Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MGP Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

MGP Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Create trends in your neighborhood with the Madd Gear Pro Scooter. It comes with many innovative features that will allow your kid to show off his ride in style. The MGP pro scooter is durable and strong as it is framed with alloy-tempered steering tube and forged head tube. It is Prospec reinforced and has MGP 12-spoke pro core wheels for a smooth ride. The 100mm MGP 85a pu wheels will make it stand out from the crowd. With pro bar and pro bar clamps having MGP squid grips, the Pro Push Scooter helps in preventing accidents. The deck of the scooter is made up of reinforced alloy. It also features a buff slide-in brake system that will come handy during emergencies. The kid's pro scooter can carry kids weighing up to 220lbs. Self-assembly is required upon delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for an exellent price

11/27/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this scooter as a gift a few years back and I love it. I ride every sigle day for 5-6 mabye even 7 hours a day. I go to Adreanaline Skatepark with this and everyone asks me if they can ride it. However there are a couple of things that I got that I think anyone who buys this should get. New grips(Odi Longnecks are perfect!). New wheels(Some metalcores will do.). And a new headset(whatever u want.). But the overall is that this is a great scooter for the best price u can find. Try finding an MGP anywhere close......it's almost impossible. This all u have to do is go to Walmart, go by the toys, and pick between black a green or black and red. Anyone who scooters should get this. It's really good for the price!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Not quite what I expected...

05/08/2012
By ,
Northeast Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm gonna break it down for you, part by part, top to bottom.
Grips - The grips are MADD Gear Squid Grips. They grip your hands nicely, but when your hands get sweaty, they can tend to slip.
Bars - The bars are MADD Gear 2-Piece Bars. They are almost perfectly strong. The only downside is the screws holding the bars will start to loosen causing the bars to bend backwards and forwards.
Headset - Decent headset. It's not that bad. Not that much goes wrong with it. It's the clamp you need to worry about.
Clamp - I will perfectly straight-forward with this... THE CLAMP IS HORRIBLE!!! It will come loose, no doubt about it. As soon as i get paid, I'm getting a new clamp from luckyscoot.com(It's the best).
Deck - Finally!!! The deck it amazing. Its worth alot more than what you pay for it. If I was to build a scooter from scratch, I will buy this deck, no questions asked.
Fork - The fork is okay, It will start to bend after a while if you're into big air. (I'm not, but I know people who are.)
Wheels - I am truly surprised that MGP put a plastic wheel on their scooter. Although they do work fairly well, under the same circumstances and the fork.
Break - The break is amazing. It could not have been much better.
NOTE: The 3 best things on this scooter are:
3. Headset
2. Break
1. Deck (Without a doubt)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

great for tricks

09/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this scooter is the strongest scooter ive had. Its good for barspins. Its a little heavier then other sooters so you have to get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+234points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Shipping Box looks like it went Tornado

03/26/2014
By ,
denver
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scooter was nice Shipping Box looks like it went through a Tornado!!
Box was dented,crushed, pre-opened and taped in multiple spots..
I was ashamed to present it to my Grandson as a Gift since it looked so bad..
I was very disappointed in the packaging of this gift
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great Scooter

11/03/2011
By ,
Burlington, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great scooter for the price. Try finding a MGP scooter anywhere nearby--it is almost impossible. If you do find one online the least expensive ones are around $180. I have been looking for one for months for a present for my scooter pro nephew. He loves it--and he has been seriously into scooters for years. I'll take his word for it. I was happy to find this one for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

great for beginer and intermidiate

06/16/2013
By ,
st.cloud,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok peole stop saying bad things about this scooter its amazing all u need to do in titen it really really tight like get your dads help its really good just a bit heavy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Good scooter for a good price

11/25/2011
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for Christmas last year and I reallly loved it. It is very sturdy. The only things I would really consider on getting are new grips and wheels. DO NOT GET RAZOR ULTRA PRO! This scooter is way better for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors
01/04/2012
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our ten year old son as a Christmas present. He is really into scooter riding. He opened this gift and said, "I'm the happiest kid alive!" It was the most excited he's ever been about a gift. Anyway, it seems to be made a lot better than the other scooters he's had. It's been almost two weeks and the handle grips are still in great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for even beginners.

05/29/2013
By ,
ft mitchell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my 9 yr old grandson, and it is the best scooter ever. it rides really smooth, and is very solid sounding when he does a jump. his 4 yr old sister started riding it today, and because of the tight fitting with all the parts it was easy for her to handle. GREAT product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Not Strong, and Too Over-Rated

07/21/2012
By ,
H-Town, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sure, the price is good for a Pro Scooter, but I got this the other day, and I went to the skatepark with it, first time with it. I was riding it, it was smooth, i did a few little tricks, but then i did a flair, and when i landed, the deck snapped. I do not recommend this for Pros, just beginners, and maybe intermediates. Not strong, and too over-rated. Get a TSI Pro Complete, more money, but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

awsome scooter

09/22/2012
By ,
keswick/ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome scooter for a awsome price.and awsome qulity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors
12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scooter wheel bearinf broke within 1 hour after my son started riding it. My neighbor bought the same scooter and it happened to them also. Its made cheap. I know because i bought other pro scooters for my 2 other boys and theirs were made much better, just better quality. At least thats what my husband said when he was putting them all together on xmas eve...I had a very disappointed boy when all the other kids were riding on xmas day and his was broke!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors
10/12/2011
By ,
St.george, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A terrible, no good scooter, get a Razor ultra pro. You have to do so much to make this a good scooter. I have had this scooter for 1 month, and i ride it every day doing tail whips, grinding, and just riding. It already needs new grips, wheels, and the head set is terrible, you can barely land tailwhips, and the glue that holds the grips down, comes up and make your hands and grips STICKY.
GET RAZOR ULTRA PRO
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Bad scooter looks better than really is

06/30/2012
By ,
Utah united states
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It came with high hopes but when I started to ride it I noticed my front wheel was rubbing against my forks. I looked closer and saw that my FORKS were bent and I can't fix it. My friend also got this scooter and the same thing happened but just not as bad as mine. Bottom line is don't get this scooter and pay a little more to get more out of your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great scooter for advance kids

12/18/2011
By ,
Keizer,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only downside box was tore up,couldn't wrap for christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Madd Gear Pro Scooter, Multiple Colors
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5