Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

The CyberpowerPC desktop PC is packed with performance and value. Featuring a blazing dual-core AMD Athlon II X2 260 processor and the latest AMD Radeon HD 6450 graphics for superb gaming and multimedia performance. The Gamer Ultra computer has 4GB of DDR3 system memory and 500GB HDD to store your apps, HD videos, music and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

"This copy of Windows is not genuine"

07/11/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pc tower on a decision I really did not feel like contributing time and effort looking for bargain parts to build my own. I have read many reviews and articles about cyberpower pcs in which I decided to ignore. The pc tower was what I expected at first glimpse, just as described until windows needed to be validated. After verification, the operating system(Windows 7) proved to be non-legit copy of windows meaning most functions of windows would not be available such as updates and use of functions limited. Perhaps it was a sly mistake. Immediately I returned this product considering I'd have to spend an additional $100+ to pass validation. I do not recommend this for anyone unless you are aware and do not mind having to install your own copy of windows onto it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Sorry but you are wrong!
Posted 07/20/2011
I will be honest it told me the same thing when you run through the installation but once you go into start/computer/system properties just click "Validate" (of course with an internet connection...) it was validated and presto! It worked fine for me! Although they should of already had it validated but oh well! All you need is an internet connection and your good.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Can't beat the price for a gaming rig!

07/08/2011
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe that Cyberpower got a Walmart contract. These guys don't skimp. Quality motherboard and case with lots of room and 500 watt power supply. I won't be upgrading any time soon.
Only trouble I had was that dumb Windows 7 Easy Transfer did not work. Save yourself a lot of time by copying files to an external drive first. But that has nothing to do with the computer. Can't go wrong with this deal. Also took only three days to get the call it was ready...I assumed it would be longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

AMAZING PRICE FOR WHAT YOUR GETTING

07/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I've been looking for a desktop for a long while and I'm waiting for mine to come to my store. I did a lot of research and was pleased to see that this one is $50 less then the other cyberpower PC that comes equipped with internal nvidia graphics(Asus motherboard) the exact same as this one only this one comes with a $60 AMD radeon HD graphics card. What more could you ask for. Certainly, it's technically not a gaming PC which you can easily upgrade the graphics card to a dedicated 1gb video card solely for gaming being that this does carry 500 watt but I can't wait! Ill be back to leave another review to give a more detailed review. Btw if you research every other site that sells this exact computer its $499.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+18points
Review 4 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Intermediate Computer

07/13/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older (approx. 2yrs), Dell computer that had died.
I have to say I love it. It's so much faster than I expected, has loads of hard drive space, plenty of memory, and as a plus it looks good! The lights double as a night light during use, giving off a relaxing ambient tone without being obtrusive. There is also a switch to turn off the lights if you'd prefer not to use them. I am a medium gamer and find it loads and plays all my games without any issues whatsoever. There is also a turbo boost switch if you wanted to push it even further, though I haven't used nor needed to use it at this point. I think it's a great deal if you're looking for something on the less expensive side that will perform for the average, or slightly above average person's use. The only thing I would add is that I didn't receive a handbook on general use of the computer. I did get a detailed book on the mother board which is helpful for settings and such. On a last note, it has an extra large case with plenty of room for future upgrades and pre drilled holes for miscellaneous additions. I would say this is one of the best computers for the money that I've used thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Better than expected!

07/03/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have built several computers for myself, but I decided to go a different direction this time. This company seemed to offer exactly what I needed. I wanted something inexpensive, fast, reliable and I wanted the ability to upgrade if I needed to.
I have only had this computer for a few days now, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. I was pleasently surprised to find out that it had an Asus motherboard inside. I was expecting a no name, since they did not mention it in the description. I had not issues with the initial start-up. When I build my own it seems like ther is always a hick-up somewhere along the line. Ther have been none so far.
The graphics are surprisingly above average. So far I have played Battlefield 2 and Lord of the Rings onlinve with perfect execution. All settings were medium and I believe it could raise the settings a bit without seeing any serious lack of quality in game play.
Internet browsing is better than expected and smooth. I must warn you though, make sure you have an antivirus installed immediately. I went online without one and immediately contracted an aweful virus. It took me a couple of hours to get rid of it. Don't take a chance. I finally just installed Norton, which is available free if you are a comcast subcriber.
The only thing I was not as happy with was the multitasking ability of this computer. It slows down quite alot when you have two or more programs running at the same time. More than I was expecting. Overall, I am very happy with this computer. For the money, I do not think there is a better value out there, at least not on Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 6 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome machine

07/14/2011
By ,
West Greenwich, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a dream and allows me to now play the newer games that I couldn't play on my old machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great beginner gamer computer

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my son's birthday. He loves on-line gaming and is very happy with it. We did purchase an upgrade for the graphics after reading the previous reviews written. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Smooth and quiet

07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned about noise given it is dubbed a "gamer" model but it is very quiet. All the connections you would need for HTPC, dorm pc etc. Don't let the fact that it's a dual core make you think it's slow as 95% of all you'll do with this computer is optimized for dual core processing. Quad cores can't process it any faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Impressed ...

