Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Coleman Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

The Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent has an exclusive WeatherTec system that keeps you dry. You can control airflow in this Coleman Sundome tent with adjustable Variflo ventilation. The dome structure of this 4-person tent is easy to transport and simple to set up. This Coleman Sundome tent is great for weekend car campers, short backpacking hikes, or first time campers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great Tent For Casual Campers

06/25/2012
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as our first tent, mainly for casual camping near the car or in the backyard. It is super easy to set up and has a nice cross breeze as well as easy to close windows/door. It fits a queen size blow up mattress but with no room for anything else so in that respect it's more a two person tent than four. You could presumably fit a double bed or two sleeping bags with a dog bed as an alternative to the queen sized mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Excellent tent for amateur campers!

05/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for a weekend camping trip with my boyfriend. We had a tent before that had ripped and was extremely difficult to set up. We got to the campsite with this tent and it was set up within about 10 minutes. It will probably be even less next time now that we know what we are doing. The materials were fine for the price. I would recommend using the coleman water-proofing applicator with this tent, we used it when we first got there and there was a heavy frost that night and everything in our tent stayed dry. We used the rain fly (it's just vents on top otherwise) and it got down to about 40 at night and was windy and we were alright (bundled in sleeping bags, but warm!). The tent says 4-person but we had two people and a couple of bags and while it wasn't too small, I wouldn't want to sleep more than two if you have any bags. I will attach a few pictures below.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great tent for a short trip.

08/14/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for a week long camping trip and it was a very reliable tent. Very spacious in the inside and its about 5ft. tall. The only bad thing I have to say about the tent is that when in constant rain, the tent walls will get moist inside. During my trip it rained for about a day and a half and towards the end of the rain the walls started to get moist. Keep in mind that having a tarp underneath the tent would be best for raining days. Overall great tent for dry weather. Very ventelated and also has to clip for a light or fan on top of the tent for summer nights, would definatly be used again for future trips.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Love this tent!

04/26/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coleman tent is great! I set it up indoors before I took it camping, so I could learn the steps. It was pouring rain at the campgrounds when I set it up, and was still pouring rain when I took it down. Not a drop of water got inside the whole weekend! There was a small amount of condensation on the walls in the mornings, but I think that is to be expected. I used a twin air mattress, and there was plenty of room for all my gear, and my dog's large bed. There would not have been much room at all, had I used a queen air mattress. The pockets on the sides were very handy for keys, glasses, cell phone, etc. The loop at the top worked perfectly to hang my tent light. I did put a heavy duty tarp underneath it to protect the flooring from any sharp rocks, etc. Happy camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Very nice Tent.Easy set-up.

05/24/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used a tent in 6 yrs. I went with this Coleman Brand because of the Brand Name and I am not disappointed.
The 1st time I set it up was in high winds/by myself and it went up easy. Later that nite it rained hard for 2 hours/complete rain-proof. Rain again on the next nite with no leaks at all, very sturdy in high winds.
For the Money this is a great buy. Looking forward to using it the rest of this Summer and many more years.
Fast shipping also through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

A gift for my daughter

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for my daughter for her birthday and she loves it, took it camping her birthday weekend and setup by herself in 10 mins, rained most of the weekend and she stayed dry. She used a full size air mattress and had a small amount of room left for her stuff. Very happy with this tent!
I only rated durability avg. because its only been used once, so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Good Tent

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be a real good buy. I got it to try camping again, after many years. I chose this one because it was not too costly, but big enough for me to use comfortably. I can easily carry it on my motorcycle, and I can get all my 'stuff' inside. It's a pretty nice tent, much better than I expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

excellent bang for the buck

04/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tent, easy to set up and excellent bang for the buck. i can attest to the rainworthiness that other reviewers have stated. coleman has definitely pulled it off w/ this tent.
i have all sorts of tents (not quite an expert but definitely experienced), and like i said above, for a roomy 4 person tent, this is great.
+price
+space is good (i'm 6 ft tall, and no i'm not standing in it, but it's not horrific)
+good gear loops, and flaps present
+zippers are solid, my 5 yr old can open and close reliably
- no vestibule, but it's less then 70 bux!!!
-sideways rain might, MIGHT be a problem due to the some of the vent configurations, but seeing some of the other reviews here doesn't seem to be that big of an issue
i didn't have any condensation issues.
it keeps 2 adults and 2 children nice and warm. sub 35 degree weather, good sleeping bags are a must of course!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great tent for Motorcycle

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are motorcycle travelers/campers. We were looking for a tent that we would be comfortable in yet not heavy in the weight. Can't wait to use it more on our motorcycle trips. We bought our other tent 7x7 from Walmart also and were pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Rainproof!

