Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starbucks Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Starbucks Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Enjoy cafe style iced coffee anytime with Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee packets. These iced coffee packets slip easily into your lunch or bag for delicious coffee on the go. Just mix them with water to enjoy lightly sweetened natural iced coffee anywhere. This instant microground coffee is made from 100 percent natural roasted Arabica beans with the rich flavor you'd expect from Starbucks. This package contains six packets of Starbucks VIA ready brew iced coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

BestIced Coffee

09/07/2012
By ,
Whiting IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It got to be expensive going to Micky D's for Iced Coffee all the time and it was 100+ outside. There had to be a better way. I looked at the checkout one day and saw packages of Starbucks Iced Coffee that was instant so I tried it. It was fantastick!!!! Flavor it as you want and about one half the cost of going out to get itall the time. The problem was that everyone else was finding it also so I got online. Walmart, of course, the best place. They had it in stock and the price was outstanding. About a months worth was delivered to my door. All I do is add H2O, ice, a little cream and I'm set. Best part, I'm diabetic so even though it has a small amount of sugar in it I can add Splenda with no worry. Thanks Walmart!!!! This was my 1st but not my last online shopping experience with you. You are the best!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Iced Coffee - Shaken not Stirred

11/29/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convenient way for iced coffee on the go but doesn’t taste as good as a fresh brewed cup of coffee poured over ice or the traditional iced coffee brewing process. The value is okay for instant and the number of servings in one packet (6). Lightly sweetened is actually really sweet. There’s 11 grams of sugar in each serving and 50 calories. For the those who are picky about their coffee, this isn’t for you but for those who are looking for a quick and easy cup of iced coffee on the go, I’d go with the VIA but the unsweetened version to control the sugar and calories.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Starbucks Coffee & Inspiration Gift Basket
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Starbucks Via Iced Coffee 6ct

08/11/2013
By ,
Ansbach, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this stuff!! I have been drinking Tassimo Cafe Lattes each day for years due to lack of options , but I truly love iced lattes. Unfortunately, I live in Germany, and the nearest Starbucks is a forty minute train ride away. Enter this magical item: I can have a delicious, refreshing STARBUCKS coffee in seconds, and I don't even need my coffee maker! How great is that?! The only point of contention I have is that it is loaded with sugar, but, in Starbuck's defense, each of the prepackaged coffee packs have TWO, not one serving. This is a bit duplicitous, perhaps, but it could be Starbucks's way of not wasting packaging, since they may figure that the normal person would use two servings anyway. I simply use half a pack, about four ounces of water, and another four ounces of milk, and I am happy. It takes zero effort to enjoy this product, which has absolutely changed my life. Hyperbole? Maybe--but I am a happy girl on a great early-morning caffeine buzz!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Almost as good as fresh

12/05/2011
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tend to drink my coffee hot, but thought I'd branch out and try the instant iced coffee. These packets were good, but I didn't realize they were pre-sweetened. Though not super sweet, I usually prefer coffee flavored cofee and it was a little sweet for my taste.
I have to say it's super easy to make and the crystals dissolve completely [no gritty texture at all]. It's much easier than driving down the road for a coffe fix.
There are 6 packets per bag, so it breaks out to a little more than $1 per 16 oz serving. It's cheaper than a Starbucks store, but not by a lot [unless you factor in the time/gas/parking].
All in all, if you like iced, semi-sweet coffee and want the convenience of having it handy, I'd give these a try. If you're like me who prefers hot, coffee flavored coffee, I'd try one of the hot Via options.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Starbucks VIA Italian Roast Coffee 8ct
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Great Iced Coffee for the Price

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big coffee fan, but in the warm summers I don’t always like having a warm drink. When I was introduced to these Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee Packets I quickly became a fan. They taste great and are super easy to mix up, just add to water and ice cubes. I am not a fan of paying ridiculous amounts of money for coffee so with this I can get 6 total drinks for almost the price of one if I were to get it at an actual Starbucks store. One thing that I wish they would do is make the packets open a little easier. I have had it happen when I am opening the packet the plastic rips all down the side and I almost lose all of the mixture on the counter. I would recommend this product to others who are looking for a less expensive way to get that great iced coffee taste without paying a huge enterprise a crazy amount of money for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

I love it! It keeps me going in the morning.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for me - not so strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Easier than buying at the grocery store

09/07/2011
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is best price on the market with free shipping. Easier than going to grocery store to purchase. Product arrived with packaging torn and 1 item missing, however, Walmart shipped a no hassle replacement at no charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Great day starter

03/26/2013
By ,
ft smith, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best way to start my day is with Starbucks iced coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Sweet taste

06/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is sweeter than I thought. Because I did not see exactly what the product description did not know sweet thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Good tasting, refreshing and saves me a trip!

11/18/2011
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this would be a good idea and save me from my daily walk over to Starbucks (and save a few dollars at the same time). This really did the trick...creating a refreshing iced coffee at my desk at work. Only issue was that it was a bit too sweet for me, but it was great overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Cool Coffee!

12/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tastes Good & Easy to make.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct
03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So yummy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct

Yum

03/12/2014
By ,
Wheeling, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find these in the store for over a month. Thought they were discontinuing them because there was no sticker on the shelve showing they sold it. I like the drink it cold and in the winter hot. It's great warm with whipped cream on top.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct
08/16/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arrives beat up, box broken, jammed into a soft envelope, with Via packets loose in the envelope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starbucks VIA Iced Coffee 6ct
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5