Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Coleman Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

The Coleman Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' features a built-in CPX lighting system with four bright overhead lights and sets up in less than three minutes. Lightweight, telescoping poles with ergonomically-designed comfort grips make it easy for anyone to set up the Coleman canopy with LED lighting because you dont have to reach above your head. Welded steel feet keep the 10' x 10' canopy stable on both concrete and asphalt for 100 square feet of shade. Once its up, UVGuard offers Coleman's best protection from the sun. At night, you can turn on 400 lumens of LED lights. You have the flexibility to choose either four D cell batteries or one CPX 6 rechargeable power cartridge, both sold separately.. When your gathering is over, the compact frame folds down quickly so the Coleman Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' can fit inside most cars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Best Canopy for camping

09/26/2012
By ,
Murrieta , Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Coleman Canopy from Walmart , because they "Ship for Free " ($20-$30) saving's ! And they saved me $$$ on this canopy! Best price on the internet ! I camp and fish all year around. We needed to eat, play game's without bug's! I ordered Coleman's 10X10 bug screen to go with this canopy. After unpacking unit ,set it up in about 3-5 minutes!!! The bag is H.D. With 4 wheels , 2 grab handles (two people can carry it) nice or top handle for you to roll! The Best thing's about this canopy are - Top Venting - H.D.Bag - Rail handle grips (no pinching fingers) LED Lighting . We plugged in the CPX-6 recharge-able battery pack, (come's w/battery box for 4 D size battery's)the lighting is Great!!! It has a mounted box switch that's back lighted (you see it in the dark) the on-off knob turn's for dim to very bright lighting !!! Great!! Also come's with metal steak's in it's own bag. Great Job Coleman !!! Next we are ordering 13X13 Canopy to cover our camping kitchen ! All Coleman Kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Only one person needed for assembly

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my weekly community market (am a vendor)..it was especially important to be able to put up/take down alone...especially managing the corners...this one is superb. No pins to pull in or out, it easily snaps in place and is a breeze...the first time took me a little longer but now, after three weeks, it's so easy I can't believe I waited this long to get it...have not tried the lights yet..don't need to but plan to try them out one evening later in the year.
I can't recommend this enough...am not usually so enthusiastic about purchases...hopefully this canopy will last me for years...I believe so, it's well made and the stakes for the corners are extra long...have had a few stiff breezes so far and the stakes in the ground have held up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Coleman canopy

02/18/2014
By ,
Northport, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously bought this canopy and love it! I set it up in my yard just before high winds and rain blew in.
It withstood 70 mph winds and driving rain. I had also attached a standing 100 tent to it and was very pleased. I use it to camp out at Talladega for the races. For extra measure for the rain I had sprayed everything down with camp dry & used side panels. It of course rained at the races but I was perfectly dry. So I have purchased 2 more canopies to use for extra shade
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Love it!

06/12/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this canopy up 3 weeks ago & absolutely love it. The push levers are much easier than the pins most have. It looks nice and we just keep it lowered & secured w/ weights and the tie down ropes when not in use.
We have had storms & winds & it's done well.
The lights are bright but dim nicely.
We are ordering another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Sturdy, Strong, Sexy and Super!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks amazing over our porch! It really holds up to the wind! I purchased a pop up canopy from Home Depot that ripped on the first day! When I attempted to take it down to return it the legs bent and couldn't be broken down! I literally had to take a pic of the broken heap of mess and told Home Depot, if you want it come get it! We love our new Coleman so much! So worth $60 more than what I spent on the last hunk of junk! Would recommend this canopy to anyone!!! Ps it has lights!!! Love love love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

LOVE our Coleman Canopy with LED Lighting!

09/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for a camping trip and LOVE this product! We bought waterproofing spray and used it according to directions on all the seams. Had a downpour and it held up beautifully - no leaks. The LED lighting is the bomb for camping...cooked with full lighting and then late night we could dim it for more appropriate lighting. Everyone who saw it - loved it and everyone was asking where we got it. For $150 - it was quite a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Great for festivals

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the no hassle lighting system. The set up took us about 15 minutes the first time because we didn't realize that we had to straighten our the upper bars, but after that it was a snap. Would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Good canopy... Looks great well made.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first canopy I have had. I used it for the first time this last holiday weekend. set up was easy, seems to be well made. The wind picked up a bit during the trip and it seemed to handle it well. The LED lighting is very cool and worked well for us. Positive coments from the family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo
08/05/2012
By ,
Tuscumbia, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be made a little better than the other pop-ups we've used in the past. I do notice that the carry weight seems heavier than past units. If that means more structral strenght, then I'll happily deal with that. We have only used this unit once so far, but I was well satisfied. Like I said, it seems to be a better than the average product. The lighting system is for real, very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo
10/11/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with my canope! It was perfect for the purpose and suited my needs! It was for an outdoor craft fair and I just love it! Thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

good quality, easy to set up

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Do not buy

06/19/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this shelter and had it about 3 months. It rained and the top filled with water. When I pushed up on it to get the water out the top ripped all the way across. I called coleman to order another one and they said that they don't have replacement tops for this product.
Who would make a product and not have replacement parts available? Now I am stuck with a practically new frame and no top.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Not sure on durability yet, Love the lights!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the lights and the ability to dim them.
Sets up super easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

another room

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love it i painted garden furniture put under it it is much larger than i expected the lights make it cozy at nite too the overhang is generous and it looks pretty put out my plants and garden statues it is sweet good value the hard cover ones start at one thousand bucks this is sturdy hoping to use it next year great carry bag if you get it get some indoor outdoor carpet that looks like grass i put that under furniture and a sisal rug with pattern over that now have an outdoor room one caveat it takes two to raise and one has to be real strong to make the final rise we are older 68 and 80 but we did it and are glad we did
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Great Canopy

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock solid base. Easy to put up with two people. (I could probably do it by myself, but it would take a long time and probably look very foolish to an onlooker!) Rolling carrying case is a plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

Great lighted canopy

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Lights are great for evening entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

much better than the average canopy

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took about 10 minutes to set up the first time. No big deal. LOVE the LED lights. Love the fact that it's 50UV protection from the sun. Love the rolling carrying case. We bought this because we were evacuated to a HOT school parking lot during a firestorm in our area. NOW we have protection. Our neighbors will be buying one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

great tent

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this tent up easily. It looks great and everyone was impressed with the lights. We had a party and the lighting in the tent area was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

no as easy to put up

05/06/2014
By ,
new england
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
still need time to rate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10' X10 LED Lighted Straight Leg Instant Canopy/Gazebo

NOTHING BUT GOOD

03/21/2014
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT UP. BUTTONS DONT CATCH YOUR FINGERS. MADE STURDY . PERFECT FOR MY CRAFT SHOWS AND FAMILY GATHERINGS
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next