Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

The Coleman instant canopy is very easy to set up in less than three minutes. The 10' x 10' canopy features UVGuard protection and heavy-duty material to keep the sun off of everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

Great Tent but Buy the Warranty

10/10/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is fantastic, although a little expensive. And one catch is that the steel bars seem to break; however, when I initially bought this from Target, the local store took back the product immediately. One of the rods broke within 2 months. Target online is a different story. They refused to reimburse me / or waive shipping on the replacement tent, which shipping was $25. So I re-bought this tent thru Walmart, with free shipping. I also bought the 2 year warranty, in case a steel rod breaks again. Walmart had free shipping. We love this tent. Very easy setup when compared to QuikShade tents. We use it a lot for baseball tournaments. It's rain proof as well. But do not buy it without the warranty; there are too many users who have had a steel rod break on them. But again, we are giving this tent a 2nd shot; we love this tent. Easy set up, etc. Very happy with the service with Walmart as well. The tent shipped free and we received it at our home within 3-4 business days. Walmart offered the 2 year warranty; Target did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo
10/04/2011
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As easy to put up and take down a advertized. While tailgating was able to compare with many other shelters and the frame was significantly more robust, particularly the legs and slide adjusters. The wheeled carrying bag is a real convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo
09/03/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent to replace a cheaper one from another company that broke in a couple of years after use at craft fairs. I haven't used it at a craft fair yet but I am pleased how it stay put in a light wind as I put it up. The vents really help. I also like the quality of the frame and cover. My biggest fear was that I wouldn't be able to put this up by myself. I am only 5'2" and can't rely on others to help me put up my tent at craft fairs. At first I struggled with it but with some practice I was able to figure out how to get it up by myself. The bag for this tent could be a little bigger or better yet have a pocket to stuff the cover in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

Started out great, but...

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this two years ago, and have used it half a dozen times. Some of the use has been extended, such as week-long trips. At first I was very please, but the hardware wears quickly. After a few uses, the hardware does not slide as easily, and on the most recent use one of the connectors snapped. I went online, and Coleman no longer carries parts for this. So, before you purchase, go to Coleman's website, type in the part number, and you will see a picture of the canopy with the following statement: "No Parts Found". I went to aftermarket sites, and they no longer carry parts as well. Being said, when you purchase, realize this is a disposable purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo
07/28/2013
By ,
Collegeville, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did a great amount of research and decided on this model. I was attracted by the brand and thought it was a good value. Unfortunately, the frame broke on the first day of use in the wind. Also one of the legs will not release/expand. I did receive a number of compliments on the appearance, however, very disappointed overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

sturdy, worth the money

10/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The canopy is used in craft shows and yesterday there were strong winds. Other cheaper canopys folded up and bent in the winds. I put weights on my legs, but still we took it down in strong gusts and because of the vent to let the air pressure out, we had no problem. The metal is thicker which makes it more heavy... but because of that I feel it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

Good product

11/03/2013
By ,
williamsburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a very good product and very sturdy. Its difficult to set up if you don't have a couple of people or adults. It takes a little bit more strength than my wife has to lock it into place. That being said, that is what makes this a sturdy product. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

Great value for the price.

08/15/2012
By ,
Berlin, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy has a lot of the features and convenience of much more expensive items. Used it at an event and many of the other vendors wanted to know where I got it. Easy up, very secure and attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo
06/05/2013
By ,
Berlin, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quailty, goes up easy and packs up easy. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo

This canopy was quick and easy to erect .

03/18/2013
By ,
Orange,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
met all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Straight Leg Canopy / Gazebo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5