Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Revlon Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

With a built-in LED light, these Revlon - The Spotlight LED Tweezers are a convenient choice whether you are tweezing your eyebrows or want to remove unwanted hair. The tweezers have just the right amount of tension and aligned slant, allowing you to get the shape you need while staying in control throughout the process. The included light also enables you to easily locate and remove strands of hair. The slanted tweezers are an ideal choice for areas such as eyebrows, where shape is important. These Revlon tweezers are equipped with a single light that will illuminate the area you are working on, letting you fully concentrate on the task at hand without needing lamps or a lighted mirror. The tweezers are lightweight and small enough to fit in a pocketbook or makeup bag. These tweezers have a unique and functional design that allows you to get the polished look you desire at any time and anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Great tweezers for dim light.

12/25/2012
By ,
Des Arc, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light is very bright and perfect for dim light. The picture shows black but it came in pink...which didn't matter to me, but I was giving it my father(He didn't care either).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 2 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Amazing Tweezers!

07/01/2012
By ,
North Idaho, by Post Falls Wal-Mart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am older & cannot see well to pluck my eyebrows anymore. The LED light is simply fabupous! I can see every hair, mustache & chin hair too! If you have trouble seeing, buy these!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

This tweezer is the BEST EVER!

01/29/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never seen a tweezer that had a light on it to be able to see the hairs you want to remove before. I love this feature. The tweezer is also excellent in removing unwanted hairs. I will never use any other tweezer in my lifetime!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 4 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)
12/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best i have ever bought. Light helps to see every little hair. I will only buy this from now on. Buy it you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Revlon Spotlight Tweezer

02/02/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For all the trouble I had finding these tweezers (sold out on 2 websites), unavailable in 2 Walmart stores that had indicated on the Walmart website that certain stores had them in stock, I ordered them online.
After using them several times, I discovered that the pinch on the tweezers isn't as tight as it should be. Really fine eyebrows slip right through. The little light is really bright and helps you see hairs that couldn't normally be seen, but the fact that the tweezers won't hold the hair(s) until you can tweeze them out. My Tweezerman tweezers work much better. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

light is a great help, but tweezer could be better

12/28/2013
By ,
Tampa, Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with most reviewers that this is a great tweezers. Attaching the light is a huge help. But these would be so much better if the quality of the tweezers was better. It loses that nice edge too fast and a dull tweezers makes it harder to grasp hair, especially the very short ones. It also would be better if it gripped tighter. Most people who would buy a tweezers with a light do so to get those hairs difficult to see. I like to use this around my brows because I like a clean defined brow. But how annoying to see the hair but the tweezers has lost its grip! I'm buying another, since it really isn't that expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)
06/03/2013
By ,
napa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfection tool for tweezing eyebrow area. can only imagine the easiness for a thorn or sticker removal. love this product, more than satisfied
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Weird light...

12/25/2012
By ,
Flyover Country
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show that the light is actually a very weak purplish, bluish beam that doesn't help at all. The tweezers’ tips are extremely sharp and plucked some of my skin--I have very soft skin and need rounded tips. Yes, you can change the battery, but in my case I didn't care for the light.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 9 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Nice to be able to see what you are tweezing..

05/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could use a little more grasp in the tweezers itself, but well worth what I paid for it. Sometimes tweezers don't seem to "grab" as well as others, and if I were manufacturer I would concentrate a little more on quality of the tip. The LED light is great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Wonderful tweezers!

07/11/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these. I don't know why I didn't look for them sooner. They get those pesky little whiskers that you can feel, but can't find. I've got a pair ordered for my best friend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

If u can go without the light

11/25/2012
By ,
Overseas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this tip type of tweezers before but wanted to try this one for the light. I opened the package which has press me on it and I guess it was pressed to many times because the battery was done. So much for LED help. O well just the chance you take. Overall they work great and they came in a light blue color with a lil design. Still just a plain pair of tweezers just off the fact all I wanted was a little extra light.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)

Love these!

12/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works so well I just purchased 3 more for stocking stuffers for the hound ladies in our family. Wish I'd had one of these years ago!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon - The Spotlight LED Slanted Tweezers (colors will vary)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5