Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

The Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope is for 22-caliber shooters who want to take their plinking and small game hunting seriously. It features a one-inch advanced monotube construction. The magenta layered lens coating provides a new hue. This Tasco Rifle Scope is 100-percent waterproof, so you can take it out in any weather conditions. Conveniently, rings are included with this item.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Excellent Value for the Money

02/05/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to mount on my little Henry AR-7 .22 survival rifle. Went to an indoor range and it took three three-shot groups to zero the scope. Thereafter, I consistently shot 1" groups at 75' with a rifle not known for being terribly accurate. Definitley good enough to score a rabbit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Excellent Scope for 17 bucks

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scope for my Crossman 880s air rifle. Excellent scope. You can not beat this for the money. The instructions do not tell you how to focus the eyepiece. You must unlock/uncrew the ring and then screw the eye piece until sharp. That is key. I think a lot of people are frustrated because they do not understand how to focus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Great scope. Great price.

04/10/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought a Henry .22 for the family for our boys to begin to get comfortable shooting guns that make noise. I had a larger scope but it added too much weight. I ordered it online from Walmart with 2 dollars shipping and it arrived in 3 days. This scope is small and light. It took about 7 or 8 shots to get it dialed in and then it held it's target nicely with about 100 rounds. I like a larger field of view but this scope fills the need perfectly. I am well pleased with it's performance. And well pleased with the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

3x7x20 rim fire/bb/pellet scope

04/21/2012
By ,
Northeast Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Bushnell scope pictured but the actual product shipped is a Tasco, which is not a problem for me. This is an enexpensive low end BB/pellet scope. I has good clarity in a TV screen style view with crosshairs. Windage and elevation are easily adjusted and I was shooting tight groups, using pellets, on paper at 30 feet withing 20 minutes. This is a good product for beginners and plinking/target practice. It attaches to a standard 3/8 inch groove on BB/pellet and .22 cal. If you have a high end air rifle, I would go with a more expensive scope. This scope is perfect for teaching beginners or grandchildren about gun safety and using a scope, to acquire a target.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Excellent buy .

10/25/2013
By ,
Trained Gunsmith, Machinist, toolmaker , Retired .
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If the people who say it is blurry , Maybe if you could read ? paragraph tells you to how to adjust the scope for your eye site , and the scope does change with the adjusting screws ! only seen with a bore sight-er , This is a fine scope in the hands of a person who is not a dim wit !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Good scope!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good scope for the price ($17). Better than what I had (4 x 15), but if shooting over 25 yds, I'd recommended a higher magnification scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Didn't Work for Me

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I mounted it to my 22 but it did not work because I could not adjust it so I went back and bought the next model up for about 17 dollars
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Good for a low powered pellet rifle at best...

12/16/2012
By ,
Hazard Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son who shoots his pellet gun just about every week. The negatives: not much light gathering and poor focus at any magnification power. The positives: size and price. For a high powered pellet rifle (1200 FPS), I'd recommend a 3X9 22 rim fire scope like a Simmons or Bushnell. This scope would do OK for a low powered pellet gun, 750 FPS or lower. I could not imagine this scope on any rim fire rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope
06/24/2013
By ,
highland ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
read the reviews, some say good some say bad. i took the chance for my ruger 10/22lr, shot about 50 rounds at 30 yards, use it once a week.it still works fine. small scope but it works, i plan to put this on my ted Williams/ sears roebuck .22lr (same as Winchester 190) for my son when he old enough or for someone who comes to plink with or wants to hunt small game with. putting a bigger scope on my ruger 10/22 when i get the money. i think with purchasing any item from any store 1 out of 10 purchases someone will find a defective item. it doesn't necessarily mean the products junk. return it grab another and see for yourself. i work in retail store myself. workers these days just dont care when stocking shelves or moving boxes, they're there for a paycheck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Very Good Deal/Price

05/08/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broke the front site off of my 50 year old 22. Put this on it and I am ready to go. Clear view easy to install. Plenty of adjustment for eye relief. If I had another 22 I would buy another.
Easy siting tips. Take first shot aiming at center of target, while holding position on center target with the scope, adjust to where your shot was and you should be good to go. May take 2 people.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

alright

05/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needed to be zeroed after mounting, which was a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2014
Actually, just about all scopes need to be zeroed ...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco's 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Rifle Scope

05/01/2013
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great scope for .22 caliber rifles! This is my first scope and I love it. Once we got it "sighted in" I put ALL of my shots in the black at 25 yards, which I have never done before. It is easy to mount, the windage and elevation adjustment are easy to turn with a small flat head screwdriver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

NICE SCOPE

10/21/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice scope for a .22 rifle & it looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Perfect for Henry H001 .22L!

03/08/2013
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect on my new Henry Lever Action .22L rifle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

not for springers

05/30/2013
By ,
Marlow,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great on anything small caliber but break barrel springers. not made for the double recoil of those style rifle. but when it is sighted in it is there for now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

doesnt fit

11/15/2013
By ,
rockville MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order this product reading the specifications very carefull, when I received i found that the mount piece is not the standard 1" size but it comes with 3/8" it doesnt fit at all. checking again in the website there is not any specification about this. I rteturned but I get back the price of the item...but I lost the shipping money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

will not sight

02/28/2013
By ,
Desmoines Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for a crosman pellet rifle to be used for rabbit hunting. I mounted it on the rifle with no problem and fired 5 test shots at a target and then tried to move the crosshairs and neither the windage nor the elevation would move. I turned the adjustment screws all the way in and out and still the crosshairs remained dead center in the scope. I am taking this back tomorrow and buying some other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5