Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Pack of 10 Cotton blend Crew length Fitted heel to stay in place Cushioned foot for added comfort
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

More for girls than boys

05/25/2012
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, first and foremost these are an awesome quality sock, they are thick on the bottom and when they wash they do not get those knots on them and they do not shrink up to two sizes to small; they are truly great. However they are not “girly”; my daughter (age 8) was like mommy you bought me boy socks! I had to tell her wear them or go barefoot. LOL, when she wore then she loves them, now she asks if I washed he “boy” socks yet. So to all the moms, this is a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great socks!! But not what I ordered :/

05/04/2014
By ,
Cathey's valley, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered plain white socks with the purple "Hanes". I got a package with half white and the other half different colored toes and heels! I order plain so it's easier to find matching socks for kids! So I was pretty disappointed when they arrived!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Too big!

02/08/2013
By ,
Vermilion, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter wears size 12 child shoes so I ordered size M socks, since the package said fits shoe size 10 1/2 - 4. These are way too big for my daughter, I will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
01/24/2013
By ,
NY,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
size small fits my niece who has a size 4 foot perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

too big for girls

04/15/2014
By ,
Topeka, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These socks are nice but they are bigger than my women's socks. I traded her so we would both have socks. These are NOT girl's socks, not at the size these are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

socks

12/12/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. These socks are nice and thick, and kept the thickness after washing. Will keep granddaughters feet nice and warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
08/24/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered white Hanes socks. When I picked them up, each pair of sox had a colored stripe on the cuff - pink, blue, yellow, and the socks were thin. I have purchased this particular brand and style of sock in the past. These were definitely not the same as what shown in the picture. The sizing was even different Will not buy on line from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great purchase for quaity and two packages of sock

03/16/2014
By ,
louisville ,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for two packages of socks. My niece loved them
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

High Quality

11/02/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick crew neck socks - these will last for some time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Size & Fit Horrible!

06/27/2013
By ,
Kentucky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this the other day because I have been needing new socks & I was wanting plain white ones. I know the exact size I wear but these were just awful. They took like 2 weeks+ to get here then after they got here they were not comfortable they didn't fit right & as I said earlier I knew the size I wore. They looked as if they had been all stretch out or something. I would never buy these again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
08/18/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff. I like that there were 5 plain white sets, and 5 pair with colored toes it helped me split them up between my 2 girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

bought the wrong size

09/25/2012
By ,
Washington state
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess I didn't understand sock sizing so I bought the wrong size. I was trying to buy socks for my granddaughter that came above the top of her sneakers/tennis shoes. I ordered these but they're too big and they look lilke boys socks. I'll hang on to them because returning stuff is a pain and they will fit.........eventually.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

for grandbaby

12/27/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granddaughter was content with socks
MDkid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
10/20/2011
By ,
brooklyn, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good winter socks, you cant beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit for the girls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Hanes 10-pk crew socks

11/23/2013
By ,
Harvey,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
White with varying heel colors. Useful for everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought these for my 9 year lold daughter for school.They are very comfortable for everyday use.Item was shipped very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hanes - Girls' Crew Socks, 10-Pack
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Styling
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5