Customer Reviews for DuPont DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

DuPont DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Maintain your all-terrain vehicle (ATV), bicycle chain or motorcycle with DuPont Teflon Chain Saver. Once applied, this product will resist dirt and provide the surface condition necessary to promote a longer life. It will also ensure proper operation of your motorized or man-powered mode of transportation. This high performance bicycle chain lubricant is formulated with a dry-wax that resists dirt build-up and does not flake off. With regular use, it can also help sprockets last up to five times longer. DuPont Teflon lubricant 11 oz has been tested and used extensively in the motorcycle industry for over a decade. Anti-corrosive properties along with enhanced wear protection have earned it high acclaim from Motorcycle Consumer News, WebBikeWorld and numerous other publications.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Great stuff for any Price

07/07/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been Useing in this stuff for a little over a year on my new motorcycle, 13,000+ miles on it now no. signs of wear or tear on the chain or sprocket and seems to re-pal Dirt ..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

The stuff that long-lasting chains are made of.

07/23/2013
By ,
Snow Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for 10 years. It gets into hard to reach places and dries to a wax like film. It will not fly off. It will not harm the o-rings on your chain. It does not attract dirt like oil-based products. Over spray is harmless-it's just a wax. I put over 10,000 miles a year on my bike so I give this product a good test. You will not find this at every Wal-Mart but it is available at many and it is worth the extra trip to stock up on several cans. Buy and use the 11 oz. spray can, not the small liquid bottle. The can works better, last longer, and with the included nozzle spray straw, you can pinpoint the spray. This is one of those dream products bikers always try to find. A product at Wal-Mart that is better than the bike shop products at fraction of the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Simply the Best!

01/27/2014
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 45 years of riding experience, on everything from dirt bikes to street bikes to quads/atvs. And I've never found anything that works to protect chains so effectively and cleanly as DuPont Teflon Chain Saver. Not only do my chains spin very smoothly and freely, but this stuff doesn't fling everywhere as every other chain oil did. And as a special bonus, it doesn't allow dirt to stick to it. I recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

excellent product, 1st time user this summer

09/28/2012
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to use motor oil and white lithium spray (since I always have them around) and would have to clean it once a week just to clean off the accumulation of grit and dirt. Of course I tried other dry lubes and they would sling off and rust would start to form.
Finally, this stays on and prevents rusting while keeping the chain dry and clean! Since I ride a dual-sport this is probably the best product to use under off-road conditions and for the first time will not have to reapply on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

DuPont Chain Saver Review

01/02/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my mountain bike and so far it's the best chain lubricant I've ever used. Goes on wet, dries quickly, and keeps the chain super clean. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

A must have for motorcycles, ATV's and bikes

02/24/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best CHAIN lubricant on the market.
Degrease and dry chain before applying. Check out articles on internet,, this product is safe for the rubber seals on chains. PLUS,, if in storage or not being used during the winter,, will help to keep the seals from drying out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Excellent performing motorcycle chain lub

01/16/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to use DuPont Teflon spray lubricant (blue label can) and switched to Chain Saver Wax Lubricant (yellow label) which provides the same superior lubricating properties with even less fling-off and less dirt-attraction. Because Chain Saver is wax-based ("dry" vs. "wet" formula) it doesn't have to be applied as often and doesn't gunk up the chain. I'm quite satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

As expected

12/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a teflon spray and worked as expected. I used this on the chain on my Honda CBR500R
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Best Bike, Garage Door & Chain Saw Chain Lubricant

12/09/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ask any biker who has been around for a while (I've had them for over 35 years) and they will tell you this is the best of the best chain lubes. Also good for cleaning up chains. Safe with o-ring chains, too. Does not leave a sticky residue like most chain lubes -- leaves an almost dry film that adheres well.
If you do much reading on bike chain lubes, this is the one you will see people say is the best over and over. Also works great on chain saws, bicycles, garage door openers, you name it if it has a chain drive.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Best Chain Lubricant Ever

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product. And it's earlier DuPont predecessor, kept the chain on my V-Strom going for 5 years and over 30,000 miles before it needed to be replaced. The bike lived outside 24/7/365 in the Chicago area the whole time. It simply has great lubrication and anticorrosive abilities. Plus no black sticky gunk gets flung all over your bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

DRY FEATURE is superb for using in a dusty woodsho

11/26/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a can of the 'old' version and used it on my SEARS TS rip fence to stop it from erratic sliding and it worked marvelously.
I could not find it save some NOS offers at $40/can! and went to Dupont site where they claimed this was the same formula.
I used it on my new chain saw bar and chain. I sprayed it and left it overnight. There was an obvious residue - a waxy coating visible that I had not noticed when using the old (blue label) can (which was very old).
It appears to have worked well. Not sure the credit is appropriately assigned to this stuff given the saw has it's own auto-lubricating feature and adds Bar Chain Oil to the chain when running - not to mention the factory-sharp new chain and bar.
It may be a thicker solution than the 'original, but the DRY FEATURE is superb for using in a dusty woodshop or on our vinyl sliding windows where an oily lubricant would collect dust and impede the sliding.
I intend to make additional use of this product and will have to report back later before claiming it is the equivalent of the 'Original' formulation.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Easy to use and 'clean'

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it is good enough for motor cycles, I believe it is good enough for my bicycle. Used it for several years now and trying it on the trigger mechanism on my 9mm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Excellent product

03/27/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it to lubricate my bicycle chain, worked like a charm.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Unsticks Bicycle shifters

11/18/2012
By ,
Ft Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that this degreaser recovers sticking STI shift levers. Saves replacing $200+ levers, feels more like a really light oil, no harsh solvent smell and feels like a very light baby oil when you get it on your fingers. Used in a bike shop........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Awesome Product!!

08/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes on clean, lasts a long time, works in cold temperatures. We use this on our curtain trucks in the tracks that the curtain slides on. It's waxed based and doesn't leave a greasy mess like other lubs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz
05/01/2018
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After cleaning my bike chain with paint thinner, I applied this Chain Saver on the chain. The ride was very smooth after that, a big difference. I give it 4 stars because I can't say it's the only reason for the improved smooth ride.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Good Stuff!

02/01/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's doing its job. I cleaned the chain on my bike, sprayed it down with this Chain-Saver then preceded to ride through lots of muddy conditions and the chain still looks clean... Easy to apply too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

formerly DuPont Teflon Multi-Use Dry Wax Lubricant

01/12/2013
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try this on sliding doors & screens, garage doors, door hinges, etc. It is, without a doubt, the best all-around lubricant I've found - anywhere! The best part is that it does not attract or hold dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Works on more than Motorcycles and bikes

07/09/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great. Works on motorcycle chains, bike chains, Riding Lawn mowers, Cables, pulleys, hydraulic shafts, and frees sticky levers. No end to it's uses. Last for a good long time. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver Dry Self-Cleaning Lubricant, 11 oz

Works good enough on bicycle, good but not great

09/23/2017
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chain is a bit noisy using this, have to reapply often. Do not use in wet weather, it does not cover/protect chain from rust the way oil-based lubes do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next