Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acme Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acme Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Create a versatile, modern environment in your child's room with the Acme Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed. The futon metal bunk bed pulls out into a full-size bed, making it perfect for sleepovers and hanging out. It comes with a guardrail to prevent your child from tumbling out accidentally. Your child can easily climb to the upper bed with the ladders provided on the sides. This twin-over-full futon bed accommodates two children at a time comfortably and is very durably made of metal. The bunk bed occupies less space, which frees up valuable square footage. This futon metal bunk bed can be assembled in a short time with the aid of the included instructions and hardware. Your children will enjoy fun and relaxation in this fabulous bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Overall good value forthe money

05/09/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were looking for a fairly inexpensive futon bunk set for our daughter. We originally purchased this to pick up from store but it was larger than we expected from dimensions and had to send it back and have it shipped directly. This was a huge cost but still cheaper than purchasing bed elsewhere and having it shipped. Upon arrival to home, it was dropped at our front door and we had to carry it inside and upstairs ourselves. Product arrived with some areas where the white paint was dinged up despite fact that box arrived in good condition. Would have had to figure out all the return shipping so we just kept it and the areas are not really noticeable once put together and in use. Directions were okay although minimal. Pieces were labeled nicely. Took my husband and I close to two hours to put it all together with minimal fuss. If you want a fairly inexpensive set and are willing to put the labor into it, then so far this set seems to fit the bill. Nothing about it or the experience were outstanding though. I would recommend it to another with the above caveats so you knew what you were getting into.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed for a Great Price!

01/29/2012
By ,
Mena, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunk bed is wonderful. It is made out of strong, smooth metal. Be careful ordering site to store. When we got the bed and opened it, some of the screws were missing and we had to go buy some new ones. It took approximately 3 hours to put it together with 2 people. At first it was squeaky, but then we realized it was because we didn't tighten some of the screws properly. The bottom futon swings into a full sized bed smoothly with no squeaks. The top bunk can support 150 pounds max. The bottom futon/bunk supports 250 pounds max in either form. The bed comes with the screws and tools needed. Also, if you are wondering, it comes with 2 guardrails. Beds like this for this price are a great deal. Most beds like this would be priced around $450. All in all, great bed for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boaz, AL
Posted 02/19/2012
How did you figure out the weight limits for each bed? The item description shows Weight Capacity of Each Bed: 165 lbs for top bunk and 400 lbs for bottom futon.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

great bed

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this for our 4 year old daughter~ she loves it! So do we. It's a great space saver, most economical, practical. It took my husband 2 hours to put it together. He was a tad bit frustrated because the directions were unclear & the the nuts & bolts were a little cheap; however, overall he thought it was a fine product. Sturdy, too. We plan on using the couch as a bed if needed for overflow of guests, and our daughter mainly uses the top bunk. It did come a little dented in spots, but minor. Buy it, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White
03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is alot sturdier than I had imagined, which is good, as it is for my teenage daughter. She loves the color and I love the heaviness of it. Very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 5 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Great bed for pre-teen

07/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my soon-to-be 11 year old's new bedroom. She absolutely LOVES it. The only complaint she has is that is sqeaks when she moves on the top. We are going to tighten some bolts and try to figure out how to get that to stop. But other than that, she has been so excited to show her friends her new hang out. She also likes that the futon folds out flat so when she has a sleepover, she has someplace for them to sleep. I definitely reommend this product and feel it is a good value for the money and looks great! Most other loft beds we priced were much more expensive and a lot higher off the ground. With our 8 foor ceilings, this worked well for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White
07/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bed is really good. My 13 year old daughter wanted this bed. It was very easy to set up. its great for when her friends com over because they sleep on the futon. i highly recommend this twin bed over futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

for the grand kids

07/06/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy. Had a few dings but not bad enough to return. Kids loved them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

for the $- great

06/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is a great product. bought for my 8 yr old with a small room- perfect fit. does come in large package- barely fit in my blazer- box is wide. took 2-3 hrs to put together. Instructions not always clear, but went together without too much trouble. Some slight dings in the white paint-superficial. took 2-3 people to put together- to hold especially the top pieces for the bed part.You have to hold and put bolts in. Some bolts are put in "blind" because you can't see the hole#on rails# took alittle extra time, but no biggie. All hardware including tools included in kit. Overall very satisfied with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White
09/21/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order this product and picked up from Walmart. When I was ready to assemble this product, I opened the box for inventory. Found out all the hardware parts are missing. How would I be able to assemble the bunk bed without a single screw? Called the ACME Co and they tried to pass me around and told me to call Walmart. Working with Walmart right now to see if I can get all the hardware parts from the original company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Perfect bed for kids

08/26/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old girls have given this bed a workout in the short time we have owned it, it won. We stay on them, because we want to have it longer than a year... Love how the top bunk is not scary high from the floor. Converts to couch effortlessly, plenty of room for under bed storage - including two hiding children. Took the husband give or take about 4 hours to put together by himself. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

This is a great bed

03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this bed together pretty quick. It looks great. The only reason I gave a "good" for appearance is because the paint was scratched. But there's not a lot of scratches. And it's not noticeable. Otherwise I would give it an "excellent". We also have been having a problem getting the futon into the couch, it takes 2 kids and a mom to push hard enough. But we love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White
09/05/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty easy to assemble. Delivered by freight only, so you must be home to sign for it. Looks nice. 150# weight limit for top bunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White
09/04/2012
By ,
piedmont nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Assembles ok, mine had bent parts

09/29/2012
By ,
woodstock
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon bunk bed is bigger than it looks in the photo; no a bad thing, but I thought it would fit better in the smallish room I put it into.
It is assembled by various sized bolts, washers and nuts. The instructions were somewhat brief and quite cryptic. In fact I know that some of the bolt sizes that were destined for some holes were incorrectly swapped in the assembly instructions with other bolts for another part of the bed, forcing me to unscrew and rescrew assembled portions. The tools provided will work, but at a bare minimum, and will chew up your hands unless you wear gloves on tightening.
The ladder is a bit challenging to use, and you had better be sure there is enough clearance to use it. The rungs are rather thin tubes, so that can be hard on a bare foot.
Biggest problem I had with the design was the bunk gates are not openable, so you always have to climb over them, another stress when all you want to do is get into bed.
Also the center auxiliary leg did not seem to point down properly.
Finally, in my package, one of the main legs was crushed flat somewhat, making an oval instead of circle, and would not take the insertable floor pad; the futon handle was also bent and broken at the weld point, I am going to try to get that replaced.
Although I have a lot of concerns, overall I did like this furniture, and think it ok for the right situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Futon BunkBed! Great!

10/08/2012
By ,
Ashland OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed has been fine so far. My son in law & daughter put it together easlily. I bought the best 10" mattress and family sleeps fine on it. Just concerned about weight limits? I think they just give you a weight limit to cover liability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

poor response from mfgr customer service

08/06/2012
By ,
sarasota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One screw is bent and I contacted the ACME company on July 28th to request a replacement part but I have yet to hear back from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Nice bunkbed

09/10/2012
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her bunkbed. Set up was a snap. She loves the futon for her friends when they stay over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White
07/15/2012
By ,
Santa rosa, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the prize the bunk bed is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Eclipse Twin-Over-Full Futon Bunk Bed, White

Great!!!

07/17/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teen loves this bed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points