Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Generic Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Sea Foam Motor Treatment is a safe and versatile additive that can be used in fuel, oil or added directly into the combustion chamber on 2-cycle, 4-cycle, rotary and diesel engines. Sea Foam is a 100-percent pure petroleum product, so it is as safe for seals, o-rings, sensors and other fuel system and engine components as the fuel or motor oil that runs the engine. Sea Foam contains no harsh chemicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

A Great Product

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Seafoam for years & it will help to make any gas engine run better & prolong its life. I especially like to use Seafoam for storing generator gas. Gas can be kept for 2 years with absolutely no issues what so ever. If your car, boat, lawn mower or anything with a gas engine isn't running right, do the suggested internal cleaning process through its intake & you will be amazed at the difference. Seafoam's website gives concise instructions & will give you confidence in using Seafoam. Walmart has the best price I have found for the 16 oz. can & their "Ship to Store" option is a very convenient way to shop from home. You just can't beat free shipping. It makes a major difference in where I shop online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Wow...amazed this product actully works!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a commuter so gas mileage is very important to my monthly budget. I can tell when maintenance is due because it shows up in my gas mileage. I started getting unusualy bad gas mileage and could not figure it out. Everything seemed to be in order. I got a wild hunch to get a bottle of Sea Foam and pour it in the gas tank as I had nothing else to lose..... Wow I was amazed there is a product out there that actually does what it says it will do. I was shocked at the marked increase in gas milage. It also seemed like the truck picked up a little pep too! I'm a fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

AWESOME PRODUCT 5 STARS

08/03/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My engine smoothed out within the first 30 miles of driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

I bought 6 cans! And you need to ask what I think!

07/09/2014
By ,
Kissimmee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. I got stuff on my property that I haven't started in months and they start. Before I use to do a lot of cussing and swearing. Still do but not at the equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Great product

08/01/2014
By ,
Mt. Sterling, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says it will do. Search YouTube to see the different applications for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Great Product

02/09/2014
By ,
york, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is, by far, the BEST product on the market today! My engine had a valve/lifter tap. After pouring half a bottle in the crankcase and other half in fuel tank and driving my '02 Jeep Liberty around to put miles on, the engine DID Quiet down. Only product out there that actually worked. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

sea foam

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome stuff! very helpful ... seems to make my cars run better! good price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Sea Foam because it just works, PERIOD.

11/13/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use Sea Foam in everything from the weed-eater, push mower, chainsaw, tractors, boat to the trucks. We've never had a problem with this product. We simply pour a third of the can into the crank case, another third into the gas tank, then the last third down the brake booster vacuum line.
Every oil change we add it right to the fresh oil as this helps keep condensation down in the oil which is a good thing!!!!
It also cleans and keeps water out of your fuel system as well.
So why do we use it? Because it just simply works, period.
Recommend this product highly to everyone except for the electric car people out there... LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

good price and good quality

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seafoamed my car by using half bottle of this product. It worked very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz
06/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a honda civic 2001, with 224,000 miles(high milage..My car was picking up rough in speed. I was going to go with lucas, but was told this works better, I thought that it wouldnt make a differance really, only in my pocket. But I went ahead and got this, and I added half in my gas tank and half in my crankcase(engine oil) I drove my car after adding seafoam for 100 miles, to allow seafoam to work through engine. while driving I could feel the seafoam working, after I reached 100 miles, it was time to change the oil( change oil once you reach 100 miles) when I changed my oil, the oil poured out black. I did my oil change with vavoline maxlife hm 5w30 and K&N oil filter. once the old oil was out along with the seafoam that was added to it..I test drove it for a couple of miles..wowow..I couldnt believe this little bottle did the trick. I didnt feel any rough pick up when driving, it smoothly went into each gear without me pressing hard on the pedal to pick up speed. I will be using this on a reg. bases every 3,000 miles( 100 mile before oil change) and next time I will do it the way most people use it,which is 1/3 in gas tank, 1/3 in crankcase(oil) and 1/3 in vacuum line hose (I wasnt able to do the vacuum line this time and so I did it 50/50 in oil and gas tank but still is better to treat all 3 at 1/3 of bottle for each area being treated(gas tank,engine oil,vacuum hose line) which is roughly about 5.1oz for each treatment area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

It simply works, because it's simple.

