Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

The original LeapPad1 Explorer, the personalized learning tablet just for kids with a built-in camera and video recorder. As 2012 winner of the Educational Toy of the Year, it offers limitless learning and endless play through the LeapFrog Explorer Library of hundreds of cartridge games and activities with innovative creativity and reading apps!
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%112 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Great toy very bad issues

07/07/2012
By ,
Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy, we gave it to her 2 weeks ago because of her good performance at school. Unfortunately it freezes all the time specially with the Pet pad game. The batteries are very difficult to be taken out. Keep safe the USB cable enclosed because other brands just don get the device connected to your PC. Plastic looks very very cheap. But the worst of all was that the paint in the purple an pink areas comes off so easily, you just have to scratch it a little and you'll be very dissappointed of the quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Worth the $$

08/15/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it so does my daughter.
Since you mostly want to know the flaws here are my opinions:
-the plastic used to make it seems too cheap
-the games, apps, and etc. are going to cost you.
-not for parents who know nothing about computers since the set up takes a while
-cant upload your own videos, or photos.
But its a good product maybe a few updates and Id change my rating.
Deff BUY if your kid is obsessed with your phone, ipod, ipad!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
LeapFrog Explorer & LeapPad Learning Game: Dora the Explorer
4.3 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+163points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SO CAL
Posted 09/29/2011
I love the fact that you included in your post "Deff BUY if your kid is obsessed with your phone, ipod, ipad!" HA HA HA HA Thats exactly why my daughter needs this :)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

LeapPad Explorer Compared To Leapster Explorer

10/05/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LeapPad Explorer is similar to the Leapster Explorer in many ways, but with a few differences . . .
1) The LeapPad Explorer has 2GB of memory verses the Leapster Explorer’s 512MB.
2) The LeapPad Explorer’s 5” screen is larger, but also brighter and sharper than the Leapster Explorer’s 3.2” screen.
3) The LeapPad Explorer has motion-based play and the Leapster Explorer does not. (One of our preschoolers’ favorite games to play is Roly Poly Picnic, in which they need to tilt the LeapPad to get a ball to roll over the desired object.) The technology is surprisingly accurate as far as how it responds to the user’s motion.
4) The LeapPad Explorer comes with a built-in digital camera/video recorder and microphone, while the Leapster Explorer’s digital camera/video recorder is an accessory that can be purchased separately. (As a parent, I think having less detachable pieces to lose is preferred.) I also want to say that the image quality is better. Although lots of light is still required with the LeapPad Explorer to capture a good image or video, the combination of the better screen and a higher resolution, allows the LeapPad Explorer’s camera to produce a better image.
5) The LeapPad Explorer comes with an extra stylus, where the Leapster Explorer does not. (Somehow our children managed to pull the stylus off the string on our Leapster Explorer. We still haven’t located it and are lucky that the unit also works with the touch of a finger.)
6) The Leapster Explorer has a charging dock that is available to be purchased separately, but the LeapPad Explorer unfortunately does not have one currently available. (I highly recommend using rechargeable batteries in the LeapPad Explorer, especially if you have more than one child using it frequently.)
7) The LeapPad Explorer retails for $99.99, while the Leapster Explorer retails for $69.99 plus $24.99 for the camera/video recorder attachment.
Three features by which my family was highly impressed in the LeapPad Explorer are . . .
1. The included Art Studio App is pretty powerful for a toy’s image editor. One can take a photo captured by the LeapPad Explorer and make it black and white, tint it, decorate it with stamps, draw on it, and more. The results turn out great.
2. As I had previously mentioned, the motion detector technology is surprisingly accurate. It is a key feature that our children enjoy very much and, if it had failed to be accurate, our children would likely have been very frustrated. LeapFrog really did well with this feature.
3. Like with the Leapster Explorer, the LeapPad Explorer adjusts to your child’s skill levels. (We have twins and it’s great that they can both play the same game under different usernames even though they learn at different speeds.)
How could the LeapPad Explorer be improved?
1. One of my main complaints about the Leapster Explorer was that it was a little on the heavy side for a child to hold with one hand for an extended period of time. The LeapPad Explorer is just as heavy.
2. As previously mentioned, it would be ideal to have a charging dock (or another type of charger) for the LeapPad Explorer. I hope this accessory will be available in the future.
3. Although, the 400Mhz processor is not overly slow, it would have been nice to have a slightly faster processor in the LeapPad Explorer than in the Leapster Explorer. As difficult as it is for children to wait for something to download, it is probably more difficult for adults who are accustomed to using adult tablets and e-readers.
4. Although the LeapFrog Explorer games can be used in both the LeapPad Explorer and the Leapster Explorer, not all the apps are interchangeable. So, if we have one app the children particularly loved on their LeapPad, we may not necessarily be able to get it for the Leapster Explorer and vice versa.
NOTE: Although I received a complimentary sample unit for my family to use and provide feedback, all thoughts expressed in this review are my own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

