Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' is very easy to set up in less than one minute. This screened canopy has UVGuard protection and a heavy duty canopy to keep the sun off you. This Coleman screened shelter has two zippered doors for simple entry and exit. The screened canopy includes an accessory screen that protects from insects and provides additional shade on all sides. The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' sets up in less than a minute.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%62 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy to set up and take down

04/23/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for Bonnaroo, so it hasn't really been used for its intended purpose yet. After Bonnaroo, I'll edit to include details of daily use. This will mainly be about ease of setup and take down.
I have set it up twice. The first time was right out of the box with my husband. From unboxing to complete setup took about 3 minutes. (Most of that was unboxing!) The second time I set it up I did it by myself, and it took a little more than a minute. You just extend 4 poles and the thing is up. So easy!
Its not very heavy, but it is long. It would not go in my trunk sideways. I had to lay my back seat down and put it in lengthwise. (I do drive a Mustang though.) I would recommend some tougher tent stakes to hold it down, because the ones that come with it are pretty useless.
So, all in all, I think it was a great purchase for a good price. I'll let you know how it stands up to 4 days of Tennessee heat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Love this canopy!!

06/08/2014
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put up my canopy three days ago. He had a little problem putting it up because he refuse to listen to me. Once he realize what he was doing wrong he was able to put it up in 10 minutes. I have really enjoyed sitting out on my deck with my canopy over me. No bugs once you fix the bottom of it to keep it from going up. Also I was able to keep cool under it. It is my favorite place when I get tired of being indoors, especially since I am retired...I have my chase lounge and a small table under it. It really work well on my deck. .. My dog who has allergies and don't like the heat, he enjoys being under the canopy with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

great tent, quick setup

06/28/2014
By ,
lewes, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this screen house to take camping with us. When we received it we decided to make sure it WAS easy to set up. Literally took us about 2 minutes to put up. I knew from previous reviews that the screen house was packed inside out. We turned it right side out extended the poles and it was up. Great tent and would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Good Coleman Quality

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely quick and easy to set up. I just used it for a three day camping trip and was quite happy with it. I was able to put a picnic table inside and still have room to walk down each side with the end of the table almost touching the screen when zipped up. Its designed to give you shade and insect protection, not protection from rain. It will not keep you very dry, but its not designed for that. If your looking for rain protection, you probably want to look at something else. I probably also wouldn't recommend it to anyone camping with a large group. 10' x 10' isn't very big once you get a table and supplies inside. Overall, I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

coleman screen tent

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this product. Walmart sent it quickly and the price was so low.
Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

"instant" canopy

05/25/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the directions which are handily sewn into the case so you dont lose them but still didnt realize for 5 minutes that it comes out of the case inside out. The poles should be on the OUTSIDE of the canopy. Once I inverted it much easier to extend the poles! I have a comfortable chair in each corner and there's plenty of room in the middle to move in & out.
The dark screen material seems to attract bugs to the outside & since I'm using it on a deck some bugs do find a way in but I accept that. Directions say to not leave out in the rain. I havent had it long enough to know about durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Set up doesn't get any easier

05/29/2013
By ,
Deer Park, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed.
It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square).
Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

easy set up, rainfly would be nice

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canopy is very easy to set up but make sure the poles are on the outside. It does keep out bugs as long as you keep it zippered closed but if you don't, it ATTRACTS them. Easily fixed just unstake flip out the bugs and start over. I wish the shade was a bigger proportion but the easyset technology means wider at base. A rain fly would be a nice addition. Overall, good value for the price and comfortable for a few people with chairs to hang out and relax.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy set up, great for rain and bug protection

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a canopy to promote my law firm at the Downingtown, PA, Good Neighbor Day street fair on Independence Day, and this was perfect. Tall, wide and such an easy set up, especially since I am confined to a wheelchair. The canopy kept out the rain, and the mesh sides kept out the bugs. All in all, a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

So easy to put up!!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to the rest of my camping gear. Was so easy to put up. I would definately reccommend this product to anyone! I must add I've never had a bad coleman product. I also want to thank Walmart.com, I ordered this on a Sunday And received it on time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Great Product for the Money

08/29/2011
By ,
Laurium, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Good quality. Happy with the purchase

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Held in strong winds. Good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

effective

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick setup. Mosquito netting works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Sturdy canopy

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This screen withstood a down pour of 2 inches in less than an hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

good canopy

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have rated a lot higher, but it should be noted by Coleman in more than one place that, this canopy comes out of the box upside down. Folding it back up and putting it the bag can be tiring with all of the screens draped all over the place and folding the legs back into the cover. Not impossible just tiresome.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

We like it, works as expected

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly and take down went smoothly. It has 2 zipper door openings and comes with a bag to carry everything. I can't really comment on durability, since we have just used it once
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

The Best

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned several different gazebos and canopies. This one is the very best. Well made and goes up in 1 minute. You have to take it down for a storm but that is the case for all of them so the easy put up and take down is key. Perfect size for 2 to 6 people with no bottom so the grass is underfoot which we love. We didn't want to feel like we are in a tent. It feels like a gazebo. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

The description says it all.

07/04/2014
By ,
Jordan, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's fast to set up. Pull it out of the bag. Fold out the legs. Extend the legs and it's up.
Insects are bound to get it, but I felt it kept out the swarms.
10'x10' was adequate for two camp chairs and a small folding table, but not much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

another great product from coleman

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy set up and tear down. Works well and keeps the bugs away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

good

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have brought this in the pass and it will last the summer if weather permits. I paid 140 dollars for a big one from another supplier with metal legs and slide open screen and it lasted two days. I got my money back and purchased this one. I wish it would with stand the wind and rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next