Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Update your home and furniture with the Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover. The two-piece stretch construction makes this canopy slipcover easy to install and the elastic corners keep it from moving around. The faux suede material of the canopy stretch sofa slipcover has a soft, comfortable feel that will have you lounging for hours. Made of 88 percent polyester and 12 percent spandex, this Canopy Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover is machine washable and incredibly easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

transformed my outdated sofa instantly!

04/13/2012
By ,
Waxahachie TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my living room at Christmas and I LOVE IT!!! Underneath is a couch covered in a fruit pattern. You would never even know if I didnt tell you, EVERYONE thought I purchased a new sofa! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Looks great for my outdated couch

02/20/2014
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was so easy.. It makes my couch look like a whole new couch. I love it. Plus the two pieces male it so that the fabrics stay in place. I also purchased the love seat slip cover as well. Both a great buy. Beats buying new couches.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

the best ever

02/26/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have and older sofa and loveseat that its comfort is awesome
the look not so great anymore
new furniture just is not as comfortable as this older set I discovered
I have had several slipcovers for this set
one costing hundred of dollars very thick heavy velvet material which turned out to not be able to fit as well because of it being so thick
they always looked like a slipcovers and had to be fixed every day to look good in the morning and not so good at night
This one need very little l adjustment and looks like I have new furniture
dark rich fabric color hides the little wrinkles that appear
I can go weeks before I feel I have to fine tune it
I will say it was much easier with two people to get the 3 cushions in that I have
but well worth the time for this great look
the fabric is thin but rich looking and covers well and is easy to stuff the excess fabric in the sofa 5 stars in my book best purchase in along time !!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Good one! Perfectly Fitted

07/30/2011
By ,
Suffolk, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one few weeks ago. Material is good. EZ and Smooth fitting. 2 pieces made it more attractive. Also, its very easy to fit because of the labels (which is the front side, back side, arm etcZ). easy to take out and wash and install.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Excellent for a home with Dogs!

12/03/2013
By ,
Lake Villa, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With two yellow Labs, sofa covers are a MUST HAVE! We have mostly used one piece sofa covers in the past, but between the family and the dogs, they are impossible to keep tucked in and then look horrible. This two piece system looks sharp and does not move once put into place. The fabric is so soft which makes it a joy to relax and catch a show. They are easy to install and wash well. Another thing with other sofa covers is if they have straps that you have to tie, the straps are going to get wrapped up around your washing machine post so tightly you have to fight to remove the piece. These have no ties to get locked up. I would definately recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover
03/11/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These slipcovers fit our sofa and love seat perfectly and look awesome. Love the 2 piece set looks so much more finished than the others. Really changes and updates the look. Would buy them again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Home improvement on a budget !

03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits like a glove, looks like I have a new couch !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

IT LOOKS LIKE I HAVE A BRAND NEW COUCH!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this purchase so much! I have an extremely large, very odd shaped couch and was skeptical to buy a cover for it, but I trusted some of the other buyers' reviews. So glad I did!! I had an old, worn out couch that was still extremely comfortable & I didn't want to part with it just yet. Everybody who sees it now thinks I bought a new couch. I also love that it comes in 2 pieces. Ive had it on my couch for over a week and haven't had to readjust it once. My mother recently bought a one piece cover and is fixing it multiple times a day. I'm EXTREMELY happy with what I got ESPECIALLY for the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

awesome

01/16/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great couch cover super soft. I was. I was surprised how heavy it is. I have a odd shaped couch and other couch covers I was constantly fixing it to stay in place. This one is wonderful. I've had it for 3 days have not had to fix it once. This is saying a lot when I have a five year old and 9 month old. Also I watch some children. They kids love it they like to rub there hands on it due to being so soft and they tell me it looks like a big candy bar. : ) great ptoduct I will gladly recommend it and will only buy this brand for now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Does the job

03/08/2014
By ,
West Valley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this to cover a really poor-looking sofa. It's actually a sleeper sofa, so the slipcover isn't exactly the right one, but it definitely makes it look better. Since new furniture is definitely NOT in the budget, this will work for now. I have a recliner that I'll need to cover as well, so I'll most likely stick with this brand for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover
01/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried several other covers that just did not work. This cover fits our oversized couch and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Size?
Posted 03/23/2013
I have a couch with 3 cushions and the end cushions are T-shaped. You had mentioned your couch was "oversized," will this one work for mine too???
THANKS!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Nice slipcover

11/19/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slipcover looks and feels good. The cushions were a tight squeeze; however, if you put them in on top of each other and zip them up, it is possible to maneuver them into place. The two-piece aspect of the slip cover is the best feature in that it keeps the larger cover in place nicely. I wish there was a product like this for chairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

didn't fit

03/01/2014
By ,
chicago, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It said it should fit couches up to 96 but ours 95 and it didn't fit. the quality of material did seem pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Very easy to put on sofa

02/26/2014
By ,
Napa, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. It transformed sofa which had gone through 3 yrs of my granddaughter but was still a decent sofa. Just needed a facelift !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

my couch is a little different than some

02/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my couch has big round arm rests ,so this didnt quite fit right but im keeping it on there till i get complaints ,its just bulky on the ends ,trying to hide cat scratches ,shed rather lay on her blanket than the cover
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Great product,easy to use, wonderful value!

02/10/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm renting a furnished condo. Couch & love seat fabric old , worn & ugly. I have two cats! Slipcovers corrected my problem. The furniture is bulky & couch is a sofa bed. The slipcovers fit great! The room looks beautiful,clean & modern. I purchased a chocolate brown, and it's perfect! Easy to put on, comfortable to sit/lounge on....easy to roll/wipe lint. Haven't washed slipcovers yet. Happy with my purchase!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Very Nice Product!

10/29/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and feels great; easy to put on. A little scrunchy above the back of the arm rests; but great otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

Fantastic Slip covers!!

01/12/2013
By ,
Powder Springs, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these slip covers! I wish I had ordered these before I spent so much money on other sofa slip covers that didn't come close to the beauty, class, and style of these sofa slip covers. They are easy to put on and it really does look like you have a new sofa! Trust me...they are beautiful!! Wal- Mart please keep them in stock and please get some for chairs. Love them!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

great slipcover for the money

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well and definitely upgraded my old couch. Would like more color options but this color worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover

AWESOME

09/09/2013
By ,
Lancaster, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandmother passed away and I got her couch- it was a very nice couch but the pattern was NOT my taste at all... Lets just say green with UGLY patterns. I got the cover and came straight home to put it on... Took no time at all VERY EASY- no body could believe it was the same couch- the cover fits so well (doesnt move or anything)- you cant tell it is a cover. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT- HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next