Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' is very easy to set up in less than one minute. This screened canopy has UVGuard protection and a heavy duty canopy to keep the sun off you. This Coleman screened shelter has two zippered doors for simple entry and exit. The screened canopy includes an accessory screen that protects from insects and provides additional shade on all sides. The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' sets up in less than a minute.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%75 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Fast & easy set up for the 10x10

08/09/2014
By ,
Racine,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman 10x10 screen tent was fast & easy to set up, just remember when you set it up the poles go on the outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy to set up and take down

04/23/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for Bonnaroo, so it hasn't really been used for its intended purpose yet. After Bonnaroo, I'll edit to include details of daily use. This will mainly be about ease of setup and take down.
I have set it up twice. The first time was right out of the box with my husband. From unboxing to complete setup took about 3 minutes. (Most of that was unboxing!) The second time I set it up I did it by myself, and it took a little more than a minute. You just extend 4 poles and the thing is up. So easy!
Its not very heavy, but it is long. It would not go in my trunk sideways. I had to lay my back seat down and put it in lengthwise. (I do drive a Mustang though.) I would recommend some tougher tent stakes to hold it down, because the ones that come with it are pretty useless.
So, all in all, I think it was a great purchase for a good price. I'll let you know how it stands up to 4 days of Tennessee heat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Tell those mosquitos to buzz off!

08/18/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be patient and non-aggressive when assembling. As other reviewers have noted, the instructions could be more clear and thorough; when you take the tent out of the packaging, it is inside-out! When you try to match what you're seeing with the diagram in the instructions, you'll know what we mean by "inside-out." But once you make the connection between instructions and tent it's actually pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it by myself, and I am 62 years old, under 5'4", and have difficulty with kneeling or squatting. The tent is roomy. I'd say it will easily accommodate two of those full-length beach chairs and a table between them, plus a cooler, with room to walk around. It won't keep out crawling insects, but does a good job foiling the invasion efforts of flies, gnats and mosquitos. If you plan to bring food and other items in and out of the tent, you might want to consider that you really need two hands to open the zippers on the doorways. So keep something nearby on which you can place these things while you open (or close) the zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Love this canopy!!

06/08/2014
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put up my canopy three days ago. He had a little problem putting it up because he refuse to listen to me. Once he realize what he was doing wrong he was able to put it up in 10 minutes. I have really enjoyed sitting out on my deck with my canopy over me. No bugs once you fix the bottom of it to keep it from going up. Also I was able to keep cool under it. It is my favorite place when I get tired of being indoors, especially since I am retired...I have my chase lounge and a small table under it. It really work well on my deck. .. My dog who has allergies and don't like the heat, he enjoys being under the canopy with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

great tent, quick setup

06/28/2014
By ,
lewes, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this screen house to take camping with us. When we received it we decided to make sure it WAS easy to set up. Literally took us about 2 minutes to put up. I knew from previous reviews that the screen house was packed inside out. We turned it right side out extended the poles and it was up. Great tent and would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Set up doesn't get any easier

05/29/2013
By ,
Deer Park, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed.
It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square).
Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

easy set up, rainfly would be nice

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canopy is very easy to set up but make sure the poles are on the outside. It does keep out bugs as long as you keep it zippered closed but if you don't, it ATTRACTS them. Easily fixed just unstake flip out the bugs and start over. I wish the shade was a bigger proportion but the easyset technology means wider at base. A rain fly would be a nice addition. Overall, good value for the price and comfortable for a few people with chairs to hang out and relax.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

"instant" canopy

05/25/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the directions which are handily sewn into the case so you dont lose them but still didnt realize for 5 minutes that it comes out of the case inside out. The poles should be on the OUTSIDE of the canopy. Once I inverted it much easier to extend the poles! I have a comfortable chair in each corner and there's plenty of room in the middle to move in & out.
The dark screen material seems to attract bugs to the outside & since I'm using it on a deck some bugs do find a way in but I accept that. Directions say to not leave out in the rain. I havent had it long enough to know about durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

coleman screen tent

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this product. Walmart sent it quickly and the price was so low.
Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Good Coleman Quality

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely quick and easy to set up. I just used it for a three day camping trip and was quite happy with it. I was able to put a picnic table inside and still have room to walk down each side with the end of the table almost touching the screen when zipped up. Its designed to give you shade and insect protection, not protection from rain. It will not keep you very dry, but its not designed for that. If your looking for rain protection, you probably want to look at something else. I probably also wouldn't recommend it to anyone camping with a large group. 10' x 10' isn't very big once you get a table and supplies inside. Overall, I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Kept mosquitoes at bay for one week of camping.

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit over a campsite table. Made it possible to eat, cook on a Coleman stove, and do dishes free of mosquitoes.
Pros: didn't rip, VERY easy to set up, also kept our small dog in with us.
Cons: hard to zip/unzip the doors when it is staked out (requires at least one hand). On uneven terrain, the bottom will have some gaps. A few bugs will get in.
It saved our trip to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, where the bugs can be pretty extreme. We are thinking about getting a second one for our sitting chairs and handwashing / toothbrushing station.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Big and Heavy

08/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not even open it up. I was expecting a tent-sized package and it was more like a 10x10 EZ UP in size and weight. The packed item is about 4' long, and will take up too much room.
I am not really saying it is good or not, just pointing out the size and weight. I wanted a more traditional tent-type setup, modest size and weight.
I will be returning it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Looks Good

08/17/2014
By ,
Aloha, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Screen House was so simple to use that we set it up just to sit outside on nice days to keep the bugs off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy set up, great for rain and bug protection

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a canopy to promote my law firm at the Downingtown, PA, Good Neighbor Day street fair on Independence Day, and this was perfect. Tall, wide and such an easy set up, especially since I am confined to a wheelchair. The canopy kept out the rain, and the mesh sides kept out the bugs. All in all, a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Not a Quality a Product

08/13/2014
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen is flimsy and tore upon set up. Tent material is lightweight and subject to having holes rubbed into it. Really disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

very helpful product

08/13/2014
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very helpful product. Easy to assemble, light weight, and durable. It takes 2 people to assemble. Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy to put up

08/12/2014
By ,
Rochester my
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did take 5 min to put up. Quality is great. The only thing I was disapointed in is it is 10 by 10 on the bottom. But as it goes up it is like 7 by 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Sturdy, easy, perfect!

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camped in Yellowstone for a week and experianced all types of weather and this canopy withstood them all! Super sturdy, sets up in literally 15 seconds, and easy to cook and hang out under even in rain. Bit of a tight squeeze with five people and a picnic table but it kept us cozy and dry during a rain storm. Definitely satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Bug free summer

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My partner gets bit by mosquitos, I do not. We both want to be outside as much as possible. We bought this and put a table and four chairs inside. I did start setting it up - inside out the first time but then looked at the diagram and saw the mistake. Had it up in no time! My dog did not understand it at first and tried to walk through, so be warned they need a few tries to "get it"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Sturdy canopy

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This screen withstood a down pour of 2 inches in less than an hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next