Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

Coleman Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

The Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-person Tent is well designed to help you enjoy a long camping stay. The exclusive WeatherTec system helps you stay dry within the Coleman camping tent. It comes with a cabin shaped structure to accommodate up to six persons. The hinged door of this Coleman cabin tent doesnt require a wooden door frame which saves you the hassle of installing one. The Coleman Elite 17" x 9" tent includes a bright LED light for illumination, and it runs on four D-cell batteries. Setting up the Coleman camping tent is easy with the continuous pole sleeves and the insta-clip attachments. A durable carry bag with separate storage for poles, tents, and stakes comes with the Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent for convenience and easy transportation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

Nice tent, however.....

10/10/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like the door on this tent, easy for kids to open and close. However, I was under the impression the "screened in area" had a floor in it; it does not. I assumed that you could utilize this space for suitcases and/or changing area but without a floor, the area really isn't useable to store suitcases or anything else. Also, two queen size mattresses do fit in the tent, however, it does not allow for extra room to store other things or change. While the dimensions are big, not a good use of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naples, Florida
tarp
Posted 01/20/2012
Next use put a tarp down. This way you can get off the dirt. We aways put a tarp down for extra comfort and protection from water.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

Love this tent

07/09/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tent in 2009. Our first camping trip, it rained the whole weekend with winds. Not a drop inside and the tent held up beautifully. We use the screened area to store our dry foods and a place to keep wet clothes and shoes. We have used it every year, a couple times a year and have never had a leak or problem with wind. We love the light with the remote control, it is wonderful for our daughter. The hinged door is wonderful along with the windows, I'm spoiled now! We fit two queen air mattresses in with bags and still have room to move and change with 4 people sleeping comfortably. I would recommend this tent, we have had a lot of fun camping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'
09/16/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. The tent took a little while to put up the first time but it wasn't difficult. The instructions were pretty clear. We kept the tent zipped up throughout the day and by night fall, even though there were a lot of creepy crawlers around the camp area, none of them made it into our tent. We had a full size air mattress sitting on top of a stand, our two dog beds (for my GSP and min pin) and all of our gear inside the tent. We still had plenty of space in there. The open roof was awesome also snd the light inside was bright. All of the details on the tent are great. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

no floor in screen porch area.

10/13/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent, I could stand up in it, I'm 6'3". Wanted floor in screen porch area. Love the built in light- nite lite. Easy up and xow..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'
09/19/2013
By ,
Elgin, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought the cabin tent since it was on sale at Walmart online. We plan to use it next year however, we assembled it to see how it looks. We're very satisfied that it matched the product description and was easy to put up. It is well ventilated, roomy and you can move around without crouching. The screened section will be our eating area and we liked it without flooring because we might accidentally spill water or juice . We also liked the fly cover on top because it extends over the openings to prevent rain from coming in.
We may send another review once we actually use it on a rainy day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a heavy rain storm and the tent held up extremely well. No leaks anywhere. This was my first time camping with tent. It had a lot of room in it. The first time putting it up was challenging but after you learn how it went together it was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

Fantastic tent

09/24/2012
By ,
Maui, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent far exceeded my expectation. The light switch on the wall and the center overhead light are a convenience of home. The roll down windows and swinging door make it a good looking tent. We used it once with torrent rain and wind with very small drops of water leaking in at the seam. The screened area was perfect for storing wet items. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

Love It!

11/02/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this tent! This is a great tent for older people (50+). The light is great. The swinging door makes is very easy to get in and out of. I love the roll down windows. It took a little time to set it up the first time, but the instructions were good. We expect it to take about 20 minutes from now on. I love the screen ceiling...we got to see the beautiful stars!!!! Be careful with the poles that are used for the door. The little rubber ends can get stuck in the hole. We had a great time and got compliments from the other campers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'

very nice and huge!

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice and huge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Elite Weathermaster 6-Person Tent with LED Light, 17' x 9'
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5