Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MGP Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

MGP Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

Create trends in your neighborhood with the Madd Gear Pro Scooter. It comes with many innovative features that will allow your kid to show off his ride in style. The MGP pro scooter is durable and strong as it is framed with alloy-tempered steering tube and forged head tube. It is Prospec reinforced and has MGP 12-spoke pro core wheels for a smooth ride. The 100mm MGP 85a pu wheels will make it stand out from the crowd. With pro bar and pro bar clamps having MGP squid grips, the Pro Push Scooter helps in preventing accidents. The deck of the scooter is made up of reinforced alloy. It also features a buff slide-in brake system that will come handy during emergencies. The kid's pro scooter can carry kids weighing up to 220lbs. Self-assembly is required upon delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black
07/18/2011
By ,
Summit, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter kicks butt! My son is a big kid for his age, and he's been through 6 or 7 scooters in the past couple of years. Mind you, he doesn't just ride it down the street. He's on ramps and in skateparks for 2 and 3 hours at a clip. He does all kinds of crazy tricks with it - flips, grinds, whips. That kind of stuff. This MGP scooter is holding up nicely! Aside from a few well deserved scratches, there's no damage at all. And my boy isn't complaining about "not being able to land his tricks" because of the scooter. To my machinist eye, I can see that this thing is made real well. The welds look clean and strong. And the whole thing has a real solid look and feel to it. Yes, I have ridden it. No, not in the skatepark! But around the driveway and street a little. Hey, it held up my 225lbs quite nicely. Overall, this thing is real well made and it seems to perform extremely well. Not that I'm a rider or anything, but I see my kid making more tricks than not and he seems to be having more fun with the MGP - probably because it's not breaking! And the price is real good too. I've paid more for scooters that haven't lasted, this one seems like it'll be around for awhile. I'd buy one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+279points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

AMAZING!!!!!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this scooter all the time i gap a 15 stair case at my high school onlynthing i would say is the wheels r plastic get metal cores other den that amazinggg
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

This is a very good and well made scooter.

07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
The deck is very strong
Nice handle grips but get some Odi Longnecks!
Nice Clamp
Very nice bearings.
Cons:
The wheels are made out of plastic but get some
metal cores and this scooter will be perfect!
9.5/10!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+173points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

Very good scooter

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is exelent for beginner and intermidiate riders, comfy grips, 3 peice bars, okay bearings, and one peice deck, the only bad thing on this scooter is that it comes with plastic core wheels, you can get metal cores @ inward-scooters.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

Great sturdy scooter!

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this scooter for my son and he loves it! Put Odi longneck grips and Eagle metal core wheels on...it rocks the skate parks. He's doing tricks, very sturdy. A great buy compared to the price on other websites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black
12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Scooter is great. But where the deck goes onto the headset it sticks so it takes twice the time and twice the strength to do a tail whip
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

Best price scooter online.

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Scooter is $149 online everwhere EXCEPT Walmart $97! I bet you know what one I went with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black
09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great except th wheels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black
01/12/2012
By ,
Fairhaven, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the way that the order was quickly delivered. I had order a scooter for my son for Christmas. I order the same week that is was Christmas and the package was delivered serveral days before Christmas. I would recommend Walmart delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

Good Scooter, Questionable Shipping

04/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Judging by the looks of how it came, it seems like a fairly good scooter. However, The handlebars didn't come inside the actual container so I'll be hoping to get that soon...The scooter's also a bit heavier than what most people might think of. It requires self-assembly but you're given all the tools you'll need. Overall it's a pretty good scooter, only if you have every part that makes it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black
07/03/2012
By ,
Warrenton Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this scooter and really liked it at first. Seemed solid and quiet. After a few rides at the skate park it started to make a rubbing noise in the front wheel. Also when I did tricks it started to make a lot of noise like like loose parts. I took it back and ordered a mgp vx2 team edition. Haven't got it yet but hope its better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Black

great product

07/01/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 yr old loves it. Takes it to the skate and does tricks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.