Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Coleman Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Enjoy family camping with the Coleman Evanston 6-Person Tent 11' x 10'. It is designed with the unique Weather Tec system to keep you protected from rain. The Coleman weather resistant tents come with Variflo adjustable ventilation system to control the airflow inside the tent. The modified dome shape of the tent supports easy transportation and is simple to set up. The Coleman Evanston 6-Person Tent 11' x 10' fits can conveniently accommodate 6 persons. The electrical access ports offers you facility to connect light, portable device and many more. The vent window and the hinged door in this Coleman camping tent offer you privacy and protection outdoor. The Coleman 6-person tent is idle for weekend trips, car campers and many more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Tent Great! Not as Described...

10/23/2011
By ,
Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had my last tent for about 12 years. It was great until my son joined cub scouts. The fly ripped the first campout after my son tripped over the guy line on the rainfly and tore it. So, I decided that it was time for a new tent. I had some features that I really wanted in a tent so I looked for just the perfect tent for quite a while. I had been eyeing the evanston-6 for some time but comparing constantly against other tents. I like the Coleman brand. Their products have never let me down and it was time I tried a tent by them. What I liked about the Evanston was the Awning over the front of the tent. I also like the tubbed floor feature on all the coleman tents. Many other brands do not have this feature. I like the dome configuration for the ease of set up. My son is young and I need to be able to set this tent up by myself. With a dome I can do just that. I first got the tent 11/2 weeks ago and noticed right off the bat that there was some error. The description on the walmart.com page says there is a hinged door on this tent and the one I recieved DID NOT have this feature. I'm not sure why my tent didn't have it but this was a very big deciding factor in buying this tent over some other cheaper models. This is not a flaw in the product, this was a mess up at the shipping facility or something but this irritated me due to the fact that my campout was a week away and I had a tent that already was not quite what I paid for. I also realized afterwords that some other sites had the same tent for $20-$30 cheaper and this was after shipping. I had no time to return the tent so I used it anyway. The hinged door thing is really nice for going in and out of the tent and I really wish mine had this feature. Overall this tent is Great! and I have no issues with the craftmanship or design of the tent. I just wish it had the hinged door.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metro boston
research(coleman has a website)coleman.com
Posted 05/14/2012
ive never even considered purchasing this tent and i know evanston 6 does not have hinged door!again coleman.com,coleman.com,coleman.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

A GREAT tent for Oregon!

08/23/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent got a workout the very first night when we had some of the most violent thunderstorms and lightning I've seen in my 61 years!. Everybody in camp ended up in MY tent because the ground became a river and the bathtub floor kept us high and dry. It was also so nice to be able to stand up inside!
The rain fly ROCKS and the front porch is wonderful to be able to sit under to keep dry or to take off shoes.
The tent was EASY to put up. I will be able to do this alone with no problem. Two people are better, of course, but I can do it by myself if I have to.
I had a Coleman Dome for 10 years that I loved. I almost cried when it died. This one is just as good and only cost $20 more than my original.
I'm in love with Coleman and I'm really happy with this tent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Yeah...No

06/17/2013
By ,
Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We love the style of this tent, but it leaks. We set it up as soon as we got it home, knowing that it was going to rain. It leaked more than anyone would want a tent to leak. We read somewhere that it's recommended to seal the seams. Good idea! After it leaked we sealed it with 11/2 containers of Coleman liquid sealer. It rained again, and it leaked, but not as much as the first time. We're getting there. Again, we sealed it with another 1 1/2 things of Coleman sealer. It hasn't rained yet, so we don't know it it's set to go.
The only reason we decided to keep the tent and seal it, is because we love its style and size. It's roomy and we like the outside canopy. If Coleman could figure out how to sew the seams to divert rain, this tent would be a huge success.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Love my New Tent!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent because the last few years I have been using a two person for my boyfriend and I. I wanted a tent that I could stand up in and have more room for all of our gear and to sleep. This tent is perfect, and when we went camping we got a huge wind storm and all of our friends ended up hanging out in our tent. It was freezing that night and we stayed warm and comfortable. It was easy to set up to!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Evanston tent

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent. A little more complicated to set up compared to other some tents. Directions aren't very good and the color scheme is different from the directions. Not too hard to figure out though. Very roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent
07/01/2012
By ,
Elk River, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tent as expected except the rainfly wasn't the one for tent. Close, but did not fit. The Walmart internet information stated that the tent had a hinged door. It did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Great through the Wind & Rain...BUT....

01/26/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...BUT as far as the diagram showing 2queen sized mattresses, that's a JOKE! There was not walking or camping bags space for my husband, 2kids and I. We had to put our bags outside the tent. * WARNING: If there will be more than 2-3 of you in this 6-person tent WITH 2 AIRBEDS, I DO NOT recommend you buy this one, BUY A 8-PERSON TENT we were very cramped up. It's okay if there is one airbed and 1 sleeping bag(In other words 3people#.
Also mine did not come with a swing door, just plain zip door :-#
Easy set up, kept us dry during rain, no rips or tears, nice quality
We used this tent May-August 2011, Every weekend for camping at the lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent

Incorrect description - no hinged door

08/21/2013
By ,
Cumberland, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have the Coleman Evanston 8-Person Tent and love it so we bought the 6 person for our children. The description and picture Walmart is using is not accurate. There is no hinged door. They need to update their site (we had hoped after a few older reviews, they had...but we were wrong). We will be returning the tent. Too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Evanston 6-Person Dome Tent
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5