Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Average Customer Rating:
3.245 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(976 Reviews) 966
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
124
3 stars
75
2 stars
133
1 star
260
Customer Recommendation56%536 out of 955reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
124
3 stars
75
2 stars
133
1 star
260
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

The Best Mop on the Market

12/02/2012
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best mop on the market. I had an O'cedar and I left the water in it and it was damaged and didnt spray anymore. So I decided to try the Reveal Mop and this mop has exceeded my expectations. Mopping is a breeze. It literally takes less than 4 minutes to mop my kitchen and I dont know what type of cloth they use with the mop but it dries fast. I mean as soon as you spray and mop it the floor dries in less than a minute. I have laminate and vinyl tile and it does the same thing. I will tell everyone who is serious about cleaning and wants to cut their time in half to purchase this mop. Ive had mine for over a year and this was worth the $20 I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Not Made to Last

11/10/2013
By ,
SW Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased two of these mops within the past year. When they work, they work really well. The problem is that they are obviously made with inferior parts. The first one stopped spraying after about 2 months of use. The second began leaking within probably the same time frame or perhaps a little longer,. My husband looked inside the second one and found what appeared to be a small cap designed to hold back the water, which was made of something like saran wrap and had torn lose. Truthfully, I liked the mops so much while they lasted that I would buy yet another one if I had the remotest confidence that it might make it to the one-year mark, but I am not that gullible. I cannot believe Rubbermaid management would put the company name on such a poorly constructed product. I've always viewed Rubbermaid a very reliable company but no longer. I wonder how many of these reviews were written by someone who had used the mop for more than 6 months - few if any, I'll bet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

same thing others said..handle breaks..doesnt last

09/14/2012
By ,
Duluth, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked this mop until, like the other reviews cited, the handle broke and i am not hard on mops. I would like a mop like it but they need to improve it...it does NOT last and for $25-$30 bucks it should last AT LEAST one year..mine didn't..lasted 6 months and the handle broke-i won't be buying another. I am surprised because Rubbermaid is known for quality but this product is a fail.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Garbage, doesn't last

08/31/2014
By ,
Norwich, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been using this once a week for 4 months with a cleaner designed for spray mops, and it needs constant disassembly and unclogging, or else the trigger won't reset properly between sprays. I do NOT recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
09/04/2012
By ,
Thornton, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Have purchased 2 of these both of which broke. I thought the first one broke because I was pushing to hard and gave the product the benefit of the doubt and bought a second one. I mopped lightly with it and it also broke within a couple months and stopped spraying a few uses before it actually broke. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
09/11/2012
By ,
Coventry, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I would change is the spray. I believe it is too fine for floor mopping. Make sure you remove the blue ring between the bottle and holder, or it will not spray when you depress the handle. Other than that I think this mop is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Economic, efficient, no bucket to haul around.

11/15/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mop from my walmart neighborhood market 3 weeks ago. I LOVE it. The bottle is removable and you can mix your own cleaner from hot water and vinegar (and a couple drops essential oil if you want). The bottle has marks for where to fill it with water and then how much of whatever cleaner to add so you get the proper dilution. The pad is wide, the mop head swivels to go around toilets and under furniture, you can take the mop pad off easily and throw it in the washer and dryer. Walmart sells extra mop pads and I bought a dustmop head for it elsewhere.
I have replaced my traditional mop, my dustmop, and my swiffer with this one mop. No need for carrying a bucket of water around the house - I'm disabled and this works as a good solution for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Didn't last four months

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the idea of using my own cleaning solution and this worked great when I first got it. It just stopped spraying. If I let it stand in a upright position for about five minutes I could get one spray. Because I spent a fortune on the pads, I still use it but put the cleaning solution in a spray bottle and spray the floor that way. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Broke after one month

07/18/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mop worked great when I first got it but the handle broke after only one month! Don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
09/23/2012
By ,
Knox, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!! MUCH better than the old mop & bucket! Just don't make the mistake of letting the solution sit in the bottle upside down like I did. The cleaner eats away at the gasket and you'll have to replace the bottle like i do :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Love it.

10/28/2013
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one and I broke it. SO CHEAP to use. Shipping took awhile. You buy a extra Reveal mop bottom, use your own refillable bottle and mix your own cleaning solution. I handwash my mop bottom and dry it outside. So I just put the spare on and go. GREAT!!!: :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Breaks too easily

09/02/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although I like this in concept, it breaks with minimal pressure....we're cleaning here, right? First, it was the trigger handle, and then the shaft where it attaches to the sprayer/pad section. Poor design for cheap, molded plastic parts.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

it's ok

06/08/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this mop. Didn't like it from the first time I used it. It doesn't pick up sand dirt or pet hair. Unlike other reviews my handle has never broke. The cleaning bottle has colasped but still works. The trigger to make it spray the cleaning fluid is almost broke and barely functions. I wouldn't buy this mop again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Wonderful time saver

09/02/2013
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first used this mop at my local Hall for quick clean ups between meetings. It worked wonderfully and held up under frequent use by different people. I like that it was light-weight, and wonderful change from the heavy yellow mega-bucket and industrial mop. I loved it so much I had to have my own. It is great. Understand that this works best for light, frequent mopping or wiping up spills. It is not for heavy scrubbing. After you give your floors a good scrubbing this will keep them clean if you run it across the floor everyday or so depending on you foot traffic. The pad is removable and can be hand washed or washed in the washer. It literally takes a few minutes to whisk through two small rooms and leave them clean and fresh smelling. I have not been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
09/21/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your floor is so dirty you have to push hard and rub vigorously then maybe you need to get a scrub brush and do it by hand. I've had my Rubbermaid Reveal Spray mop well over a month and it works great. I love it! I'm just sorry I didn't purchase it long before I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Like it

11/10/2013
By ,
northern rual Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the removable, washable, reusable pad. Like its flexibility
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
08/04/2013
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mop a few months back and I am really satisfied with it. You do have to angel the handle as to where the water will spray but that's no problem. Even had extra pads from another spray mop that I purchased. Do like this one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Love this mop

05/29/2013
By ,
Lake Placid, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem i have with this mop is i need a couple of extra bottles so i can mix the solution for each type of floor i have and cannot find them anywhere, even though the rubbermaid site says walmart has them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Best Mop Ever Owned!!!

11/01/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this mop for a year and it works great! It is quick to grab and easy to use, no fuss with buckets and wringing out mop heads. I absolutley love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop
Based on the average of (957) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5