Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

John Deere John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

The John Deere Monster Treads gift set combines forces with awesome monster truck styling to create the ultimate off-road action. The kids John Deere tractor features super bouncy oversized tires with oscillating axles, which make this farm vehicle ready for action. This John Deere gator has three functional LED lights to flash and a button for horn sound. The dump truck can tackle any obstacle coming in its path. The John Deere toys are designed for children to play and have loads of fun. It is the perfect birthday gift for children in the age group of 3 to 6 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

Perfect for kids that like trucks

09/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These trucks far surpassed my expectations. My son (20 mo) was very excited and proud about these new trucks and showed them to everyone he could. My 3 year old nephew was jealous when he saw them (and now I know what we are getting him for Christmas).
The tractors (metal bodies and plastic chassis) and hauler+trailer (all plastic) are very sturdy and roll well. They also have a neat four-wheel steering effect that causes the body roll when they turn. The over-sized tires will let them roll over pretty much anything.
Another great thing about this set is that it encourages imaginative play rather than the scripted play patterns often found in electronic toys.
One thing to watch out for if your children like to put things in their mouths is the tires can slip off the rims.
Overall, I strongly recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

Monster treads

09/12/2011
By ,
San Francisco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gift set offers a great value with 5 monster tread trucks. The trucks are high quality and the wheels are super flexible/boucy for lots of off roading. My son is at the stage where he actually prefers the bigger trucks to play with but these were great for sharing with friends. Perfect for offroading in the sandbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

great gift for a kid who likes heavy machinery

09/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toys have rubberised wheels -- this is good on your floors, especially wooden ones and easy to clean if the toy ends up in the mud outside. kids will be playing for hours
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
  • Staff Sparks

Nice product.

09/20/2011
By ,
fremont, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a nice product. My friend's son enjoyed a lot. The toy moves freely on Mat / carpet / floor.
If it has a remote it would be more fun for the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
12/27/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is larger than expected. Picture does not do it justice. It was a Christmas present for my 3 yr old nephew who loves John Deere and he loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

Love love love

10/11/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 3 yr old son birthday, and he plays with them every moment! The wheels are very soft sturdy rubber, durable toy as my son is very rough with toys! Love the truck and trailor hook ups too neat! Great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
09/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set to have at my house for my 15 month old nephew to play with. He really enjoys them. I know he'll have fun with them for several years. When I first opened the package, I thought one of the tractors was messed up because it had brown stuff all over it. After looking back at the package, however, I realized it was painted to make it look muddy. Not a problem - just not what I expected to start with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

Nice set for a 3 year old

12/07/2013
By ,
Coatesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves anything John Deere and with monster tires and mud. So, this set covers all of that. Just the right size for smaller hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

perfect size for use in a sandbox

10/07/2013
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a bit pricey, these are the perfect size for sandbox. Was kind of disappointed that they were not all metal ( had some plastic parts on each vehicle).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
04/05/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these were purchased for my 6year old grandson. He loves them and plays with them everyday
in his sand/water table, the tires to one of the vehicles were not made right and they won't stay on the trackter but he would not let me send them back because he was afraid he wouldn't get them back. Other than that I think this is a good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

Great quality toy for tractor lovers

09/08/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These toys were much better quality than I expected. Some of the tractors are metal and some are plastic, but they all have rubber wheels which are really nice. Also, they took quite a bit of abuse (being dropped from high places on to the ground) and did not break. These tractors will provide tons of entertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

Great Size!

11/06/2012
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these adorable John Deere Monster Tractors for my nephew's party, which we will use for centerpieces. They were actually bigger than I thought. It was a great value and I would highly recommend them and for the price you just can't beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
12/29/2011
By ,
Morgantown, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are built like toys in my day out of metal and rubber tires, should last for awhile, and teaches what farm equipment does and how they work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set

do not purchase

01/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wheels have fallen off after first time my son played with them. Do not buy not worth the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
01/28/2012
By ,
Ames, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product fulfills the mission, to give a young boy something to fire his imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
04/03/2012
By ,
ward,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tractor set for my grandson. he loves it hasn't stop playing with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
12/30/2011
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great, both of my nephews love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
03/18/2012
By ,
bismarck nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Deere Monster Treads Gift Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5