Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Coleman Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Enjoy the fresh air without the bugs when you pack the Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent. It's designed with three added features: a 100-lumen battery-powered LED light for more fun after dark, patented self-rolling windows for easy ventilation, and a patented hinged door for quick access inside and out. With a screened porch, large windows and lots of headroom, it feels more like a house than a tent. Specially designed windows allow you open them for more airflow — even in the rain — and still stay dry. The strong steel frame with Insta-Clip pole attachments stands up to high wind, and the WeatherTec System's patented welded floors and inverted protected seams help keep you dry. The snag-free, continuous pole sleeves mean you only have to feed the poles once, reducing setup time to just 20 minutes. The floor is large enough to fit two queen-sized airbeds. Before you lie down, attach the fly for protection from the rain, or gaze at the stars through the mesh roof.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Nice tent, however.....

10/10/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like the door on this tent, easy for kids to open and close. However, I was under the impression the "screened in area" had a floor in it; it does not. I assumed that you could utilize this space for suitcases and/or changing area but without a floor, the area really isn't useable to store suitcases or anything else. Also, two queen size mattresses do fit in the tent, however, it does not allow for extra room to store other things or change. While the dimensions are big, not a good use of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naples, Florida
tarp
Posted 01/20/2012
Next use put a tarp down. This way you can get off the dirt. We aways put a tarp down for extra comfort and protection from water.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

A great feature packed tent.

07/04/2014
By ,
Amherst, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tent. Very roomy and comfortable. The screened porch is a nice feature and the LED lighting with a wall mounted switch and three levels of illumination is great. Setup is not difficult but takes some time and is best done with two people. I give it four stars instead of five for two reasons: the instructions are not well written and there are parts in the package that aren't even mentioned in the instructions. Also, one of the fiberglass pole shock cords broke as I was taking it out of the box for the first time. However, Coleman promptly sent a warranty replacement with one phone call so I give them an A for customer service. Overall, this is a good buy and I recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

This "Weathermaster" tent leaked in normal rain.

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this tent and use it!! It was a bit on the expensive side but I figured it would be worth it with the hinged door, self-rolling windows, lighting, and built in screen area! Those options were awesome! The size of the tent was good and it does fit two queen size air mattresses but not comfortably. If you wanted to use the room divider you would not be able to put two queen sized beds. Maybe two twin beds or just use sleeping bags. I thought there was a port in the back to vent out air as the picture showed but mine did not have it. You could go from the tent to the screened area but there is not a way to zip it at the bottom so water could get in or if it is cold a cold breeze comes through. The tent was difficult to put up but it would probably be easier if I put it up again. The first (and last) time we used it there was a normal rain storm. More than a sprinkle but it was not hard rain and it was not windy. The tent leaked in multiple places. After it dries I am taking it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Love this tent

07/09/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tent in 2009. Our first camping trip, it rained the whole weekend with winds. Not a drop inside and the tent held up beautifully. We use the screened area to store our dry foods and a place to keep wet clothes and shoes. We have used it every year, a couple times a year and have never had a leak or problem with wind. We love the light with the remote control, it is wonderful for our daughter. The hinged door is wonderful along with the windows, I'm spoiled now! We fit two queen air mattresses in with bags and still have room to move and change with 4 people sleeping comfortably. I would recommend this tent, we have had a lot of fun camping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Coleman Elite Tent

06/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The zipper that separates the inner tent from the screen area had been sown in wrong and we could not zip it closed. Not good when we were a long way from home and had no other option but to sleep in this tent. We had to tape it closed to keep the bugs and rain out. We also noticed when we were packing up after using the tent for 3 days, 2 of which were rain days, that we had water under our air beds. If we would have been sleeping on the ground instead of air beds we would have been wet. We are normally big fans of Coleman products but very disappointed in this tent.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Love It!

11/02/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this tent! This is a great tent for older people (50+). The light is great. The swinging door makes is very easy to get in and out of. I love the roll down windows. It took a little time to set it up the first time, but the instructions were good. We expect it to take about 20 minutes from now on. I love the screen ceiling...we got to see the beautiful stars!!!! Be careful with the poles that are used for the door. The little rubber ends can get stuck in the hole. We had a great time and got compliments from the other campers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6
09/16/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. The tent took a little while to put up the first time but it wasn't difficult. The instructions were pretty clear. We kept the tent zipped up throughout the day and by night fall, even though there were a lot of creepy crawlers around the camp area, none of them made it into our tent. We had a full size air mattress sitting on top of a stand, our two dog beds (for my GSP and min pin) and all of our gear inside the tent. We still had plenty of space in there. The open roof was awesome also snd the light inside was bright. All of the details on the tent are great. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a heavy rain storm and the tent held up extremely well. No leaks anywhere. This was my first time camping with tent. It had a lot of room in it. The first time putting it up was challenging but after you learn how it went together it was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Great tent for someone who has kids