01/01/2012
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sea Foam works, and it works well is the jist of my review. I tried this on my five year old Ariens 926LE snowblower with 9.25hp Tecumseh that was getting the oh so common idle surges, not wanting to idle right, and popping at full throttle. We all know what that means. The carb jets, bowl is starting to plug up with varnish and gunk. Now at this stage you either find a way to fix it yourself or drop it off at the small engine shop for a $99 cleaning/rebuild.
So I tried Sea Foam after reading reviews all over the internet. One ounce in the one gallon tank just as the bottle says. Plowed snow for an hour, and when done dropped it to idle to clean it off. Instead of sputtering and surging like it had been, it idled like a champ. Smooth as the day it was new.
My neighbor had his blower out too, and I asked him if he wanted to try an ounce in his tank. I added it and when he was done, his low idle was almost as good as mine (his blower is much older, may take a few more tanks). It worked on his machine too, same way it did mine. It cleaned the carb out.
WHAT IT'S MADE OF: I decided to look up more info on this Sea Foam and see what was in it. A combination of Pale Oil(similar to diesel), Naphtha and Isopropyl Alcohol in the right amounts. You can take this info right off their MSDS sheet. They make no secret of it.
You could make it yourself at home and try to figure out the ratios, but since it's very cheap per can, why bother? It just works. That's why it's been bought by consumers for 70+ years non stop. Whomever found just the right mixture way back then was a lucky guy. You see motor cleaner stuff come and go from everyone else, but Sea Foam just seems to stick around at all the shops and stores. There is obviously a reason for that and now I know why.
Buy it, use it in the right amounts and you can't go wrong. Cleans bowls, jets, injectors, lines, etc. just as it should.
It's not snake oil, it's not a secret ingredient, it's just a formula of common chemicals in the right amounts that works like a charm on internal combustion engines.
I'm sold on Sea Foam and so is my neighbor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIQUID GOLD IN A BOTTLE!! GET BETTER GAS MILEAGE, CAR RUNS SMOOTH AND STRONG ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A OLDER MODEL CAR YOU WILL FEEL A COMPLETE CHANGE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Marine

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run this through a tank in you marine and boat engines and it will help get it running smoother. Good as an additive and as a preservative.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
A T L
liquid tune up that beats all.
Posted 05/07/2014
If sea fame was medication for humans it would be the best thing ever.
I put it in my wife's car late on a Sunday night because the auto stores were closed
the car have some dirty old sparkplugs in it. the person we bought the car
from two Days before said it just had a tune up, he lied. I put sea fame in the gas tank to an amazement
when I took the plugs out when my wife came home from work the next day to put new ones in, the old plugs
was as clean as new. My wife had said the car ran real good don't mess with it but i said no way a car can
run good with bad plugs. Sea fame fix it. TUNE UP IN A CAN, EVERYONE USE IT AND SAVE.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Great Product for Cleaning out Engines.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!! It's reputation speaks for itself!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

It works

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this plenty over the years. Here's why, my leaf blower was starting to act up. It would bog a little at 3/4 to full throttle. I added a little over 1oz of sea foam to the gas tank on it and took it out and ran it for about 5 minutes. It started running great and no more bogging down. Wonderful stuff because it apparently did the trick. I always add a splash of it here and there to all my mowers and small engine gas tanks. Put it in my generator gas too. Keeps things running smooth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Seafoam engine cleaner

12/24/2013
By ,
Everett, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My check engine light was on due to the catalytic convertor. I put seafoam in with a half tank of super unleaded and ran it all the way to empty. I then reset the code and the light went off.
Works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Excellent product

08/26/2012
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got rid of carbon built up !!! Very easy and safe to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

Almost doubled my gas mileage!

11/08/2011
By ,
Rogers, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was recommended this product. I did a mileage test. With Out Sea Foam it took 7 gallons to travel 81 miles, then I added this product. The same 81 miles took 4.2 gallons. Great Product !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

super sea foam

02/03/2013
By ,
title town
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this sea foam motor treatment for my 1998 honda accord ex v6 about 150k and it work really good. Before that my car ran like a horse and now it run really smooth. I should have done it long time. I will used more on my dodge durango. I would recommend this to anyone who have bad cars like me. It is safe so don't worry it won't hurt your engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sea Foam Motor Treatment, 16 oz

This One is the Best

09/29/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you look at the gas additive shelf at your local Walmart it can be confusing. Which one to buy? All sorts of gas treatments, fuel injector cleaners, horsepower boosters, and prices from a couple of dollars to twelve dollars and more. Do yourself a favor- this product is about nine dollars and for what it does no product can match it. Snow blowers, lawnmowers, your old car- any engine that is running poorly will greatly benefit from this product. Yes it costs more than the cheap three dollar additives, but if it saves a trip to the repair shop- and for me it did- it's well worth it. I unhesitatingly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fredericksburg, VA
YOU FORGOT THE 5 STARS
Posted 05/30/2013
Thank you for your recommendation. Did You forget to give it the appropriate 5 stars?
+8points
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Why the ONE star rating?
Posted 05/01/2013
It appears you think the product is very good. Why would you give only a ONE star rating?
+17points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next