Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

One piece Stretch cotton Mesh flutter sleeves Zebra print detail
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

Cute dance outfit

02/25/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter is 2 & 1/2 and wearing 2 to 3 T in most clothes. We purchased extra small and it fits ok- little big in the shoulder straps- but that is ok- better than too tight. The tutu is so cute and the quality is ok- I think the ribbon which is zebra could have been a little bit better- but overall it is very cute and we got lots of complements on it at dance class. I would say the sizing is a little tricky- but x-small would be a 3-4 and probably goes up from there. We had another dance suit that was 2/3 and it was getting tight from the length as she got taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

major oops

12/24/2011
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bodice attached to bottom backwards! Very poor quality fabric. Returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

Cute, comfy leotard

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the hot pink version with three black spotted sparkly hearts on it. My daughter loves the fuller skirt and the fabric is super soft. It fits her nicely with a little room to grow. The skirt does fit higher on the waist than others she has, but I like this better for ballet instruction purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown
01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO cute and my daughter loves it which is why i am not returning it b/c the zebra trim started coming off the bottom skirt within the first hour she wore it. It's still cute without the trim and the trim is still on the sleeves. It's very cute on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown
11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves it. she is 3.5 yrs of age and in a size 3T
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown
01/07/2012
By ,
south bend in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for christmas for great granddaughter,she wears all the time loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

Fits my little girl well.

02/03/2013
By ,
Bruceton Mills, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old daughter is very small and this fits her very nicely. Such a cute leotard. She loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4yr old and she loves wearing the pink dress to dance class and it fits perfectly definitely going to buy the purple one next pay day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indio, Ca
Question?
Posted 09/08/2012
My daughter just turned 4 in July. What size did you buy your daughter...? XS or S...? I just registered her for ballet classes and this tutu is very cute, but i want to make sure i order the right size. Please let me know.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

Size wrong

09/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size chart says XXS = 2t. When you get the item, the tag says XXS = 4t. It was way too big for my daughter. We had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown
08/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just what I needed for my 2 year old beginner dance class. A 3t was perfect for my 29lb toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

Great Dress Up

01/10/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dress up for little girls, also for the little ballerina.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown

My Granddaughter wore it for several days.

02/22/2012
By ,
Youngstown,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loves it so much she wore it to daycare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now - Girls Dance Zebra Gown
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5