Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daisy Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Daisy Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

The Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol shoots 4.5mm BBs and has a smooth bore steel barrel, blade and ramp front and fixed open rear sights, manual trigger block safety, and a 15-shot built-in BB magazine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

Great gun, right from the start

07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this gun today. I went outside for a good 3-4 hours playing with it. After going through 15 CO2 cartridges it was still hitting the bullseye, not getting jammed, and it isnt too loud to where it disturbs my neighbors, but still sounds cool. I'd say I went through at least 400 bb's. You can get about 7-8 magazines full of shots out before the CO2 runs out, which shows it conserves CO2 so you don't waste it, but uses enough to make it shoot fast and accurate. Definitely recommend this to whoever wants to buy it, whether it be for home safety, practice shooting, or to occasionally go out shooting at targets. I don't know about the durability and how long it lasts seeing as I've only had it for like 8 hours, but the way it shot outside seems like it would last forever!! A++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+109points
Review 2 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol
06/07/2011
By ,
Neosho Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pistol basically to use for target practice. Recently I had to use it for protection from a poison snake. It performed great, had enough psi to get the job done. Would I recommend this pistol? Yes I would. For the price it is very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+195points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
F.W.B., Fl.
this pistol
Posted 12/20/2011
i too purchased this pistol. 3 times. seems they all leaked co2 in a very short time. first time i took it back and got another replacement. it only lasted for 5 co2 loads. i bought another thinking i couldnt return it twice and this one only lasted 3 co2 loads. i recommend keeping reciept. great, fun pistol when it works though.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol
12/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just about the best bb gun i have used it has awesome accuracy and the bbs work perfect it shoots very far it seems like the co2 is depleted pretty quickly but that is just about the only con on this gun i primarily use this gun for shooting targets and just for pure fun its a great gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 4 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

great bb gun

09/17/2011
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well. shoots fast. a little difficult to load, although easier than loading a clip like the crosman
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Review 5 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

Id shoot it every day if Co2 wasn't so expensive!

03/12/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gun. Don't be fooled because it doesn't have a magazine, this actually makes it more reliable. This gun is quite powerful, It will blow right through 10 aluminum cans and still probably be able to pop a squirrel! You get about 60 rounds out of the magazine before they begin to drop too fast, which is a good amount. good gun. Get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 6 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

GREAT PISTOL, NOT SO GREAT SIGHTS

04/04/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, make sure your comfortable cuz this is a long but helpful review.I just got this pistol 3 days ago but already I can tell you that its an amazing product and value!! I got this gun for $29 at my local walmart along with 1500 count copperhead bbs and let me just say that this gun is super accurate and powerful!! I can put a 1 inch group in a can at 50 ft!! I didnt know this but make sure that when aiming your sights ARE NOT ON THE TARGET OR COVERING THE TARGET if you are at a long distance but your sights SLIGHTLY UNDER THE TARGET(refer to the manual for a picture)... this brings me to the issue of the sights. the sights are fixed and are completely black....no fiber optics or tru glow or white dots or anything, just black... which makes it difficult to see in low light and impossible to see in the dark, but all you need is a laser sight($20 at walmart) and your set!!also ive only used 2 CO2 cartridges so far but the grip cover that you take on and off to replace the cartridges is made of plastic so when taking off and especially putting on, be careful and dont do it in a hurry or you risk bending the plastic tabs on the inside of the grip cover. if you realize that the grip cover is not fitting flush(even) on the grip of the pistol, look to make sure the tabs on the grip still look alike and if they dont then use pliers GENTLY to bend them back into shape. this usually happens to the bottom tabs but check them all anyway. So far as CO2 goes, ive gotten 8-9 mags(120-135 bbs) worth of shooting per CO2 cartridge until the bbs dont penetrate the can anymore. There is not much recoil as this is a non-blowback gun although it is relatively loud,7 or 8 on a scale of 10. Something else to consider is that this pistol does not have a removable magazine therefore you cant have extras. This pistol has a top-loading magazine built into the gun itself along the barrel of the gun on the left side that is kind of a pain to load but not too bad. I hope this review helped and I highly recommend this gun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

Great Gun for first timers

02/12/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is great, I never had a pistol bb gun before and this one is great. The only bad thing is loading it. You have to hold the spring the whole time, while other ones have a stoper so you can just concentrate on putting the bbs in the hole. The accuracy is great and the feel is fantastic. I would definately reccomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol
03/03/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still have the pistol, but the seal went bad and can't find the replacement seal. I've had it about a year, shot accurate and was a good purchase. They need to have a place to purchase parts for repair instead of having to purchase a new on when it is still good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gun for target practice but I also got a chance to kill a snake with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Review 10 for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol

don't last long

06/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had 3 of these...I returned the first 2 for an exchange...the last one I threw in the trash. At first the bb gun was great, but within a couple of months...the bbs got hung up...then the area where the co cartridge goes started leaking....they don't last but a couple of months...I don't recommend these bb guns...hope this helps~
Recommends this product? No
-68points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Daisy CO2 Semi-Automatic Pistol
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5