AWSOME BUY FOR LITTLE CREATORS

08/25/2011
By ,
Effort, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great option for children plastic is not cheap and is actually quite durable and meant to take a good beating from your little one. Apps are not free however some of them are customizable. Leapfrog is just touching the surface of this technology. It forces your child to be creative by taking their own picture and creating their own story they have to draw, take pic and talk into the device to finish the process. My daughter has worked on her story for 2 days in a row now every time she gets a moment she is writing, drawing, speaking, photographing in a word CREATING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink
08/24/2011
By ,
Sumter SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We brought home the Leappad last night and it was great, until we realized that it is not made for left hand kids. The string gets in the way when she tries to write on it. She has to use the extra string not attached so now we have to keep up with the extra pencil.
I know that there are not as many left handed children out there as right, but maybe this is something to look into - being able to attach the string with the pencil on either side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+252points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Hermitage, Tennessee
left handed kids
Posted 07/24/2012
I am so glad to see the the comments regarding the left handed kids. My granddaughter is a lefty and there are toys and games out there that are a challenge for her.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Texas
thanks
Posted 11/06/2011
my daughter is also a lefty... I think this will still be a good toy but I am so thankful for the info!!! they really do need to think of our left handed children.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Oxford
Thanks for the information
Posted 11/04/2011
I was going to get this but, my little girl is left handed too and to keep up with a little pencil?That is a bit ridiculous, at the price of this toy they should have thought of that! Hopefully they will fix that soon.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Princeton
thanks for this comment
Posted 10/29/2011
i have been so wanting to get this for my daughter and she is also left handed. I'm not real sure if will proceed with the purchase now because her keeping up with something is impossible. But just wanted to post comment as well maybe the more they see it as a need they can make improvements for our leftys in the future.
+2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Excellent product!

08/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have the Leapster Explorer but this blows it away!! My daughter hasn't put it down since she got it. I wish the aps were cheaper, but this is still worth every penny. The only thing I would change is the battery use. The Explorer has the rechargeable battery option, and I wish they had thought of a way to make this with the rechargeable option, but we will buy some rechargeable batteries, so it's not the end of the world. We love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge, LA
TOO MANY PROBLEMS!!
Posted 10/09/2011
Over a six month period I have purchase two of these leap pads and they both have the same problem after awhile say 3 hours they stop working or you have to resync to the computer it is very not kid friendly...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

On-the-go Learning Fun

09/18/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 1/2 year old who loves technology quickly picked up the basics of how to use the LeapPad without much instruction from me. The tablet, which is lightweight and portable, incorporates learning so that children are not simply entertained. There are a ton of apps available but you'll have to pay for them which is probably the only downside (it does come with 4 already loaded). The camera/video recorder is awesome (although low-res) and very easy for kids to do on their own. A wide variety of games cover areas like spelling, phonics,drawing their letters, coordination/fine motor skills, etc. and are separated into different levels. There are a ton of cute features like the ability to personalize and care for a pet (children even blow into the microphone to dry their pet) and create a personal story. Overall a great learning product that will grow with your child. He/she won't get bored because there are a ton of apps to explore.
I was sent the product free of charge but all thoughts and opinions remain my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Great Educational Product

