Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marvel Mystery Oil Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Marvel Mystery Oil Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Marvel Mystery Oil cleans and lubricates fuel injectors and carburetors. It reduces and prevents varnish and gum build-up.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Most trusted and reliable product!!!

04/22/2012
By ,
brooklyn, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work on alot of small engines for a hobby. I also fix and maintain alot of my friends and familys cars. Used alot of additives for the fuel and different oil additives to. (lucas, stp, bardall, tech, etc) But none of them can ever compair to MMO!!! I revived ALOT of mowers, weed eaters, snow blowers, and even vehicles by using it in the oil and fuel. Does a great job cleaning all the carbon out of the injectors, carb, and crankcase! Also it is absolutally a FABULOUS product for preventative maintnance on a car! I only use quakerstate semi-synthetic (conventional mixed with some synthetic) motor oil with a quart of marvel mystery oil. even after 5,000miles when i change it the oil is suprisingly cleaner and holds its viscosity WAY better than full synthetic motor oil!! It was such a great additive that you will find out that in world war 2 the USA and the British used this product in all of their tanks, fighter jets, and carriers! If its that good of a product that even the army uses it and it held up in battles its great enouph for my car! Also its made and packaged in the U.S.A!!! SWEET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Great prodcuct, Walmart has the best price

09/08/2014
By ,
Parma Heights, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I add this product to every tank of gas, and also to my oil on my Honda Civic, and Toyota Corolla. I believe it is beneficial.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

excellent automotive product

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent. glad WalMart carries it. it's hard to find. it's expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

MMO works great in airplanes!

01/23/2013
By ,
Jonesboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an STC to run ethanol-free auto gas in my airplane and like the previous owner did for over 20 years, I use 2 oz of MMO in every 10 gallons of fuel and also add a pint in the oil during every 50 hour oil change. During a recent 1,800 hour interval overhaul of the 33 year-old Continental O-200 engine the A&P mechanic said it looked like a near factory-new engine on the inside. It probably could've gone another 1,000 hours before really needing the expensive overhaul.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

ENGINES BEST FRIEND

06/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using MMO for 50 years, both in the crankcase and the fuel tank on all my vehicles, cars and trucks new and old. best performance product I ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Preventive Maintenence

05/30/2014
By ,
Horsham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Marvel Mystery oil for years in my garden tractor, tiller, pressure washer, weed wacker and I add it to the fuel every time there is no better product it does exactly what it says. I have found that Walmart is the best price for 1 gallon and no one has is at a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Awesome product

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvel Mystery Oil is as useful now as when it was originally introduced. This fuel/oil treatment is as good as it gets. It improves my gas mileage while drastically reducing the wear on my engine components. With a better seal during combustion not only do I have more power and greater mileage, my oil changes are less frequent as I have less particulates in the oil. I have never had any gas treatment work as well as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal
02/27/2012
By ,
San Diego County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvel Mystery Oil is the best product for both gas and oil I have ever used. My engine runs smooth and it idles better than ever. I have use the product for about a year and with WalMart pricing I am able to add to my gasoline each filling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

THE BEST YOU CAN DO FOR ANY MOTOR M.M.OIL

06/21/2014
By ,
NASHUA, N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST PRICE ANYWHERE GREAT PRODUCT THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS {GREEK}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

improves gas mileage and helps engine run smoother

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvel mystery oil worked so well in my car, I bought 4 gallons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Great product

06/18/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be working, no more smoke and I believe the gas mileage is going to be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

Excellent product

05/19/2014
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area native
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with gas mileage and oil viscosity. I have been using MMO for over 40 years. Engine runs smoother and longer in each vehicle I have ever driven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marvel Mystery Oil, 1gal

beenusing for years

05/18/2014
By ,
Decorah IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been using for years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.