Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Hard Candy Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Hard Candy Stroke Of Gorgeous Felt Tip Liner is a lasting eyeliner that defines eyes in one smooth stroke. The saturated felt tip of this waterproof eyeliner pencil delivers a dose of intense color. With this Hard Candy liner, you get a bold look with easy application. The color of Stroke Of Gorgeous Felt Tip Liner glides on and stays in place. This Hard Candy liner is infused with growth serum to promote lash growth.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Wrong Color

05/01/2012
By ,
Secaucus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The felt tip application seemed like a good thing to try. The name of the eyeliner was Storm, which looked brown on the website. However, when I received the eyeliner, it turned out to be purple. Since I have no idea when in the world I would wear purple eyeliner, I haven't tried it and probably never will. It's not worth shipping back, though.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Perfectly easy and lasting liner!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I purchased this liner, as I have very sensitive eyes. Normally I pay the department store prices for better quality makeup. In a pinch, one day, I reluctantly bought this eyeliner. To my surprise, this liner was extremely easy to put on, with a tapered tip for thick or thin lines. It actually lasted ALL day long without smudging. It did not transfer its line the center of my oily eyelids, like all the others do. It looks very natural, unlike the harsh line of a regular liquid liner. At the end of the day, my eyes usually feel like they're on fire as the oils from my skin allow my eye makeup to seep into my eyes. I can SLEEP in this liner and it doesn't ever bother my eyes! Easily washes away with warm soapy water. If you can write your name on paper with a marker, you can use this product. I have already converted my mom and sister... we are forever fans and hope some new colors will soon be added. I just bought the last two at my Walmart and was sad to see online is out of stock. I want to stock up on this liner in case it's discontinued!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Hard candy cc correction creme spf

04/12/2014
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this name is whacko. This is an felt tip eye liner. That said, I love it. It beats a brush, or a pencil coming and going. The hairs on a brush always end up messed up, and then don't make good lines. Pencils are too hard, do not make good lines or scratch the skin. If they are soft enough to make lines then they break off.
These line and do not damage the skin, or blob the line, or anything unacceptable. I hope it does not dry out quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Fantastic!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using Revlon ColorStay felt tip liner and finally got so disgusted with it that I came online to look at the reviews of other felt tip eyeliners. This one had decent reviews and the price was much less than my Revlon brand so I thought why not? Picked up "Little Black Dress" at my local WalMart and all I can say is "WOW" I wasted too much time and money on Revlon products. This eyeliner is great, easy to apply, it has a fine felt tip that allows you to place the eyeliner exactly where you want it without a lot of pressure. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Excellent liquid eyeliner for a smooth application

10/06/2011
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this eyeliner online, to my pleasant surprise it is awesome! I have a hard time using liquid eyeliner as it takes too long to dry and smears or gets thick and messy...not this stuff. Glides on smoothly, holds up to summertime and oily eyelids when used with eye primer. Like using a felt tip marker. Low price and not tested on animals :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz
09/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great color payoff, and very easy to use. I love the fishnet design packaging! A very minor complaint is that it's hard to draw very fine lines with this, but this is perfect for a bold, eyeliner-only look!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Great eyeliner!

01/15/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome eyeliner for $5!! I have been using Revlon Colorstay for as long as I can remember which is around double the price and I like this one much better. It glides on smooth and easy and lasts all day!! I would highly recommend especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Great eyeliner

12/08/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't smudge
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Love it!

05/22/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And it's cruelty free :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Just ok

10/30/2013
By ,
new york, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received this liner in the brown color. It is a nice color. The negatives are: not easy to use. If you always use liners that look like this, you should be fine. If you are a liquid eye liner girl like myself, where you dip the little applicator into the liquid and put it on like that, then this it a little difficult to apply. It is like using a felt pen on your eyelid. The application wasnt as quick as I hoped it would be being i use eyeliner for a while now. Plus i do not think it works easily for the times when you want your eyeliner winged out. The price is great, the tube is a nice size for the price, the color is a nice dark brown, but i would rather stick to the real liquid eyeliner i use now then use this everyday because it takes me longer to achieve the look i want.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

One of the best eyeliners I've had

09/05/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't use pencils, only liquid eyeliners. So, over time I've used a lot of liquid eyeliners... :) I think this is by far one of the best! It gives you an AMAZING CONTROL over the line, and you can create the thinnest line ever!!! It does NOT smudge, does not run, so what else can you ask from a department store brand?! :) I definitely advice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Great product, never in stock in any Walmart.

07/19/2013
By ,
IDAHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect eyeliner. It is so perfect that it is never in stock in any store, only way to get it but maybe once a year is to order online. It goes on smooth, stays where it's supposed to, if it wears off, instead of looking like raccoon eyes like all the others out there, it just fades away. It is waterproof so it doesn't run all over if yo cry or swim. It is a little slice of goodness I can't live without.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Stroke of Gorgeous is Genius!

01/26/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This felt tip eyeliner is very easy to use. Application is like a pen, medium point. Not to dry or runny, goes on and dries instantly. Does not smudge or run. Compares to department store brands but only $5.00! Great liner! And even better, not tested on animals.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Hard Candy Fox In A Box, Spicy And Sweet
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Excellent product.

11/15/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fine brush of the liner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

I love it!

10/17/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just passing through the aisle and through it in the cart thinking, it's only $5 and if I don't like it, it's not a big loss. Unlike other liner pens I have tried, this one doesn't hurt my sensitive eyes and comes out evenly. I haven't had any problems of the color fading or rubbing off throughout the day. I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz
07/03/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good liquid pencil eyeliner. Has good staying power and the price is great. I'll be using this one and stop wasting my money on other liquid liners that don't stay and run. I had brought expensive name brands and this one tops them all. Thanks Hard Candy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz

Very difficult to apply

01/15/2013
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The colors are great, and the liner really stays put, however the product is much too difficult to apply. You have to press really hard in order to apply this liner, which is not recommended for the eye area. Won't buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz
02/02/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy the nautical color. It smears when you go to take it off and it stains.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz
07/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work. The eyeliner only comes out when i push down on it really hard and comes out in blobs. But when I try to use it normally, nothing comes out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hard Candy CC Correction Creme SPF 15, 1.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5