Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beeman Gourmet Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Beeman Gourmet Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

The Beeman Air Rifle with Scope includes 4 x 32 scope barrels. The scope barrels included with the air rifle are interchangeable so that you can switch between .177 and .22 caliber with ease and minimal adjustment. The Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle is a great choice for anyone who needs to be able to switch out scopes instantaneously at the drop of a hat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation54%14 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Really nice pellet rifle .

12/31/2011
By ,
Medford Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend and I were on the prowl for a pellet rifle and compared this one to the others on the shelf . The price seemed pretty good as it offered a scope with rings ,and 2 barrels one for each caliber .177, and .22. Later that day we took it up into the woods for some target practice.
When I opened up the box I was pleasantly suprized .The pellet rifle has an excellent solid stock, and is rather beefy. The scope is functional ,and works pretty good considering it isn't an expensive large bore rifle scope. After reading the instructions and , making sure the set screws were tight, ( we didn't have blue Lock tite with us, and it needs it on the barrel set screw, as it will loosen up) I shot about 75 rounds or more, before getting really serious about dialing in the scope. Once the rifle settled down I fine tuned the scope, and to my surprise was easily , and consistently hitting cans at 75 , and 100 yards just as good as my rim fire 22.
I did change out the barrels and shot the 22 pellets . Yes you have to readjust the scope, but once you dialed things in it too hit cans at the same ranges.
To be fair, I have not shot any of the more expensive pellet rifles that the store has to offer. I can say this though. If you are looking for a really functional pellet rifle at a bargain price this one will fit the bill
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Great air rifle for the price

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did expect it to so well made. The stock looks like belongs on expensive hunting rifle. I shot awhile with scope that came with rifle. I brought a better scope now I can shoot in groups 1" a 50 yards. I told my buddy he wants help him with his squirrel problem. The rifle is not for kids the weight of the rifle is something to get use to. The only thing missing is place to add a sling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Good air rifle if you put some time into it.

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loctite all the screws and let it cure for 24 hours and this rifle will be pretty accurate. The scope it comes with is not a good one. Mine broke after about 500 or 600 shots. It took about 1000 shots to stop dieseling. Its almost broken in and before I could never get the scope to shoot accurately. But after breaking it in I put a $30.00 crosman laser sight on it (from walmart) and it just keeps getting more accurate the more I shoot it. I did have to take off the rear sight and front sight to let the laser go past the sights without being blocked. No big deal because the plastic sights were not very good. From 30 feet I could always hit soda cans but that is NOT accurate. With the laser I can hit coke bottle caps 9 times out of 10 at 45 feet!!! thats accurate for a $98 air rifle!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Great gun for $100

07/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for squirrel control and it is a nice gun. The wooden stock is flawless and feels more expensive than it was. It will shoot groups of 1” at 15 yards with Crosman .177 pellets. The rifle did shoot way to the left but there was enough adjustment in the scope.?? This is a good rifle for squirrel hunting, very effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Great Air Rifle!

08/05/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feel for those guys that say they can't shoot this gun. Had mine about 5 weeks now and she is a tack driver at the standard 10-12 meter competition range. It took a little while to break in good (300-400 shots) and I had to use blue Loctite for the screws. Never experienced the dieseling that some said (I use Ballistol), but I did change the scope out for a better one.
I can do 0.5 inch or better @ 10 meters now - offhand. Makes a nice ragged hole from a rest most times, using Crosman Competiton WCs. I've also been popping beer bottle caps offhand - through the target and into the pellet trap with the .177s - haven't tried the .22 barrel yet but if it shoots as good -- look out squirrels!
Good looking and good size and weight for an adult.
Only 4 stars because I haven't gone outside to try it a distance yet, but so far, this one is a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope
06/04/2011
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice gun right out of the box.I was impressed for a 100.00 dollar gun.I keep 22cal barrel on it.Shot well and decent groups out of box but after tuning gun it went from an ok shooter to a very decent shooter,Mine in 22cal chronys at 750 to 765fps using crosman premier ultra pellets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sanford, Fl
I'm curious
Posted 08/18/2011
What did you do to tune your rifle? I've heard to take it apart with some sort of spring compressor to delube it and regrease it with special grease? Could you please provide some insight, I would be highly thankful. Again, thank you in advance.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Hard to get accuracy out of this gun.

05/28/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The gun has plenty of power and seems to operate smoothly. My main complaint is the large number of areas for failure in the overall design. The first problem was caused by the interchangeable barrel. The barrel is clamped in place by a single screw. The recoil of the gun quickly loosens the screw allowing the barrel to move freely. A temporary fix is to use Lock-tite to hold the screw. However, the vibration quickly breaks the screw loose.
After tightening the screw, I attempted to get the gun sighted in. When the barrel is tight, the open sights are very effective. However, the scope could not be adjusted far enough to hit the target. I ran out of room for adjustment with the gun still hitting around 6 inches off target.
I would not recommend buying this gun. I thought that I was buying a high-quality air-gun. This gun was a big disappointment. Fortunately, I was able to return the gun and I plan to try the Ruger Air Hawk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Not as good as it looks!

