Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Tasco Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars feature a folding roof prism. The powerful 10x magnification makes this an excellent choice for big game hunting in the mountains or wide-open country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Bang for the Buck Bino's

04/27/2012
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured for $9.99 these would be total junk but took a chance knowing I could return them if they were that bad. To my surprise; the view was clear, they came with a nice case with belt loop, neck strap (albeit kinda thin), rubber exterior, coated Lens'. Great compact size. Perfect for the football game or bug out bag. We'll see how long they last but very impressed so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Good for the right purpose

10/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to use at the opera. They are small, light, and certainly priced right. Unfortunately they were actually too powerful for the distance I was viewing so I returned them. I'll need to find a lower powered pair, but for the right use these seemed like a good choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Great Binoculars for a child

02/09/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a reward for my grandson- age 7 - and he really loves it. It is small and compact and it really works. Not like other toy binoculars that are cheaply made and fall apart quickly and really don't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Great value

06/03/2013
By ,
kitty hawk, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased for the money. Walmart delivery has always been on time as promised in all our orders. We use these binoculars out on the boat. Would recommend for someone who needs to see items not more than approximately 300 yards away more clearly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Not 4 me

03/29/2013
By ,
Broad Brook, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had ordered these to take with me when I go to Lime Rock Park in September. I opened them and tried to look through them, and I could not see thru them. I wear glasses, and I didnt realize that that would be a problem. I went to the internet and did a search and this is when I found out that IF you wear glasses you need to buy something totally different. Not the fault of what I bought, but my fault for not checking on that before I ordered. I will be returning to the store on Sunday, all three pair, as all three of us wear glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Great budget optics

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my range bag. For the price these can't be beat. I can read a license plat a block away.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

A must have.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I purchased a Bushnell 10x25 binoculars and did not know that there was anything wrong with them. I used them a few times but had Double vision and I thought I was doing something wrong. It turns out that they were not in alignment from the factory. I purchased theses tasco/bushnell (2014) as Xmas presents for friends so we can go hunting with them in the future. I opened the package to make sure they worked before giving them away. I could not believe how good they worked and that's how I discovered the pair I had all these years wasn't working. Anyway if u get a pair that works it will work fantastic. 10x is a little bit on the high side but after using them all day to spot small things at 200 or 300 yards I don't know how I lived without them. I also purchased a much more expensive pair of full sized binoculars and I still feel everyone who enjoys binoculars needs a small pair like these. The regular price of these is around $20 but I purchased them for about % 70 off for the holidays . Best present for the $ I ever spent. A candy bar costed more LOL! Anyway if u can get them for $20 or less then get them. If they don't work perfectly exchange them for another pair.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Good Binoculars for the price

09/30/2014
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid $7.42 for this binoculars. I saw it on Walmart's website with that price and wanted to give it a shot. Not bad at all. It is 10x25, and I wish it would be 12x. The price was attractive and didn't want to miss it. I was also pleased with Fed-ex pick up service which was free from Walmart. Overall, nice product and compact enough to carry for hunting, hiking or sight seeing. The only bad part is that it doesn't come with a soft carry case. People who are very picky about clear lenses, should not go for it. It is good for its kind, and also I do not expect much from this for this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Concert!

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took to a concert and for the price, they were great. We were first row after the floor to give an idea. Glad I bought two.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Clear, powerful binoculars at a great price.

09/09/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, these can't be beat. I bought three and all of them are great. The eyecups roll down if you wear glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Great Quality.

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and great clarity. You can't beat the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Compact Binocular

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little binocular is a present for my 7 year old grandson. I tried them out first and found them to be easy to focus. Holding in your hand , 10 power is about as high you can go, field of view was small but that's ok. He should be able to hold them without a problem My 10x50 were to much for him. Time will tell if he likes them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Great Value

04/16/2014
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, great product for the price. Used at 600 level at indoor football stadium and it was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Good Value

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these to add to emergency backpack for my children and grandchildren to carry in the trunks of their cars. They are not toys, bur are small enough to be handy. They filled the need for my purpose.
As an O.R. Nurse, I know it's better to have something and not need it than to need something and not have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

very bad

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

No case, though good product for the price

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works fine, however,it doesn't come with a case. I guess older models have cases since I saw one reviewer in 2012 said it did come with a case.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

small but enough

06/20/2013
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The binoculars is very cute, and useful friendly. I took it to yellowstone national park and it worked well. I saw the basin moose and bear. As the low price, it is good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black
08/08/2013
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got them today went out in the woods. Cant belive how great they work for $10.00 .I have ones that cost me $90.00 and they are just as clear.Great binoculars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

lightweight binoculars

05/17/2013
By ,
south bend, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These binoculars are light weight and comfortable. I use them for backyard bird watching, but would use more professional ones for a bird watching expedition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tasco 10 x 25 Binoculars, Black

Great for such a bargin price

08/24/2013
By ,
Guilford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this price you can't expect much, but it is a better product than I would have expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next