07/02/2012
By ,
Southeast, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the tablet for our 5 year old daughter for her birthday. She really enjoys the games, and being able to take pictures like her older siblings. This is a great product for the price. We did purchase 2 sets of rechargeable batteries for her, so that she may have a set in the tablet and a set charging. In the first 2 days I noticed her interest in letter recognition and writing peak! Very parent and kid friendly. The only reason that I gave it a 4 for expectations and satisfaction, is that the batteries run down very quickly when the toy is being used a lot. (Meaning a long 5 hour trip to grandmas and then off and on during the day). That will wear the batteries out quickly. But with normal use, we have only replaced the rechargeable batteries, 1 time in 4 days. Don't hesitate to purchase this product, your child will love it. (P.S. her older siblings 12, 10 and 7 try to steal it and play with it when they can. They like the virtual pets!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Great learning tool

10/14/2011
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the LeapPad for my daughter's 5th birthday. A friend had just given it to her son and warned me that there were some updates that needed to download and the leap pad needed to be registered--only things you can do from a computer. These updates take about 30 minutes so I decided to open it before I gave it to my daughter, to save my sanity, rather than trying to fight off an excited 5 year old who doesn't understand "software update needed". It is very to do and the included software walks you through the process. Of course once it downloaded I had to play with it--can you blame me?
It doesn't come with batteries, so make sure you have plenty of AA's. The ONLY complaint I have about this product is the battery life. Granted my daughter plays it constantly but its getting expensive to change the batteries every couple of days.
I purchased three games and an e-book--two hardware and two downloaded from the website. They all run roughly 20$, but are absolutely worth the money. I also love the fact that it comes with two stylus...styluses...styli? whatever they are, there are two of them. We managed to lose both within the first week but that's pretty much par for the course at our house. The great thing is that you don't actually have to use a stylus since the touch screen also responds to finger touch.
The camera and video are marginal but totally sufficient for a child. My husband is deploying to Afghanistan for a year and was able to leave her a recorded message that she can watch every night before bed! This is a HUGE bonus for me and would be wonderful for any child who is periodically separated from a parent.
So, long and short of it is, if you have enough batteries and a child (or immature adult) you'll be very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Superb for tech-savvy kids!

08/23/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This educational toy is amazing to my 4 yr. old girl who is obsessed with my iPhone. The buttons are specially made for little fingers and the how-tos are even age appropriate. This is a must-have for any kids who are itching for your gadgets. Only down side is the price of the apps which range from $5 to $10 an application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Another LeapFrog Hit!

09/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids (5 and 7) are huge fans of a variety of LeapFrog toys, so we were excited to be given the LeapPad for review. While there are some frustrating aspects about this toy, in general it is a huge hit. The technical frustrations such as needing to connect to the computer, deal with the standard problems you see in a first generation toy, and batteries (oh my gravy, the batteries!) have honestly become an expected part of life for this mom whose kids love technical gadgets. However, the payoff is huge because my five year old especially loves his LeapPad. Just like the Leapster Explorer and the Tag Reader, the LeapPad provides learning games that hold my son's attention and make him feel like a big kid. I'm looking forward to getting him more apps for the LeapPad this holiday season because money spent on LeapFrog learning games has always been money well spent. I think the LeapPad is going to be one of the toys to have this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
LeapFrog Leapster Explorer Learning Experience, Pink
4.5 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

My Preschooler's Favorite Toy!

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I write a parenting blog called PrissyMommy.com and I received a LeapPad for review. I can tell you first off what a relief this has been for both my husband and myself. Our preschooler just couldn't keep his sticky (literally) little paws off of our ipad. He was always so intrigued by it, and my husband had more apps downloaded on it for him than us put together! So it's nice that he now has his OWN tablet that can occupy him through the weekends and on family trips. He carries it around in his little bear backpack when he's not on it. He sits between my husband and I on the couch and uses it, and it occupies him longer than any of his other toys and personal electronic devices.
The way we see it is computers will become a major part of his life, especially once he starts elementary school, and so I don't feel bad about letting him spend as long as he wants on it since the apps that he is playing are all educational. (It's not like plopping him down in front of the TV.) The apps that he plays with are directly correlated with what he's learning in school now, which is awesome for us. It's like reviewing school on the weekends, in a way that he enjoys and has fun with. We've been doing a lot of letter and number recognition, along with word building and learning about unusual animals and science. I also love that the screen is large, and the video picture is SO clear. He feels just like mommy and daddy now that he has his own camera. He especially loves the drawing feature, since he's really into art and creating.
I wish the battery life was a bit longer. We frequently make 5 hour trips down south and he likes to use it on and off throughout the trip, which can be draining on the battery when it's not turned off properly. He is having so much fun that we'd like to buy more games for it. I love that there's such a wide selection available, and that they're also compatible with the Explorer (which he got last Christmas). However, they are on the pricey side to me, so that'll have to be done in moderation.
Other than that, we love our LeapPad, and it's replaced his LeapTop for his #1 favorite personal electronic device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Best Ever!!

