Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

The Coleman Spring Valley 10.5' x 9.5' Dome Tent has room to stand up and move around, with only a 10 minute set up time. This 6-person dome tent can fit two queen-sized airbeds. The dome tent features a ground vent that improves air circulation. This Coleman tent's WeatherTec System is guaranteed to keep you dry. The Coleman Spring Valley Dome Tent's ventilation rainfly separates to expose a back window.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

GREAT TENT

04/28/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tent a couple months ago to do some early spring camping with our scout troop. Easily fit 4 twin air mattresses in here. The first weekend we went, it took me about 15 mins to set up, was much easier after that. On two of the weekends that we have been camping this year, we had heavy rain and high winds- the tent held up perfectly without a drop inside. I didn't experience any of the issues people had in earlier reviews. I'm 6 feet tall and had no issues standing up inside the tent and there was plenty of room for 3 boys and myself. Thinking about buying a second one- would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 2 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Better than I expected

08/16/2011
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not find this tent on the Coleman website, so I worried about the quality. Unlike most Coleman tents, there really aren't any windows (other than in the door). The entire top half of the tent is just netting. Without the rain fly, there is no privacy. I wish it had the standard windows with zip up privacy flaps. It was very spacious, we could stand up in it. We used it for 3 days on a camping trip, one of which rained heavily for 4 hours. There was only a bit of condensation under the rain fly that dripped onto the tent netting. It withheld strong winds and we only had a couple of drops get onto us from the condensation. Very easy to assemble and to disassemble. Packs away very small. All in all, I am very pleased and can't wait to use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Review 3 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Terrific tent especially for the price!

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though this is a good size tent, I bought it just for myself. I used it camping up in the Mountains this week and have to say it met and exceeded my expectations.
I did do a set up at home before going camping and it went up very easily. I think it took me about 15 minutes the first time. At the camp site, it took me about 8 minutes to completely set it up all by myself.
I wanted a tent I could stand up in and have room for all my stuff and of course easy to set up alone. This was probably bigger than I needed but I'm very happy with it. I left the rain fly off a few nights and the view of the trees and stars were wonderful thru the mesh top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 4 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Pretty good tent at a pretty good price

07/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What's Included
-The tent with fly
-a small (14"x14"ish) gear loft
-a bag of steel tent stakes (enough to do the job right)
-a nice carrying/storage bag
I purchased this tent in store in Bangor, ME. My wife and I were looking for a larger, more comfortable replacement for our aging (OK... downright OLD!) small dome tent. After shopping around and coming up on a purchase deadline as we had a trip scheduled and wanted to buy a new tent before leaving, we decided on the Coleman Spring Valley Dome Tent. It hit all our major criteria; It was in stock, it was large enough for me, the wife, and our two dogs, it would fit perfectly on the platform at the campsite we were going to, and the price was pretty reasonable. So, I made the purchase, brought it home and (pay attention here novice campers!) set it up to check out the stitching and seal the seams before we left. Setup was fast & easy as you'd expect with a two pole dome tent, taking under 15 minutes with two people from start to finish. The take down time is equally fast, and again, having a second set of hands makes all the difference in easily folding & storing the tent. The ventilation looked superb, with both the sides and rear being 2/3 mesh netting. The fly has a zipper running up the rear to expose the mesh, and there's a ground vent at the rear to help with ventilation when this is closed. So far, so good.
At the site
We arrived at our campsite and despite having to use a additional rope for a combination of lashing to trees, the platform, and the use of a few stakes my wife and I had our tent up in about 20 minutes. It easily accommodated our full size air mattress and would have just as easily taken our queen size, along with room for all our gear, the doggie sleeping bag, and extra floor space to boot. The included gear loft sits high enough so that it clears my head at 5'9", and made for handy storage of sunglasses, cell phones, keys, and the like. We hung two lightweight LED lanterns from the gear loft anchor loops as well. These hung low enough for me to bump into by a couple of inches. In addition to the gear loft, there are two mesh storage pockets in the tent, one in the corner by the door opening and one at the opposite rear corner of the tent. I found this to be a great spot to store my headlamp at night. We were both very pleased with the amount of space and the excellent ventilation.
Is it weather worthy?
Our first night at the campsite was one that we got to enjoy spectacular weather. It was sunny, there was a nice onshore breeze all day, and the temps were mild considering the time of year. The evening and night were exceptionally pleasant as well. As to be expected while camping in a tent, morning brings with it some moisture from condensation, but the excellent ventilation that this tent offers had everything feeling dry again in no time once we opened up for the day. Our second night wasn't as nice though, as a front moved in and treated us to greyed out skies by early evening. By the time we'd turned in, it was already sprinkling out lightly. It's worth nothing that prior to heading to bed for the night, my wife noticed a defect in the stitching in the door panel itself. There was a small 1/4" gap that had appeared at just about the spot on the door where the zipper goes from horizontal to vertical. Rather than attempt to stitch it and seal it as it was already beginning to rain, I elected to use duct tape to prevent any drips for the evening. We went to bed, the wind picked up, and the rain started to fall harder lasting for a few hours into the night.
When we woke up the next morning I naturally took a survey of how the tent weathered the storm overnight. There wasn't a single leak. If the gusts had been heavier and not hitting the front of the tent square I'm not certain that we wouldn't have taken a bit of spray up and under the fly through the mesh on the other three sides of the tent. But, as it was, we and our gear were nice and dry.
My Conclusion
I'm very happy with this tent. So much so that I actually took the time to write this review. We intend to use it for camping from late spring thru early fall when the temps are more mild. In colder weather, this one will be staying home in lieu of something we can seal up better. It sets up easy, vents really well, is large enough for our needs, and the price couldn't be beat. That's my $.02
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+144points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eugene, OR
Thanks for the lengthy review!
Posted 08/12/2011
Thank you, CampGeek, for taking the time to write a complete review of this tent. I know I and many others appreciate it. I'm seriously considering buying this product, and your review helped me to decide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'
08/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tent is not listed on Coleman's website so I'm guessing this is a build to specific price point model for Walmart. Had a bad zipper and leaked water when lightly spraying it with a garden hose to test for leaks. Returned it and bought a Sundome6 from a different store for just a bit more being it was on sale. Also the Spring Valley was $20 more in the store vs free delivery and no tax from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corrales, New Mexico
No Zip Up Windows
Posted 08/16/2011
I originally wanted to purchase a Coleman tent thinking that the quality would be better. After reading several reviews on other manufacturers I purchased this tent and upon setting it up I noticed that it did not have any zip up windows. It had only a fly to keep out the cold at night.
I returned the tent for a complete refund and ordered an Ozark Trail 12' x 8' and much to my surprise the quality appears to be as good or even better than the Coleman. And yes all three windows and the front door are zip ups.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

