Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Optronics Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Optronics Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Get ready for some serious off-roading with this Driving Light Kit. This kit features an easy-install wiring harness and switch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

not bad for little lights.

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These lights are slightly smaller than I was hoping for but will work. There bright, easy mounting system, but flimsy. I put them on a honda shadow using universal brackets and they are bright. After I get my crash bars, they are going on those.
Be warned, the wires for the lights are both white not write and black to tell which is ground and power. Always double check before you complete the install.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Excellent Lights

08/13/2011
By ,
Grass Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this set on my motorcycle for over 3 yrs and they work excellent, I use them primarily for night riding and have them hooked into my low beam switch thru a special harness purchased on line from another motorcycle enthusiast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Youngsville, NC
Low beam switch harness
Posted 03/25/2013
Can you tell me where you purchased this harness. I am interested in doing the same, but not too savvy when it comes to this stuff.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Great Lightsfor the $$$$

01/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed these on the Highway Bar on my motorcycle with P-Clamps and used a relay kit available at a major Auto Store (3-Bobbleheads). Neat & Clean installation.
They are very bright for their compact size.
I've Had them for almost a year, then changed the bolts to Stainless Steel after the original bolts started slightly oxidizing.
The cost for a Light Kit for this same use from a motorcycle parts distributor is actually 3 times the cost of what I spent in this set up.
I will recommend these for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

use on the moto, easy to install, bright,& compact

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money, they are very hard to beat. highly recommend for moto, boat , or pick up truck - have them on all three of these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Compact lights with big light capability.

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lights were easy to install and very compact. I was very impressed with the brightness and the classic design of the lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Bright lights!!

04/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't happy when I discovered that I spent $40.00 for the exact same lights at the Cleveland Intntl. Motorcycle show that Wal Mart had for less than $20.00! The lights are 55w and very bright! I have them mounted on my bikes highway bars and they really light up the dead space directly in front of the bike. I had the lighted switch mounted on the right side cover. The increased visibility is amazing! I rarely ever ride at night without them on. The only minor issue I've had is that when I turn the lights on, the right side light doesn't come on and if I give it a little "flick" with my index finger, it comes on and stays on. Probably just a slightly loose bulb. I'm planning on removing the lens to check that out soon. I'm just happy that if I ever need a replacement, I can get them at Wal Mart for a great price!! Thank you Wal Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Wide?
Posted 07/08/2013
Hi, I need a good set of lights for my bike. The head lights are great, but they are too much of a spot beam and I can't see good enough when going around corners. I have a set of led lights now that just aren't cutting it. Do you think these would do the trick for me? I would appreciate any input and your time!
Thanks,
Travis
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Not Driving Lights but Great Auxiliaries

11/13/2012
By ,
Marblemount, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are not by any stretch driving or fog lights (good lights have prices in three figures). But they are great cheap little auxiliaries for extra backup lights or work lights. I've bought three pair now, I know they are cheap. But they are very compact, and if I break one I won't cry. While the bulbs can be changed, be aware not all MR16 bulbs will fit, due to the short housing. Four of these under the rear bumper of my Crown Vic (with good wiring and a relay; dump the cheap wiring in the kit), and I have instant daylight when I want it behind me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Great lights for my tractor

05/31/2012
By ,
Kenton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old kubota tractor did not have wiring to the head lights, so I decided to try this pair. I mounted each light to a fender on an exsisting mount with a hole. The wiring with included connectors made this job a breeze. Even though I needed to attach my own bracket for the switch due to not wanting to cut into a steel dash, this set up will work great with my tractor. Have not tried them out at night yet, but can't wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Not that impressed!

05/25/2013
By ,
Jasper, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this lights to use on my boat as driving light to see at night while fishing. Really not that impressed with them. Not as bright as I expected them to be. Barely would light up about 2 feet in front of the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Optronics 55w Pair Driving Light Kit

Good lights except for mounting bracket

03/27/2012
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On both lights the mounting bracket broke. There is a sharp corner in the inside of the bracket that is a stress concentrator. I made stronger brackets and they are still working.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.