Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Auto Expressions Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

Auto Expressions Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

Reduce harmful UV rays, interior fading and glare with this Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint. It is sized for use on an RV, truck or your home and can easily be trimmed to size. The tint holds instantly by static cling, and is removable and reusable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

this is supposedly a difficult product to put on.

01/20/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this window tint and put it on my truck. Yeah it says insta cling and that there is no water or any kind of solution needed, but it is logical to use some it will make it easier to move the air bubbles out. You can use any kind of window tint applicant or soapy water and a squeege with a straight edge and this will lay down perfectly. Just be sure that you dont roll your windows down for about two weeks. If you do this your windows will look AMAZING!!!!!!! I strongly recommend this product to anyone that is wanting to tint their windows just be sure to use some form of applicant under the tint and on top of the tint so you dont goudge the tint. the bubbles will move out ALOT smoother and look alot better when you are done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

So easy to apply& energy saving on electrc bill.

04/05/2012
By ,
La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I 'm a 65 yr. old lady with not alot of patience,if I can apply this anyone can.I bought this to put on windows in my kitchen where I get alot of afternoon sun and love it .If you follow instrutions it will be easy.First clean windows as stated with soap & water not windex,and keep your sponge handy to keep window wet and it will make app. easier.I read one review where they stated they had problem applying it ,they were trying to apply it dry and didn't read directions.The more you wet your film the easier it is to apply.I used an old credit card to rub out bubbles,worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

Very Impressed!

06/30/2012
By ,
Connellys Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the 20% value. BE SURE to read instructions & don't be STINGY with the water...as it make the film work BETTER!! I tried (1) roll on a West window because of the afternoon sun..to be 104 degrees today!! The film is heavier than I expected, which makes it sturdier. I also used a small amt of clear tape on the sides to help support as I plan on leaving up, as I like that I can see through the film. I can tell a difference...It was enough for (1) full window & a small kitchen window. W/B buying more!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

Not Good

06/04/2011
By ,
Orofino Id
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've done all kinds of window tinting before and this stuff looked to be the easiest. I was wrong, as I was putting it up it kept clinging to itself. After I got it on the window I had a heck of a time getting the bubbles out. If I had to recommend anything it would be the stuff that you use the spray adhesive and squeegee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SOUTH CAROLINA
EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR THE MONEY
Posted 06/27/2011
NEVER HAVE DONE WINDOW TINT BEFORE AND THIS WAS HARD TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO GET THE BUBBLES OUT AND MAKE IT STICK... BUT ONCE I GOT IT IT WAS A BREEZE AND IT LOOKS GREAT AND IT IS STILL ON AFTER 6 MONTHS!!!!!
IF YOU ARE GOING TO APPLY THIS USE A SPATULA AND WATER. THIS IS WHAT I USED AND IT HELPED AND MADE THE JOB SO QUICK AND EASY.
CLEAN THE WINDOW FIRST, SPRAY ON THE WATER, AND PUT ON THE TINT. USE THE SPATULA TO WORK FROM THE CENTER OUT- WORKING THE BUBBLES OUT ( YOU WILL GET WET ). MAKE SURE IT FITS YOUR WINDOW AND IS CUT PROPERLY TO SIZE OR IT WILL KEEP FALLING OFF. IF ITS NOT ON THE WINDOW COMPLETELY THE WIND WILL GET UNDER IT AND PULL IT OFF... BELIEVE ME ITS FRUSTRATING. I HAVE NO BUBBLES IN MINE AND ITS BEEN UP FOR 6 MONTHS WITH NO PROBLEMS.
IF YOU DON'T WANT TO PAY A LOT FOR TINT AND HAVE THE TIME DO THE CLING TINT. ONCE YOU GET THE TINTING PROCESS DOWN ITS GREAT. LOOKS GREAT. PROBABLY WILL HAVE TO WORK OUT THE BUBBLES ONCE UP AND MAKE SURE YOU KEEP GETTING IT WET OR YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS. SPATULA WORKS GREAT!!!
THIS IS DEFINITELY THE WAY TO GO AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. GREAT PRICE TO HAVE YOUR CAR COOLED DOWN. THINK ABOUT IT.. LITTLE TIME AND EFFORT COULD SAVE YOU HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

So easy!!

01/12/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put this tint on tonight. I read other reviews and was nervous that the application process would not be as easy as I read. Well, it was easy! Just like the other reviews say, dont be shy with the soapy water mixture before its on the window and after it is on the window. I just used a shopping discount card to smooth out the bubbles. Love that it can be removed and used again! The one thing I will say, I would definitely not use this on my car, but that is just how I feel. I would not have the patience to make it look right on a vehicle. In my home it will not be seen because of curtains and such. Overall, for the price and what its use will be I could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%
08/15/2012
By ,
South St Louis County, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
used this product to reduce heat and glare from two skylights in my living room. applied from the outside. keeps it a few degrees cooler and darkened the room enough to suit me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%
04/14/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it serves its purpose and it is easy to use works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%

Works Perfectly

04/02/2013
By ,
Dickinson, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this to tint the side of my computer case window. Worked instantly, even completely dry and without water. Even cleaned with Windex even though instructions say not to. Would recommend highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Love It
Posted 06/03/2014
I used this years ago on a van I had and loved it. I have a sun porch that I have enjoyed for years in the winter, but was always to hot in the summer. I will enjoy it this summer. It is nice and cool now. This stuff is so easy to put on. Like some said, plenty of water and a store discount card or old credit card. My only problem was, it took one roll per window and I have 13 windows. I couldn't find it in one store. It took a month to get enough by going to every Walmart I could find.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Auto Expressions Insta-Cling Window Tint, Extra Dark, 5%
07/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very thick plastic so it was hard to cut. Once on the window it was a little cloudy. Not as clear as the other stuff from an auto store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.