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement for my grandson's 6 year old Dell that had a Intel single core 3.2 GHz Pentium , 4 gig of ram , with on board graphics. He mostly plays online games , you tube, a little school work !
I ordered this site to store on Sunday got a text Friday it was in. Fed Ex ground Ca. to Fla.
After initial set up loading a few programs and print driver. I was impressed by the speed and video quality of this sub $400 Computer. I loaded a Fate game for my grandson to play awesome graphics for what some would call a low end gaming machine. Granted it probably would struggle with or not be able to play some more graphic intensive games. His father has a Dell Quad core XPS gamer. And he also was playing Fate on it asking my what I paid for it ! Could not believe it was nearly one third the cost of his... It preforms better than expected, looks great, has a built in night light (probably not the intent) with a switch in the back to turn off. I figured it may require some upgrades from the start like a better graphics card and another 4 gig of memory. I believe I can put that on hold for now! May need upgrade down the road for some games...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

You can NOT beat this DEAL!!!

08/05/2011
By ,
Riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an incredible system for such a low price. Finally, you don't need to spend a fortune on a very good gaming rig.
I am playing Crysis on High quality with this system. Enough said!!!
You can not go wrong. Not only is it powerful for some high end gaming, but it is aesthetically beautiful and just awesome to look at.
BUY THIS SYSTEM!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

A great deal, don't pass this up!

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PC is ultra fast as it is with plenty of options for upgrades. Cyberpower is a great brand and I'd definitely recommend this deal to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Really great for the money

07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend bought this computer for me and it's a really good computer. The graphics on this are incredible and it can easily be upgraded later. We shopped this purchase extensively and other computers with the same graphics cards and similar specs were more than double in price else where.
This is the computer to get if you want a good computer for playing games like Sims or designing graphics.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Conway, NH
Posted 09/16/2011
Hi, Do you play the sims 3 on this with all the current expansions? I am probably going to buy this in 2 weeks and I am worried it may not handle it well, any thoughts? I would very much appreciate any feedback on this :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best value for the money

08/18/2011
By ,
Bessemer City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Th is computer far exceeded my expectations as it booted up and ran just fine right out of the box. My old emachines is also a great computer but not made for gaming, this is best gaming system I could have gotten for the price and it plays the higher end games like Aion with all settings all the way up, the only problem I've had is that the keyboard keys started sticking on the 3 day of use and i will be replacing it soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good price.

07/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this a week ago and is what i am using currently its a good desktop, haven't had any problems except for the video card. The video card, if you enjoy playing games, i recommend investing in a more advanced video card. If you don't play games, this is an easy buy especially because its a simple hook up and lets face it, it look pretty awesome with the inside lighting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great computer, it runs Starcraft II on high settings no problem, but for games like Arma II, I have to turn the settings way down, and put the res at 800x600 to get 40fps. Already looking to buy a better video card for this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Quite a deal

08/05/2011
By ,
Jefferson, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desktop was certainly worth the price. Have swapped the ATI Video card for my old Nvidia although the ATI was adequate. I like the USB ports and headphone jack at the "top" of he tower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome!

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great PC for the price. Great for Gaming! My mom is tech savvy always reading all the PC mags and such and said it was an awesome computer as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Buy

08/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets expectations and easy to setup. Still learning about the new windows 7 and how things are display. So far it is fast and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value for gamers

11/23/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to replace a quad core Intel that bit the dust. I'm mostly a gamer and this one plays them all at max settings with no stutter or lag at all. Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3 both are running at max settings. 8 USB ports so room enough for all the add on connections. Extremely quiet under all loads. The temperature readings on the front panel is nice and the cover looks like it will keep the dust out of the drive bay openings. The case size is large so it does take up a lot of desk space. Keyboard is cheap but you can use an old one or replace it for next to nothing. Wish it had more memory but there is room for expansion. Windows 7 scores are 7.5 for everything but the hard drive and that is 5.8. All in all very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA120 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 260 Processor, ATI Radeon HD 6450 1GB VGA Card and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC

08/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked the specs and decided to take a chance on a "no-name" desktop PC. We have owned it since July 2011 and we love it! It runs quiet, fast, does everything we throw at it (we watch TV thru it, play games, music, browse the web, email, etc.), and it has never given us a problem at all. I highly recommend this PC and this brand. Also, I called CyberPower to ask a question about hooking up our TV to it and their Tech Support was very helpful and friendly, and I didn't have to wait but a couple of minutes on hold.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next