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price seemed pretty good as it offered a scope w/rings and 2 barrels (.177 cal. & .22 cal.) The rifles wooden stock is flawless and feels more expensive than it was ($98.00). The rifle has plenty of power, but it is a heavy rifle at 9lbs. This rifle was not accurate at all and wouldn't hit the same place twice. I think the problem is there is only one set screw to hold the barrel in place. Just think, one set screw to hold the barrel from going up and down and side to side. Please just pass this rifle bye!!!! Buy the Crosman Optimus .177 cal. rifle, it is a GREAT rifle!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Bad optics

07/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gun looked and felt real nice, and I had the scope shooting a 2 1/2 inch grouping at 40 yards, but it was inconsistent. When I took off the scope the plastic open sight had quit turning and was cracked. There was nothing wrong with the power of the gun I used it for squirrel hunting and pest control but after a few days I couldn't hit hardly anything with it. I returned it and ordered a Gamo Big Cat from Cabelas for almost the same price and got a really good scope and nice accuracy. I would recommend the Big Cat rather than the Beeman.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Sound
Posted 07/06/2012
I live in town and I do not want a loud a rifle sound. It needs to be quiet so I am not in trouble shooting squirrels eating up my garden. How loud is it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

save money get a gamo

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i first got the gun I thought it was going to shoot pretty well but instead it didn't hit in the same place not once. I have a Crossman pump master and it shoots way better than this gun. If your smart you will save your money and get a gamo. this thing is a piece of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Great air rifle

10/07/2011
By ,
Enterprise, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality and looks very nice. I keep the .22 barrel on it for hunting squirrels. Very fun to shoot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phila PA
Best gun in this price range.
Posted 10/25/2011
Everyone saying this gun is inaccurate hasn't broken theres in. With every pellet gun right out of the box theres about a 400-700 pellet break in period. Your groups will continue to get tighter and tighter. Just work with the scope and gun and it will not let you down. I never replaced the scope or anything on the gun all works great.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Great air rifle for the price.

08/15/2011
By ,
Sanford, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great air rifle if you are willing to put a little time in it. First things first, the scope is garbage, throw it away (unless you put it on a non springer) and get a better scope. Then blue loctite all the screws on the rifle and let cure for 24 hours and you are good to go. You can go the way I chose wich is just a centerpoint laser on it. I did have to remove the rear sights and front sight. The plastic sights are garbage anyway but the centerpoint laser really does its job. Within 45 feet I almost NEVER miss with this beeman. .22 cal barrel with crosman hollowpoints I get a 3/4 inch group at 45 feet (wich isn't great but for $98 it IS). Centerpoint 4-16x40mm scope with centerpoint laser/light combo will go on this soon. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Good product

12/24/2011
By ,
crittenden ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good air rifle plenty of power and made good almost goes allway through a thick phone book except like the last inch of it suprising for a air rifle perfect for pest control or to train a teen for a 22 rifle as thats what i got it for well worth it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Great rifle

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle is a BEAST!! Very accurate and strong!! better than the ruger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Good for the Experienced Air Rifle Shooter

01/10/2012
By ,
Houston Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Beeman Grizzly is a Bear of a rifle, it is accurate and fast. The fastest .177 cal was 1193 fps and the fastest .22 was 940 fps measured with a chronograph. This rifle is an adult air rifle by weight and length pull of pull of the stock. When shouldered with iron sights it's comfortable and points quickly and accurately, and is well balanced. when scoped the true accuracy is seen from a bench rest shooting 10 yds, 5 shot groups making one ragged hole. Keep in mind to put blue locktight on the screws locking the the interchangeable barrel and the trigger guard to the receiver along with the 2 forearm screws securing the stock to the upper receiver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
CenterPoint 1pc Medium-Profile Dovetail Mount
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope
01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a fantastic pellet rifle. i have never hade a problem with it. the .22 cal. barlel is my faviate. it realy packs a punch. the .177 cal. berell is fast and great for shooting targets, but if you want to hunt, i would go whith th.22 . THANKS BEEMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

$98 bargain

08/11/2011
By ,
E. Stroudsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one at my local Wal Mart. Overall quality is very nice for a Chinese product. The rifle is no toy and generates alot of power. The only cheap parts made of plastic seem to be the trigger and safety as well as the sights. Everything else seems to be well made wood and steel. The dual caliber option is a big plus and ads to the good value. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Very POOR quality

07/09/2011
By ,
Randleman NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Found the accuracy of this airgun to be less than that of a sling shot. Scope is poor and will not zero. Took it off and used the sight and could get down to a 3 inch group at 25 yards but thats it. Even put it on a rifle rest and it was no better. For a hundred dollars I expect something that will shoot better than this. Crossman puts out an airrifle for half the cost that will shoot a 3/4 inch group at 25 yards. Will never get another beeman. Cant even get anyone at Beeman to return a phone call. PLEASE dont waste your money on this!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TEXAS
LESS THAN A ROCK FOR HUNTING
Posted 01/20/2012
This is my 5th pellet gun, the other 4 shoot fine. This one will put the pellet down range somewhere. I have been shooting for over 50 years and I must say this is the worst gun I have ever wasted money on. In the military I always shot expert and can still group 3/4 in @ 200 yrds with my .17 . After doing everything told to do on the Beeman site, the best I do is 2in but that is 7in off center with no more scope ajustment. I must have gotten the reject ment for the scrap pile.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

Looks good shoots poorly

03/28/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After many hours researching fixes for this gun and several boxes of different pellets it still will not group under 5 or 6 inches. The scope came apart internally after only about 100 pellets. They sent another scope but it didn't help the accuracy. Maybe this was just a bad gun but it seems to have some fundamental problems as referenced on many web forums. Screws constantly come loose even with locktite. Plastic rear sight is flimsy and adjusts badly. This rifle looks nice and is finished well, if I wanted it to hang on the wall and look good it would be fine but it doesn't shoot well at all. Useless for target or varmints.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beeman Dual Caliber Air Rifle with Scope

The scope is worth keeping

10/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun is way too long, way too heavy, and way too inaccurate in both barrels. It's important to know before you buy that these guns are not tested for accuracy, are not sold with a guarantee of accuracy, and were never intended to be accurate. All excuses for inaccuracy are just that, excuses. The only way to know you are getting a gun that is accurate is to shoot it before you buy it. If you decide to buy it anyway, clean the barrel immediately. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next