Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Mainstays Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Mainstays Microsuede Pieced Bedding Comforter Set offers a casual look for your bedroom. The pieced microsuede in neutral colors easily matches nearly any bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%41 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Soft and Comfy

11/06/2011
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is very soft microsuede on top and cotton on the bottom. Both sides feel nice against your skin - especially the microfiber side. The filling is slightly fluffy so you can bunch it up and it almost will do as a snuggle pillow. It is lightweight and warm. Body heat equalizes under the surrounding area so you're not stuck in a hot spot with cold sheets 5 inches away. The browns are on the warmer (reddish) side. My sheets are fairly neutral and although they're not a perfect match, they don't clash.
I washed my new comforter on gentle cycle with low spin speed and there was no shift in the filling. I had one like this previously that I wasn't as careful with and I had lumpy filling around the edges so just be careful with washing it. If done gently though, this will stand up to washing on a very regular basis with no color fading. Just make sure to use a dryer sheet to prevent static.
I highly recommend this comforter, and the price point is fantastic for how comfortable it is!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Amazing comforter set at a great price!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set in-store over a year ago. I could not believe how soft & comfortable it was right out of the package! Most bedding is really stiff & uncomfortable until it's washed & worn in. Not this set! The comforter feels luxurious, snuggly, & warm because the fabric is soft & has the perfect amount of filler. The colors are gorgeous & vibrant. This set doesn't in any way feel or look cheap. We have a dog that sheds quite a bit so I have washed this set at least once a week since we purchased it. The entire set has maintained its vibrant colors & the seams & stitching are still perfect! I am so glad WalMart still carries this top quality set as I plan on purchasing an extra for when ours eventually wears out. We have enjoyed this set so much we don't want anything else! The shams are lovely & the comforter has been a dream to curl up with every night. We purchased the red, gray, & black combo & it is perfect! I think it's a timeless, chic look & my husband loves it because it's not girly! Best WalMart purchase I ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Exactly as it appears.

01/03/2012
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the grey/red/black combo. Colors where exactly as they looked on the screen. Comforter is soft and very warm. Fits nice. Would have liked a bed skirt to be included. Good value and prompt delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Makes for a good neutral option

10/24/2011
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it has 3 shades of brown. Can use any shade of brown, tan, or off white sheets to match. Walmart also sells a throw pillow with blocked colors on it that matches very nicely. You can find it on the website, but you have to buy it at the store. It's not available online. (the pillow)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

ok for the price

05/30/2012
By ,
Turkey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Almost what it looks like. The material is very soft to the touch however the sewing leaves much to be desired. Have your self a sewing machine available if you purchae this
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Great lightweight comforter

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If a lightweight comforter is what you want, this is a nice one. Feels good. Looks good. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Nice Affordable Comforter

11/07/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This purchase met my expectations. Nice, soft, comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Nice set. Good value

11/01/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colors are as shown. Very soft and comfortable. Looks good right out of the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Great comforter at any price

02/05/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is extremely plush and thick and looks as good or better than sets costing much more. Colors are neutral and easy to acccessorize with. I was glad to see that it did not come with a bed skirt as I like the option of choosing a coordinating color and often find that the one I already had works fine anyway. I did buy a King for a Queen bed as I find that sometimes they are a bit skimpy, particulary if you have an extremely thick mattress. I'm glad I did as the fit was perfect. I have 2 of them in guest bedrooms and would love to see other color combos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced
08/21/2013
By ,
Walla Walla Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
after i bought this comforter i tried to wash it and everytime it looked dirtier after coming out of wash. because of the color every little thing shows up on it but you cant wash it and get it cleaned unless you go to laundromat and use industrial size washer and dryer. now im browsing for a different comforter
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Poor quality

06/28/2014
By ,
Walton, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheaply made. It started to come apart at the seams after about a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Great item for cost

10/09/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one previously that lasted for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Nice for a boy's room

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the red/black/gray version of this comforter to update my teenage son's bedroom. I like the microfiber fabric, though if you are looking for a heavy-weight comforter, this won't work for you. Still, it is as pictured and works well for his needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced
02/08/2013
By ,
Denton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellant color, exactly what I was looking for. Only drawback is it is a little narrow for the king size bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Great Comforter for Moms

12/06/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Comforter was beautiful, ready, and well made (no messy stitching or bunching) right from the box! It's easy to spot clean and launder! I recommend Gentle cycle, No dryer but rather air dry on you bed. I got the tan/neutral in King and the length was true to King size but I prefer longer. It is definitely worth the price even at retail! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Very fashionable, reasonably priced

11/25/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this in the twin size for a boy living with us. He loved the colors (Black, Red, Gray). Very smart looking and good quality for the price. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

When I saw this set ,it was just what i wanted

04/16/2012
By ,
ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
UNTIL I open the bag, i didnt realize it came with no dust ruffle, or the 3 pillows in the picture. and i could not find them on line or in store. so for just two shams and the comforter was kinda disapointing for the price. SO I RETURNED IT SAME DAY... i went to another site and found the intire set shipped at 49.99 and it came with the 3 Pillows AND DUST RUFFLE . i am now happy. but i really so wanted this set. ;0 oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

beautiful comforter

10/13/2012
By ,
Mtn. City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for months for a comforter when I finally stumbled across this one. It looked good in the picture so I thought I would give it a try. It is looks even better than the pics! I am beyond pleased! The colors are fabulous and it feels great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Love this set!

03/20/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Queen but ordered a King to have a little extra for when my toddler jumps into bed with us from time to time and steels all the covers. Looks great and feels great. It's not one of them thick comforters but I prefer it that way bought a similar one a few years back so hoping this will hold up as good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Comforter Set Collection, Microsuede Pieced

Great for a teen boys room. Durable & washable!

04/07/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and goes well with masculine decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next