07/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We used the tent for the 1st time this past weekend and I'm glad I bought the extra protection plan, because I can see I will likely be using it. This tent has some awesome features and some not so great features. The best part is the dome light. It's so nice to have a light built in and not have to rely on a little lantern. The next best part is the framed door. It velcros closed so when you have kids and your in and out of the tent a lot, it's nice to not have to zip and unzip the tent so often. The framed door also has a zipper so it can be zipped as well. However, I can see the durability won't be as good. Now for the bad parts. We had a very rainy weekend and we had water covering most of the floor of the tent. I didn't feel dripping from above so it must have come in on the bottom of the tent. I was hoping that wouldn't have happened since it was brand new. It says it's a 6 man tent but with the 2 doorways, it's more like a 2 man tent "comfortably". We had 2 cots and an air mattress and we were packed in. The air mattress was right in front of the screened in area door so we weren't able to use that door. I suppose if you just lay your sleeping bag on the ground, then you could pack 4 people in a little better. I would never say it's a 6 man tent. When we were taking the tent down, the cap at the end of one of the poles stayed in the slot. We weren't able to get it out. I had a previous tent with the same screened in area and I love it but if it rains heavy, everything gets wet inside. If you have a light rain and put everything in the middle, it will stay dry. It would have been nicer to have some sides that you can role up and down for the screened in area. For the most part, it's a nice tent but I have had better! Probably not worth the money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Fantastic tent

09/24/2012
By ,
Maui, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent far exceeded my expectation. The light switch on the wall and the center overhead light are a convenience of home. The roll down windows and swinging door make it a good looking tent. We used it once with torrent rain and wind with very small drops of water leaking in at the seam. The screened area was perfect for storing wet items. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

no floor in screen porch area.

10/13/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent, I could stand up in it, I'm 6'3". Wanted floor in screen porch area. Love the built in light- nite lite. Easy up and xow..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6
09/19/2013
By ,
Elgin, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought the cabin tent since it was on sale at Walmart online. We plan to use it next year however, we assembled it to see how it looks. We're very satisfied that it matched the product description and was easy to put up. It is well ventilated, roomy and you can move around without crouching. The screened section will be our eating area and we liked it without flooring because we might accidentally spill water or juice . We also liked the fly cover on top because it extends over the openings to prevent rain from coming in.
We may send another review once we actually use it on a rainy day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Great tent

08/13/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holding 6 very comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

so far it's good

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a one man setup. Packs up smaller and lighter than I thought it would. The battery pack for the light is excessive but works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

IT LEAKED BAD !!!!

09/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used the tent 2 times and both times it rained. The first time was a light rain and found where water had leaked in around seams. The second time was a hard rain which soaked everything and we had to leave at midnight to go home and come back the next day to pack up. Luckily we were only 40 minutes from the house. Rain came in from the window seams and also through the rain fly its self leaving about an inch of water in the floor which amazingly didn't leak! You would think that spending the extra money for an Elite tent you wouldn't have these problems! Oh yeah the LED light didn't work either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Great tent

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the best tents I have bought. The Walmart prices were the best too. Easy to setup and the weather rain on us and the tent did very well, dry dry inside
Recommends this product? Yes
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Great two in one tent!

07/25/2014
By ,
Denver, CO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this tent to use on a 10 day camping trip. We knew we'd be moving around a lot & we didn't want to have to put up an additional screen tent every time we stopped, so this two in one tent really made setting up camp a lot easier.
We thought the lighting package was a little over priced, but we did like having that feature.
We would also like to have had a floor in the screened area to better keep the bugs out, though we knew it might cause drainage issues if it rained.
A zip out floor in that area, (possibly in a breathable mesh or something) would be a nice additional feature so the screen area could be used with or without the floor.
All in all though, this is a great tent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

nice tent

10/17/2014
By ,
Greenhurst,N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tent for a trip to carolina beach state park. The tent was not to hard to set up but you need two people. It was quite roomie as we had plenty of room even with a queen size air mattress. It did rain on our trip and the tent leaked and had to go to a hotel for part of our trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Love

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tent. My husband and I set it up in 10 minutes. Love that it provides so many windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Elite WeatherMaster 17' x 9' Tent with LED Light, Sleeps 6

Love this roomy tent

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a dry run and set it up in my backyard. It was easy to put together and seems very durable. Left it up during high winds and it did well. Broke down easily and I was even impressed with the packaging. Lee Ann L
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next