great tent

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just bought this tent and went out for a weekend camping trip... when we got there it was pouring, we my girlfriend and i set it up in 7 minutes. then 30 minutes later it started snowing. the tent held up great with the rain, snow, and wind we got the next day. everything inside kept dry and 20 mph winds didnt do anything to the tent. i would recommend this tent to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Great tent

08/23/2011
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was so easy to set up. I think we had the tent up in 5 minutes. It is just as easy to break down. We had 2 queen airbeds and it pretty much took up the width of the tent. Thee was about a foot or two near the door, but I would use that space for baggage. I suppose though, you could fit another person in the tent. The only problem I had with this, was that when we were breaking the tent down, one of the poles ripped the tent where the poles go through. Although it was our fault, I would have hoped the material was a little more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 8 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

good tent great price

04/21/2012
By ,
COLUMBUS,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was something that my husband and I got for some camping that we love to do. We have a small child and dogs. My best friend and niece and nephew were coming from Atlanta(city kids); don't get me wrong I love Atlanta but "ruffing it" LOL
So that night was fun the tent held up well with lots of room for the airbeds the campfire was wonderful and the kids thought they were in 3 star hotel!!!!
There is lots of window screen for airflow, this is one of the best features, good quality, the tent stood well with 15mph winds, the only thing I don't know of is the waterproofing, for it did not rain. DO BUY THIS ONE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'
08/21/2011
By ,
Denver, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, easy to put up. It says it will sleep six but to have room for equipment and a queen matress it really only hold two comfortably
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 10 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Nice camping tent.

08/16/2011
By ,
St.Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of room for sleeping, storage of gear and standing to change clothes. Detachable rain fly opens top of tent for and open air feeling with protection from insects. Large rear window front door/window makes for plenty of flow through ventilation. A great value from Walmart web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 11 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

nice tent, good center height, easy to setup.

08/31/2011
By ,
Shapleigh, Me.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only complaint i have if anything is the light tent color of white/green make it very bright in the morning at dawn. If you want to sleep past sunrise you will need to wear an eye mask or setup your tent in an area with many, many, trees to block out the morning sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Review 12 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Returning this one

08/21/2012
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this Tent to replace our old one. I saw this in the store and since it was a Coleman I thought it would be a good one.. It set up Easily enough, and was roomy enough. THe problem we had, was when it began to rain. The Zipper at the bottom leaked when it rained, all else stayed dry .. just a bad zipper, none the less I will be returning this Tent this week !
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Review 13 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

Great tent for the price.

08/20/2012
By ,
Auburn, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tent was very easy to set up and was roomy inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 14 for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'

NOT GOOD

08/15/2011
By ,
Norwell
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tHIS TENT IS VERY VERY SMALL..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
-52points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Spring Valley 6-Person Dome Tent, 10.5' x 9.5'
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5