Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

The Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope is for 22-caliber shooters who want to take their plinking and small game hunting seriously. It features a one-inch advanced monotube construction. The magenta layered lens coating provides a new hue. This Tasco Rifle Scope is 100-percent waterproof, so you can take it out in any weather conditions. Conveniently, rings are included with this item.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Excellent Value for the Money

02/05/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to mount on my little Henry AR-7 .22 survival rifle. Went to an indoor range and it took three three-shot groups to zero the scope. Thereafter, I consistently shot 1" groups at 75' with a rifle not known for being terribly accurate. Definitley good enough to score a rabbit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Very good for the price

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $16, this scope is well worth it. Used it for a few months now on a air gun and I'm very happy with it. Sure, it is not better than a $100 scope, but for the price it seems very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco 3-7 X 20 Rim Fire Scope

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this scope. The image is very clear and easy to locate the target.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Great for pellet gun

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a scope that works fine on my pellet gun for yard varmints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Great scope. Great price.

04/10/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought a Henry .22 for the family for our boys to begin to get comfortable shooting guns that make noise. I had a larger scope but it added too much weight. I ordered it online from Walmart with 2 dollars shipping and it arrived in 3 days. This scope is small and light. It took about 7 or 8 shots to get it dialed in and then it held it's target nicely with about 100 rounds. I like a larger field of view but this scope fills the need perfectly. I am well pleased with it's performance. And well pleased with the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Excellent Scope for 17 bucks

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scope for my Crossman 880s air rifle. Excellent scope. You can not beat this for the money. The instructions do not tell you how to focus the eyepiece. You must unlock/uncrew the ring and then screw the eye piece until sharp. That is key. I think a lot of people are frustrated because they do not understand how to focus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

3x7x20 rim fire/bb/pellet scope

04/21/2012
By ,
Northeast Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Bushnell scope pictured but the actual product shipped is a Tasco, which is not a problem for me. This is an enexpensive low end BB/pellet scope. I has good clarity in a TV screen style view with crosshairs. Windage and elevation are easily adjusted and I was shooting tight groups, using pellets, on paper at 30 feet withing 20 minutes. This is a good product for beginners and plinking/target practice. It attaches to a standard 3/8 inch groove on BB/pellet and .22 cal. If you have a high end air rifle, I would go with a more expensive scope. This scope is perfect for teaching beginners or grandchildren about gun safety and using a scope, to acquire a target.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Excellent buy .

10/25/2013
By ,
Trained Gunsmith, Machinist, toolmaker , Retired .
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If the people who say it is blurry , Maybe if you could read ? paragraph tells you to how to adjust the scope for your eye site , and the scope does change with the adjusting screws ! only seen with a bore sight-er , This is a fine scope in the hands of a person who is not a dim wit !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope
06/24/2013
By ,
highland ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
read the reviews, some say good some say bad. i took the chance for my ruger 10/22lr, shot about 50 rounds at 30 yards, use it once a week.it still works fine. small scope but it works, i plan to put this on my ted Williams/ sears roebuck .22lr (same as Winchester 190) for my son when he old enough or for someone who comes to plink with or wants to hunt small game with. putting a bigger scope on my ruger 10/22 when i get the money. i think with purchasing any item from any store 1 out of 10 purchases someone will find a defective item. it doesn't necessarily mean the products junk. return it grab another and see for yourself. i work in retail store myself. workers these days just dont care when stocking shelves or moving boxes, they're there for a paycheck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

In my sights

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it is a very nice little scope for the money. Have not yet sighted it in, but am confident it will be very easy to do. It was so simple to attach to rifle, ( Mosberg 702 Plinkster ), and is small enough to, while attached, fit in my rifle case. Fast site to store shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Dead Center!

04/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mossberg 702. Easy to install also really easy to sight in. Did it in five shots at 50 yards. Bought two more for my grandkids. My son also will buy one for his 22. Did a 100 yd. shot at a ground-hog nailed him. For the price you can't go wrong. I read reviews about people having a hard time to focus just read the instructions it explains this well. Loosen the front wheel on the eye piece and focus with the back wheel after tighten the front wheel. It holds perfect. I have shot more then 200 rounds and the scope stays focus.
I had my over a year an half and never look back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Good for a low powered pellet rifle at best...

12/16/2012
By ,
Hazard Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son who shoots his pellet gun just about every week. The negatives: not much light gathering and poor focus at any magnification power. The positives: size and price. For a high powered pellet rifle (1200 FPS), I'd recommend a 3X9 22 rim fire scope like a Simmons or Bushnell. This scope would do OK for a low powered pellet gun, 750 FPS or lower. I could not imagine this scope on any rim fire rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

NICE SCOPE

10/21/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice scope for a .22 rifle & it looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco's 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Rifle Scope

05/01/2013
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great scope for .22 caliber rifles! This is my first scope and I love it. Once we got it "sighted in" I put ALL of my shots in the black at 25 yards, which I have never done before. It is easy to mount, the windage and elevation adjustment are easy to turn with a small flat head screwdriver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Perfect for Henry H001 .22L!

03/08/2013
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect on my new Henry Lever Action .22L rifle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Very Good Deal/Price

05/08/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broke the front site off of my 50 year old 22. Put this on it and I am ready to go. Clear view easy to install. Plenty of adjustment for eye relief. If I had another 22 I would buy another.
Easy siting tips. Take first shot aiming at center of target, while holding position on center target with the scope, adjust to where your shot was and you should be good to go. May take 2 people.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat the price.. Out of the it held about a 4'' group at 50 yards with my old Steven's Arm's 22 semi auto just shooting off a sandbag... Close enough for me..
Maybe the next time around i'll try to zero in for a tighter group.. I would definitely
buy again ...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

grrrreat

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mounted my 3-7 on a Crosman 760 pump. What a big difference than using iron sights. I have cateracts and the 3-7 makes up for blurr.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

Tasco scopt

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scope worked perfect after I figured out how to adjust it. loosen the eye socket and screw it out until the reticle cross hairs and the objective are both clear at the distance You want too shoot. The included rings are sized for 22 cal. rifles, they are 11mm or 3/8 inch. I installed the scope on a Daisy 953 target rifle. It will fit almost all Crosman rifles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope

tasco 3-7x20f grate scope for the price works well

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grate scope works well on my 22
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next