Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DuPont DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

DuPont DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Keep your motorcycle, ATV or bicycle chain clean with the DuPont Teflon Chain Saver. Resistance to dirt means less wear and longer chain life. This high performance chain lubricant utilizes a patented dry wax formulation that doesn't attract dirt and doesn't fling off. This chain saver can help chains and sprockets last up to five times longer. This product has been used in the motorcycle industry for over a decade and has been widely acclaimed by Motorcycle Consumer News, WebBikeWorld and numerous other publications.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Easy to use and 'clean'

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it is good enough for motor cycles, I believe it is good enough for my bicycle. Used it for several years now and trying it on the trigger mechanism on my 9mm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

The stuff that long-lasting chains are made of.

07/23/2013
By ,
Snow Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for 10 years. It gets into hard to reach places and dries to a wax like film. It will not fly off. It will not harm the o-rings on your chain. It does not attract dirt like oil-based products. Over spray is harmless-it's just a wax. I put over 10,000 miles a year on my bike so I give this product a good test. You will not find this at every Wal-Mart but it is available at many and it is worth the extra trip to stock up on several cans. Buy and use the 11 oz. spray can, not the small liquid bottle. The can works better, last longer, and with the included nozzle spray straw, you can pinpoint the spray. This is one of those dream products bikers always try to find. A product at Wal-Mart that is better than the bike shop products at fraction of the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

DuPont Chain Saver Review

01/02/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my mountain bike and so far it's the best chain lubricant I've ever used. Goes on wet, dries quickly, and keeps the chain super clean. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Excellent performing motorcycle chain lub

01/16/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to use DuPont Teflon spray lubricant (blue label can) and switched to Chain Saver Wax Lubricant (yellow label) which provides the same superior lubricating properties with even less fling-off and less dirt-attraction. Because Chain Saver is wax-based ("dry" vs. "wet" formula) it doesn't have to be applied as often and doesn't gunk up the chain. I'm quite satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Simply the Best!

01/27/2014
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 45 years of riding experience, on everything from dirt bikes to street bikes to quads/atvs. And I've never found anything that works to protect chains so effectively and cleanly as DuPont Teflon Chain Saver. Not only do my chains spin very smoothly and freely, but this stuff doesn't fling everywhere as every other chain oil did. And as a special bonus, it doesn't allow dirt to stick to it. I recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

A must have for motorcycles, ATV's and bikes

02/24/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best CHAIN lubricant on the market.
Degrease and dry chain before applying. Check out articles on internet,, this product is safe for the rubber seals on chains. PLUS,, if in storage or not being used during the winter,, will help to keep the seals from drying out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

excellent product, 1st time user this summer

09/28/2012
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to use motor oil and white lithium spray (since I always have them around) and would have to clean it once a week just to clean off the accumulation of grit and dirt. Of course I tried other dry lubes and they would sling off and rust would start to form.
Finally, this stays on and prevents rusting while keeping the chain dry and clean! Since I ride a dual-sport this is probably the best product to use under off-road conditions and for the first time will not have to reapply on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Amazing!

08/19/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DuPont Teflon Chain Saver cleaned off my dirty chain and worked out all the kinks I had. I now use it once per week to keep the chain clean and lubed. Truly an amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Unsticks Bicycle shifters

11/18/2012
By ,
Ft Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that this degreaser recovers sticking STI shift levers. Saves replacing $200+ levers, feels more like a really light oil, no harsh solvent smell and feels like a very light baby oil when you get it on your fingers. Used in a bike shop........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

formerly DuPont Teflon Multi-Use Dry Wax Lubricant

01/12/2013
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try this on sliding doors & screens, garage doors, door hinges, etc. It is, without a doubt, the best all-around lubricant I've found - anywhere! The best part is that it does not attract or hold dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

So far so good excellent service, same day pick up

06/20/2013
By ,
Valencia CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really need more time to evaluate this product, but up to now its good I've only tried it a couple of times.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocky Mountains
Teflon chainsaver!
Posted 09/11/2013
This stuff is amazing been using it on my bicycle chain for 10 years and it still looks and performs better than new.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz
06/07/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a motorcycle chain, and Walmart got it in very promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz

Great product

11/28/2012
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Stays on chain not on bike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DuPont Teflon Chain Saver, 11 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5