08/30/2011
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely worth the money!! It is very eduactional even for my 2 year old!! She loves the books and the videos and it is very durable!! It definitely saves my iPhone 4 from being broken!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Screen going blank or freezing

08/05/2012
By ,
Hollis, NY.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product online, received the product within a few days but didnt open the package until 2 weeks after. With either fully chargerd energizer rechargeable from walmart or the AC adapter the screen goes blank or sometime grey with lines. My 4 year old daughter and 6 year old son is very disappointed right now! The return policy says return in 15 days and in original packaging. 15 days has passed and that packaging long gone. I want to see how 'walmart' will respond to this return which i had no effect on. Leapfrog/Walmart; this issue will determine where i spend my hard earn money in the future.......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Great buy

10/24/2011
By ,
Utica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please keep in mind, this toy eats aa batteries like crazy. One day of work and four aa batteries are dead. The unit DOES NOT come with ac adapter. You'll have to buy it separate and maybe invest in a good set of rechargeable batteries. Other than that and the price of games, no complains. Great educational toy. Picture quality is way better than expected for a childrens toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink
10/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this on august 26th and I have had nothing but problems with it. The first day was great, the second it stopped connecting to leapfrog connect so I could not get my daughter the pet pad shampoo or treats and it would not upload her pics/videos. I have gone back and forth with the customer support for nearly 2 months and I have done everything they told me to, I took hers and exchanged it yesterday to see if it was just that particular device, the new one like the old worked great for 1 day and then when I was prompted to update it, I complied and the leapfrog connect froze as did the leapPad. I am taking it back tonight and finding my daughter a different toy. I will not ever buy another leapfrog product, I will stick to vtech. So sad for my daughter because she loved it when it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

smart buy

10/23/2011
By ,
bloomsburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the leappads for my girls to keep them busy on the way to disney (18 hours) with a 3 and 7 year old. Wasn't sure about my older one liking it but she loves it so much I have to set a limit on it lol. It is very educational and fun at the same time. You will love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

Great expereince with developmental child

04/26/2012
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have purchased Leapfrog products for over 10 years. We have twins age 11 who grew up with Leapfrog toys including the Leapster and Tag. They all have been great products. Our third child, age 5, is developmentally delayed in speech. We purchased the LeapPad for him just over a month ago. Since he began playing with this product his vocabulary, communication skills, handwriting and overall learning aptitude have improved dramatically. He takes his Leappad with him wherever he goes and plays with many of the apps. He loves to take it outside on the driveway play the various apps and draw with sidewalk chalk his favorite characters and write words from the Pet Writing and Story Studio apps. This product has helped our son improve his communication skills like no other toy or product we have ever purchased before. We highly recommend this toy for all children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

This Learning System is the BEST!

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year-old daughter received the pink LeapPad for Christmas & loves it! As parents, my husband & love how easy it is to set-up and use. The camera & video, art studio, and endless games keep her entertained (and learning) for hours. We feel so much better letting her use this versus taking our iphone or ipad and playing games. She's practiced her letters and numbers and enjoys taking care of her 'animals' with the PetPals game. We've tried some of the other systems and by far this is the best!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer Learning Tablet, Pink

UGH another battery change!

04/14/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The battery thing is exceptionally annoying especially since I have 2 children and two leap pads. My chidlren have had this device for less than 24 hours and already require battery changes. I bought a batery recharger and rechargerable batteries when I purchased the device because I did research prior to the purchase but actually doing it is very bothersome. Hope this helps someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next