Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' is very easy to set up in less than one minute. This screened canopy has UVGuard protection and a heavy duty canopy to keep the sun off you. This Coleman screened shelter has two zippered doors for simple entry and exit. The screened canopy includes an accessory screen that protects from insects and provides additional shade on all sides. The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' sets up in less than a minute.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%124 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Fast & easy set up for the 10x10

08/09/2014
By ,
Racine,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman 10x10 screen tent was fast & easy to set up, just remember when you set it up the poles go on the outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy to set up and take down

04/23/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for Bonnaroo, so it hasn't really been used for its intended purpose yet. After Bonnaroo, I'll edit to include details of daily use. This will mainly be about ease of setup and take down.
I have set it up twice. The first time was right out of the box with my husband. From unboxing to complete setup took about 3 minutes. (Most of that was unboxing!) The second time I set it up I did it by myself, and it took a little more than a minute. You just extend 4 poles and the thing is up. So easy!
Its not very heavy, but it is long. It would not go in my trunk sideways. I had to lay my back seat down and put it in lengthwise. (I do drive a Mustang though.) I would recommend some tougher tent stakes to hold it down, because the ones that come with it are pretty useless.
So, all in all, I think it was a great purchase for a good price. I'll let you know how it stands up to 4 days of Tennessee heat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Set up doesn't get any easier

05/29/2013
By ,
Deer Park, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed.
It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square).
Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Tell those mosquitos to buzz off!

08/18/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be patient and non-aggressive when assembling. As other reviewers have noted, the instructions could be more clear and thorough; when you take the tent out of the packaging, it is inside-out! When you try to match what you're seeing with the diagram in the instructions, you'll know what we mean by "inside-out." But once you make the connection between instructions and tent it's actually pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it by myself, and I am 62 years old, under 5'4", and have difficulty with kneeling or squatting. The tent is roomy. I'd say it will easily accommodate two of those full-length beach chairs and a table between them, plus a cooler, with room to walk around. It won't keep out crawling insects, but does a good job foiling the invasion efforts of flies, gnats and mosquitos. If you plan to bring food and other items in and out of the tent, you might want to consider that you really need two hands to open the zippers on the doorways. So keep something nearby on which you can place these things while you open (or close) the zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

RECOMMEND THE GREEN TENT ONLY

07/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To All Customers: Before You Order Please Read My Comment: I just ordered the green tent and I am very pleased with my purchase. It was very easy to put up plus my family enjoyed being in it for the 2015 Fourth of July holiday. I was so pleased that I came back online to order another tent today but My Question is to Wal-Mart: Why would you sell the exact same tent in a different color (Red) at a higher price? When I ordered the (Green) tent, it was only priced at $61.63. Why is the Red tent priced at $99.97? That doesn't make any sense what so ever. Is it because it's Red? Does the Red tent make a fashion statement or something over the (Green) one? I mean really Wal-Mart!!! Please lower the price back down to $61.63 even if it is (Red)...........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

pros and cons

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was able to set this up by myself in 1 minute without even reading the directions! Loved that part! Take down was just as simple. We used it over a picnic table while camping and while the ground space is 10 x 10, it slants inward as it goes up and so it was hard to stand up inside with it over a picnic table. It also meant that all of our things on the picnic table got wet, even in a little shower, because of the slanted walls. We should have bought a larger tent or just used a pop up canopy to keep things dry and covered. Our friends had a 10 x 10 canopy and it was much better at covering the space. However if you're looking to keep bugs out then this is more helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Excellent

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for use as shelter. A little small for a couple. Will buy a larger one next time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Difficult to Assemble

07/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have read several reviews with this canopy in which it can put put up with one person. I don't know how this is done. My husband and I purchased this tent to take up north to avoid the terrible mosquitoes and flies. We didn't get very far because we found it difficult to assemble. We finally gave up and took it back to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Great Product for the Money

08/29/2011
By ,
Laurium, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Keeps the bugs out

07/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm impressed by this screen house's ability to keep out the bugs, even with going in and out. Makes camping a bit more pleasant when there are lots of mosquitoes. We sat inside and got rid of the one's that invaded our space with our hand-held bug zapper. The zippers seem a little weak, hence the 4 star rating, but overall a great tent!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

easy peasy

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size for 4. Goes up quickly..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman

07/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited for this to come in the mail. I am a stay at home mom so trips to the beach with the kids are a frequent thing. I set this up my myself, holding my daughter. And the same goes for the take down. It's super easy to use and provides great shade while the kids play in the sand. We will be using this often. Thanks Coleman!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

As advertised!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything that Coleman says it is. Erected in less than 60 seconds and knock down time was just a little longer! For a light weight screen room the construction seems to be quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

fla1

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The roof of this canopy is no were near 10x10. It provides little if any protection from the rain. Anything you leave in it is going to get wet.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

N0-See Um Screen Tent a Must in the South

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ease of erecting and taking down was a big factor for a "close-to-retirement" age couple. The only thing I thought would have been nice are 2 grommets spaced out at bottom of each side to further secure tent. This would allow additional stakes to be put down, keeping the wind from blowing up the hem and allowing bugs to enter. We did this and it's a lot better.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

07/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with other Coleman instant shelter items, this is close to flawless. Up in much less than a minute, good and solid, big enough to cover a picnic table in a camoground. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Perfect! !

07/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! So easy to set up and take down. Excellent quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

very nice for the cost

07/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not used yet just set it up to pract
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman 10x10 Instant screen house

07/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time up, it was a little confusing but after that, it should go smoothly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

My kid loves this.

07/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for picnic on the beach. My kids love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next