Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SwissGear Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

SwissGear Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

The Swissgear laptop case is an ideal case for your valuable laptop. This case fits most 16" laptops and has a protective compartment to safeguard your computer. This case has three different compartments for multiple purposes. There is a file compartment that lets you keep your important documents, an accessories compartment for the storage of an adapter, wireless mouse, flash drives and CDs, and the third compartment provides a spot for keys, magazines, and more. The stylish triple laptop case has enough storage for all your varied travel needs. The black laptop case is spacious and lightweight is the ideal choice when commuting, traveling for work, or transporting your laptop for fun. The Wenger Swissgear Pillar 16" triple slim case conveniently mounts onto a luggage cart or a rolling suitcase with the help of its strap. The slim laptop case comes with soft-grip handles and a durable tear-resistant shoulder strap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers
11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It carries everything that I need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

I love this bag!!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag has three roomy compartments. I'm a grad student, and I am able to put my books and spiral in it. I was looking for a bag that I could put at least one book in it. You could use the accessories compartment to put a book in as well. It's a nice looking bag, and it's very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers
06/13/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just perfect, has every i need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

Swiss Gear Slim Case

04/22/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an office brief bag for sometime. The Swiss Gear case is ideal for day to day office work and also as a laptop case. The handles are a bit flimsy and uncomfortable. Could have been better and padded for comfort. I found the main compartments roomy, easy to access and are zippered to keep contents well inside and safe. There is enough small pouches for almost everything to carry to the office, pens, calculator, flash drives, business cards, etc... Over all a nice buy and Walmart had the best price on this bag.
I would certainly recommend this bag to any one looking for a sturdy, light weight computer or office case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

great laptop case

08/18/2012
By ,
somerset,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great laptop case it has 3 zipper pockets one for laptop one for Accessory and one for papers or maybe one more laptop and you can put your pens and maybe your cell phone it might not fit all size's of cell phone's and other stuff in here there are pocket for them in the case this case will fit laptop that has a screen of 15.6'' thats size of my laptop and it fits and has little more room to move there's nothing to strap down laptop in pocket it just sits in there moves around that's one con i see that should be on all laptop case's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

Quality. Well constructed. 3 compartments.

04/07/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality case with three compartments. One for the laptop, one for files/papers, and another for components/accessories with built in pockets and slots. Has a horizontal luggage strap which allows you to to slide it right over the pull-out handles on your roll-away luggage. Sturdy zippers. Unfortunately I was not able to find it in the store an needed to do the site-to-store ordering, however, the on-line price seemed to be much better than the price of any the other cases (of lesser quality) that were in the store. Great product, terrific value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

Perfect for my HP 15.4" laptop computer.

05/04/2012
By ,
Dover, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked it so much I turned right around and bought a second one for my sons computer. He will be starting college in the fall and will need a good, solid built, stylish computer bag to transport his laptop in. I compared various manufacturers and always came back to Swiss Gear as my choice. I especially liked the price Walmart offered and the "ship to store" free delivery. All around great experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

Good for the price

05/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been happy with this case. The only disappointment is that the compartments & pockets in the front part of the case aren't as convenient as I'd like. (For example, the largest internal pocket is about 1/2" narrower than a CD case. Who planned that?! ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

Great overall computer case

02/19/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a case that was small on the outside but carried my full size laptop, netbook, external dvd player, and the power transformers, external mouse. This case did the trick & looks good. There's 3 individual zippered compartments, and the carry strap carries the weight well. I've had a number of cases over the years, and this one tops them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers
11/18/2012
By ,
Cutler Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband LOVES this bag! He is very particular and has very rich taste, so for him to love this is a blessing! He said it far surpasses his expectations of a bag of this price! He is so happy and grateful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers

Great Bag!

09/10/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even roomier than I had imagined. I can easily carry my MacBook Pro, cords and a textbook and still keep my papers in a separate compartment. This is an excellent value and a great bag with classic styling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers
11/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks better than it on the website! it is great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Swiss Gear Pillar 16" Triple Slim Case for Notebook/Laptop Computers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5