Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Trends Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Home Trends Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Add a trendy look to your bedroom with Hometrends Circles Bedding Comforter Sets. Featuring luxurious construction in a modern gray and black design, this stylish queen bedding set is designed to give you a good night's sleep. Hometrends Circles Bedding Comforter Sets include the comforter, bed skirt and two shams; everything you need to coordinate your bed's look and give it a polished feel. With a drop length of 15 inches, the bed skirt in this Hometrends Comforter Set is long enough that the storage under your bed will not be seen when you walk in the room. This Hometrends Comforter Set is made from 100 percent polyester and polyester fill. When it is time to wash your queen bedding set, you can toss it in the washing machine on a cold water cycle. The circles set is available for full-, queen- and king-size beds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

DO NOT DRY!!!!!!!!!!

06/04/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I followed all of the instructions when washing this... but the black circles came off. They're not actually thread, they are just "fuzzy velvet" stuck on there. I pulled it out of the dryer and almost all of the black dot circles are gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

So happy

01/20/2012
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my room and was hoping for the best because of the price, we do not like to spend to much as our dog reeks havoc on bedspreads!! This comforter is gorgeous! Enough sparkle for me and manly enough for my hubby perfect fit for us and I highly recommend it
Very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Wonderful comforter set all around!

08/14/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was skeptical about a bedding set from Wal-Mart, but after putting it on, it not only looks wonderful, it is comfortable too. The comforter is just a little bit thinner than comforters we have had in the past but we actually like this one better than the super thick/fluffy comforters. (Don't get me wrong, it's not too thin, just in between thin and super thick) Though it is summer we can still tell it will do the job in the winter as well and the underside is soft, not scratchy like others. The size is great as well, some comforters don't even reach the bottom of the mattress on all sides but this one definitely does and it lays nicely on the bed. The color scheme is also perfect, it's girly enough for me but manyly enough for my husband. Also very easy to decorate with as almost any color can be paired with the grey/black/and silver. We love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles
01/25/2012
By ,
Rolla,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are awesome on this comforter set. The grey is lovely and doesn't darken up the room too much. I love the textures on the set. Some still have that new scratchy feeling but within the week it'll be gone I'm sure. Very warm and very comfortable. Wish it came with more than a bed skirt, two shams and the comforter, but it also freed us up to go mix and match a bit and make it our own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Beautiful comforter set

05/28/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are exactly as pictured and this looks very nice on my bed. I like that the comforter is generously sized, unlike many that just barely hang over the edge. I'm also happy that my dog's light-colored fur does not seem to show on it.
I was able to carefully iron out the wrinkles but I will follow the advice of another reviewer and keep it out the dryer so the flocking doesn't come off.
There are only a couple of things that would have made it nicer. I would have preferred if the design on the pillow shams were a mirror image instead of being identical. And I would have liked to buy the coordinating pillows seen in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Lovely

02/02/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I recently decided to redo our bedroom. It was a bit of a mess to begin with. We had furniture, bedding, and decor from both of our previous rooms (from before we moved in together). We're young and just getting established in our independence, and we wanted our new room to showcase how far we've come. We went shopping with sleekness and neutrals in mind. We found this comforter set and another and were having trouble deciding between the two. We were skeptical about this one, as it was about twice as expensive as the other. They come packaged in a convenient zippered bag, so we unzipped them to feel the fabric. We settled for this one, because although it was more expensive, it was thicker and the designs were embroidered rather than just screen printed. I am SO glad that we ended up purchasing this bedding set. We went home and put it to use right away. I was immediately giddy about how great it looks. The silver stitching makes it pretty, while still being "manly" enough for my boyfriend. It also gets extra points in his book for the color scheme (he's a diehard Oakland Raiders fan). It fits great on our full size bed, and is just warm enough to keep us warm during this bipolar Missouri weather without being overbearing on the days it decides to be warm. Overall I am very satisfied. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

best comforter I ever bought

11/19/2011
By ,
virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thgis is the best comforter I have ever bought. The size is exceptional and the colors are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Steel Gray Color with Wonderful Detail

04/08/2012
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's bedroom - he had a grey set before but the comforter is worn. His room has grey curtains that went with the previous set (grey with grey circles#. I had hoped that this set would be close enough to match and not have to get new curtains but the grays are completely different shades.
The comforter looks great and it has wonderful detail. There are matching shower curtains - and matching bathroom accessories but no bedroom curtains? Now I have to try to find a matching gray ?maybe black? Why don't they just offer this to match so I can buy the set and be done with it? #Sigh)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

great purchase

06/18/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value, exactly what the room needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Great comforter set for teenager

01/13/2012
By ,
Powder Springs GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For her birthday, our daughter wanted to redesign her room so it's more grownup versus little girl. She also wanted sleek, cool, and soothing. She wanted gray but no comforters with flowers, paisleys, or solids. We went to about 7 stores including major department stores before we finally landed in Walmart. We both knew that she wouldn't find anything there BUT wouldn't you know it! She saw this comforter and fell in love. My husband and I fell in love with the quality and price. It looks expensive and great in her room. We're going back to Walmart to find accessories. She's going to accent the gray with green or red. Hadn't decided yet. I recommend this set to all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

It is a great value for the money.

11/06/2013
By ,
Saint Clair, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very comfy and it is just beauitiful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Great Set

04/23/2012
By ,
Destin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I purchased this set almost 8 months ago, and it's still looking brand new! It's so comfortable and looks great on our bedroom. We are very happy with it, and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Love

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this set! Seems to be a good quality and hangs over the edge more than most comforters I find. Looks great too :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

PERFECT

01/20/2012
By ,
Cincinnati,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors!! True gray and true black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Manly and nice at the same time

06/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my boyfriend. Wanted something that looked manly and nice. It does the job. He liked it and so do I .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

Looks classy!

01/10/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my new guest room. It looks excellent and very classy! We also decorated the room with classic black & white framed photographs, so it all comes together very nicely. Comforter is a good thickness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles
12/11/2011
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and quality is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

great comforter!

10/30/2013
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just as shown in website. Very warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

NICE COMFORTER SET VERY SOFT AND SIZE IS GOOD

10/31/2013
By ,
houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE SET LOOKS VERY NICE ON BED
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hometrends Comforter Set Collection, Circles

not worth the money considering it has no sheets i

04/30/2013
By ,
New York, Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this set because I thought the design was great and it matched my room. I didn't really read the description I just assumed it was a full bed in a bag based on cost. Disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next