Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Coleman Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

The Coleman Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' features a built-in CPX lighting system with four bright overhead lights and sets up in less than three minutes. Lightweight, telescoping poles with ergonomically-designed comfort grips make it easy for anyone to set up the Coleman canopy with LED lighting because you dont have to reach above your head. Welded steel feet keep the 10' x 10' canopy stable on both concrete and asphalt for 100 square feet of shade. Once its up, UVGuard offers Coleman's best protection from the sun. At night, you can turn on 400 lumens of LED lights. You have the flexibility to choose either four D cell batteries or one CPX 6 rechargeable power cartridge, both sold separately.. When your gathering is over, the compact frame folds down quickly so the Coleman Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' can fit inside most cars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Best Canopy for camping

09/26/2012
By ,
Murrieta , Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Coleman Canopy from Walmart , because they "Ship for Free " ($20-$30) saving's ! And they saved me $$$ on this canopy! Best price on the internet ! I camp and fish all year around. We needed to eat, play game's without bug's! I ordered Coleman's 10X10 bug screen to go with this canopy. After unpacking unit ,set it up in about 3-5 minutes!!! The bag is H.D. With 4 wheels , 2 grab handles (two people can carry it) nice or top handle for you to roll! The Best thing's about this canopy are - Top Venting - H.D.Bag - Rail handle grips (no pinching fingers) LED Lighting . We plugged in the CPX-6 recharge-able battery pack, (come's w/battery box for 4 D size battery's)the lighting is Great!!! It has a mounted box switch that's back lighted (you see it in the dark) the on-off knob turn's for dim to very bright lighting !!! Great!! Also come's with metal steak's in it's own bag. Great Job Coleman !!! Next we are ordering 13X13 Canopy to cover our camping kitchen ! All Coleman Kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Coleman canopy

02/18/2014
By ,
Northport, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously bought this canopy and love it! I set it up in my yard just before high winds and rain blew in.
It withstood 70 mph winds and driving rain. I had also attached a standing 100 tent to it and was very pleased. I use it to camp out at Talladega for the races. For extra measure for the rain I had sprayed everything down with camp dry & used side panels. It of course rained at the races but I was perfectly dry. So I have purchased 2 more canopies to use for extra shade
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

another room

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love it i painted garden furniture put under it it is much larger than i expected the lights make it cozy at nite too the overhang is generous and it looks pretty put out my plants and garden statues it is sweet good value the hard cover ones start at one thousand bucks this is sturdy hoping to use it next year great carry bag if you get it get some indoor outdoor carpet that looks like grass i put that under furniture and a sisal rug with pattern over that now have an outdoor room one caveat it takes two to raise and one has to be real strong to make the final rise we are older 68 and 80 but we did it and are glad we did
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Love it!

03/23/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canopy is kickin!! I love it, so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

NOTHING BUT GOOD

03/21/2014
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT UP. BUTTONS DONT CATCH YOUR FINGERS. MADE STURDY . PERFECT FOR MY CRAFT SHOWS AND FAMILY GATHERINGS
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Love it!

06/12/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this canopy up 3 weeks ago & absolutely love it. The push levers are much easier than the pins most have. It looks nice and we just keep it lowered & secured w/ weights and the tie down ropes when not in use.
We have had storms & winds & it's done well.
The lights are bright but dim nicely.
We are ordering another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

LOVE our Coleman Canopy with LED Lighting!

09/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for a camping trip and LOVE this product! We bought waterproofing spray and used it according to directions on all the seams. Had a downpour and it held up beautifully - no leaks. The LED lighting is the bomb for camping...cooked with full lighting and then late night we could dim it for more appropriate lighting. Everyone who saw it - loved it and everyone was asking where we got it. For $150 - it was quite a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Do not buy

06/19/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this shelter and had it about 3 months. It rained and the top filled with water. When I pushed up on it to get the water out the top ripped all the way across. I called coleman to order another one and they said that they don't have replacement tops for this product.
Who would make a product and not have replacement parts available? Now I am stuck with a practically new frame and no top.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'
08/05/2012
By ,
Tuscumbia, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be made a little better than the other pop-ups we've used in the past. I do notice that the carry weight seems heavier than past units. If that means more structral strenght, then I'll happily deal with that. We have only used this unit once so far, but I was well satisfied. Like I said, it seems to be a better than the average product. The lighting system is for real, very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'
10/11/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with my canope! It was perfect for the purpose and suited my needs! It was for an outdoor craft fair and I just love it! Thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Great canopy for whatever your needs are

08/24/2013
By ,
Houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy is amazing worth every penny. Does the job and then some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Great product!

05/31/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy is very sturdy which makes it a little bit heavy if your walking on sand but that is something we can live with or has and easy solution: buying one of those beach carts. We already used at the beach and it did exactly what we wanted. We also purchased the 10x10 wall and it was perfect, We actually had shade inside the canopy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

Love it!

04/10/2013
By ,
Kapolei, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nonprofit uses this pop-up at our weekly Farmer's Market where we sell plants and organic drinks. This tent's attractive side canopies and cozy lighting welcomes customers as the sun sets in West Oahu. And with Walmart's free shipping we scored!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'
03/30/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with the product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'

This is one of the best canopy that we had found.

09/19/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After receiving this item we set it up right away. Was very impressed with the easy with which it goes up and the construction of it is far above others that we looked at. Walmart had the best price, we did see it at other stores for more money. Husband says it is good quality and is very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Instant Canopy with LED Lighting, 10' x 10'
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5