Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Ultramax Pitcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brita Brita Ultramax Pitcher

The Brita Ultramax Pitcher is a large capacity dispenser that is ideal for families and fits right on the counter or refrigerator shelf. It holds 18 cups of water and has a 1.13gal tank. One Brita Ultramax Pitcher filter can effectively replace as many as 300 standard 16.9oz bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(363 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%347 out of 358reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Excellent product and perhaps cheapest at Walmart!

01/10/2012
By ,
Plainsboro,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did quick research on brita filters and this fits my bill absolutely. very simple design and the tap at the bottom is also very durable. great product and at extremely bargain price at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher
03/01/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started with the Brita pitcher and switched over to the large water container. It's easy to fill, no mess and the water spiggot makes it easy to fill my glass. It's all plastic but seems well made; I expect it to last a long time. The water comes out clean and fresh tasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

I love it

12/16/2013
By ,
Tyler, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Saving Earth and Money

09/15/2011
By ,
Mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it saved my money from buying the package of the bottles. i drank water lots and i really like it and it is fine.. i has it for abt 4 months now... my family loved it as well.. i used pitcher to pour ice package as well... it keep water clean and save my money from buying things when i can save! i can save earth by not wasting plastic bottles and more! i recommand you buy some!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Leaks like a Sieve!

02/13/2013
By ,
Western NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've mopped more water up from the bottom of my refrigerator then I've actually used. Finally I just started draining the filtered water into another container because I can't leave the water in the reservoir. If I could get one that didn't leak all over everything it would be ideal so I'm gonna try to return for a replacement. Maybe I can get a good one next time. Also you can't separate the fill reservoir from the filtered water reservoir for cleaning so you pretty much gotta trust the brita manufacturing process is sanitary.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

LOVE BRITA !!!

05/06/2013
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful water pitcher!. I have it in my refrigerator for continuous cold water. Yes, you can get the inner white lining/spacer out for cleaning. It is very tight but not impossible. Just have to separate it from the outer pitcher. The filter itself fits well also, just have to turn it a bit to make it fit in the groove. The spout does not leak. Walmart has the best price on this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Brita Ultramax Pitcher

07/16/2013
By ,
bradenton, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First - It is not a "pitcher", it is a holding tank and dispenser for the filtered water.
Second - It is not as large as I would have hoped. The top reservoir is deceptive and is almost 1/3 of the total size of the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Nice filter container

11/10/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement from an old container that finally needing replacing after 20 years. The only negative part was trying to get the container and fill compartment separated for cleaning. After much struggle it worked. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another or recommend especially if you want to hold more than a regular pitcher. It fits well on the counter top and easy for my elderly mother to fill her glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher
05/30/2013
By ,
Sumner, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted to replace my Brita 3 gal. water dispenser with hot and cold choices but it is no longer available. This appears to be the closest I can get to that and am very satisfied with its performance as such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher
04/22/2013
By ,
dallas, tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have read where there is a problem with removing the water tank... take to the bathtub... put water in it... turn upside down tank will come out... you can do this over the sink if you don''t mind a mess... the tank should have a handle... that is the reason for 4 stars...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

thumbs up

05/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i drink a lot of water at all times of the year. i had been looking at several different options in regards to a brita pitcher. the day i saw this was the day i ordered it online. fits great and holds plenty of water. so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher
06/11/2013
By ,
Dec Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this one for 3 years and had no problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Enjoys it!

01/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, water tastes clean esp. if one follows the directions of changing the filter every 2 months especially on a daily usage.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Nice product

10/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family had one of these for a couple of years and used it constantly. It broke during a move and I just recently purchased it again. I really like it and will continue to use it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Great water filter

01/21/2013
By ,
palm harbor, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filtered water tastes great. A little slow filtering water thru though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Brita Ultramax Pitcher

Cold water in the middle of the night.

10/26/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cold water. Whenever. I drink more than the pitcher could hold so this is a great upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita Ultramax Pitcher
Based on the average of (347) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5