03/26/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this tent with my son on a Boyscout camping trip. It poured buckets the entire weekend - I mean it rained and rained and then rained some more. Tent stayed bone dry the entire time! This tent is simple to setup and very roomy inside with a nice high ceiling. Highly recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great tent for beginners

09/05/2011
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great tent for a family new to camping! It fit 2 adults and a child, plus several backpacks and a cooler, very easily. The tent was set up in under 10 minutes. The seams and zippers were fine, and as long as we kept the door shut, the Mosquitos and flies stayed out! Things were a little muggy in the early evening in the tent, but some breeze came through during the night. Taking the tent down was another 10 minutes, and it packed small into the case. It didn't rain on our first trip, so I can't say how waterproof it is. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Adult camping
Posted 09/13/2012
I'm considering buying this for a trip where 3 close friends and I are camping. We're all women between 5 and 5'8". Close friends so we don't mind being in close quarters. Just wondering if you think 4 adult women of average weight would fit in it comfortably? Or should I look for something bigger?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great tent!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was just what we needed - 2 adults and 2 kids on a camping trip. The setup was super-easy - about 10 minutes with 2 adults and 2 preschoolers "helping". Slept in it all night during a huge thunderstorm and woke up all dry :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent
10/10/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a bedroom to base camp at established campsites and fit a full sized bed into the tent and still had room for storage between the bed and the tent walls. (Ozark Trail Queen Airbed, also from W-M, which is full size despite the name.) Easy and fast one-person set up. I trashed the stakes that came with it and bought bigger ones. Right out of the box, without seam sealing, it withstood 2 days of heavy, continuous rain and gusty winds with only a little water on the floor and that may have come through the door when I left it open since I didn't see or feel any drips. The electrical cord inlet is a nice touch. Lots of mesh, good ventilation with the back lower vent staked open. Good sized mesh pockets on tent sides. Tight fit but it did all go back into the original case. Overall it was comfortable, kept me dry and I would order it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Nice Tent for the Price

04/14/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this tent with free "Ship to Home". It arrived a day earlier than date given. Nice!
Have not been camping yet, but have set it up in the backyard to seal the seams.
Set up was easy with one person - the "continuous pole sleeves" are a big improvement.
Poles slid through easily all the way to the other side - no searching for the 2nd one.
A lot of tents now have the tub floor made from the tent material - I don't trust it, not to mention it's so thin. This tent has the Polyethylene floor - much better IMHO.
This tent will be for me & a small dog. There will be plenty of room with the single air mattress. I can't see using a queen size in there, wouldn't be much room for a couple of duffel bags.
My only concern is the rain fly. My last Coleman tent had a much longer fly, covering a lot more of the side walls. But many of the reviews stated that the tent did great in rain & storms, so I'm taking the chance.
Just waiting for some nice weather to try it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Camping Trip

06/18/2014
By ,
Huron, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldnt really call this a four person, maybe if your kids but it is perfect for us two. Plenty of room with two people and our Boston Terrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great deal

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this tent after weeks of reading reviews. I used it at a music festival where it rained every day and no water anywhere inside also air circulation is great, I highly recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Good for car camping.

04/01/2014
By ,
Middleburgh, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
God price and good for car camping. Standing headroom and good floor space. Gear pockets are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Good tent

06/08/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time camper. Got a queen sized air mattress in and had room left over. Rained both night but no water got into the tent. Good ventilation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

Great tent at a great price

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup, there is no need to read the instruction. Is up in less than 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent

I returned it. Required another adult to set up.

06/03/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Planned to use with two small grandchildren, ages 4 and 6.
Reluctantly returned it. I thought I'd find it too difficult to do with them.
So sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next