Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

The Sharp R-403TKC Microwave is a mid size microwave oven that is known for its beneficial and cool short cut options. You can use these short cut options to melt, soften, and warm food items like butter, chocolate, and ice cream. This automatic microwave oven has automatic setting for reheating, cooking, and defrosting. It also provides a separate popcorn key, minute plus, and an easy kitchen timer. The minute plus button in this black microwave allows you to change cooking time without having to stop the microwave early. The Sharp 1.4 cu ft Microwave has adequate space that lets you cook meals for a large family at one go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

good name and works very very well

08/29/2012
By ,
Jacksonville ,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE had a sharp microwave for the last 15 yrs. It has done a great job. So we replaced it with another Sharp only difference is it's a bit smaller. Does a great job at what it's supposed to do. none of the fancey stuff, just reheat leftovers. It does this very well just like the old one did. Too bad Wally World dosen't stock these in the store.Have had it for a month and it works great..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black
07/07/2012
By ,
Winter Haven FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great microwave it has features my old one didnt have (it reminds my husband his coffee is warmed up). I downsized from a 2.2 to this one and glad I did. I use a microwave for 90 % of my cooking so it was very important to me to get the most for my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black
04/22/2012
By ,
Lansing,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase my second Sharp microwave to replace my old Sharp microwave oven. The old microwave gave me uninterrupted service for 15 years. After that some keys stop working and thus have to replace. I am so much confident that my this new microwave will also give me such uninterrupted service for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Great for a large family

09/20/2012
By ,
Manning,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this microwave to replace another Sharp that we had owned and used loyaly for many years, so I was familiar with the Sharp quality. This microwave is much larger than our previous one however, which is great since we are a family of 6 now. I can thaw a whole 8 pack of frozen chicken legs without having to split it up! I love our new microwave and look foward to many years of service from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Disappointed

10/06/2012
By ,
Milwaukee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our last microwave, another Sharp, finally broke down after 10+ years of flawless use. We were happy to see their newer ones still offered the features we loved about that one, and ordered it from Walmart.com.
It didn't take long to find out this microwave's faults. The door doesn't pop open like our old one, you have to pry it open. It fogs up when in use, between the panes of glass, and, it blows a fuse anytime we use it on "high"!
We'll be returning it to Walmart tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Didn't last as long as we had hoped it would.

08/18/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this microwave 4 years ago and have used it moderately. Last year the button to open the door began randomly sticking, preventing us from opening the door. Now the microwave won't turn on. The timer runs but the actual heating part of the unit won't kick in. We have no interest hunting down a place to have it serviced and now need to replace it. For the money we spent on it, we had hoped it would last us a bit longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

I like it!

06/27/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful & good looking. Little more variations on popping corn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Died the 10th day we had it. But...

11/10/2012
By ,
Fonda, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using a Sharp microwave for many years, it died. I did a lot of research, read lots of reviews. I really liked our old Sharp but it was big. I decided to go with the 1.4 cu ft model instead of a bigger one. I really liked to turntable and was happy to not have to relearn the buttons. Unfortunately it died on the 10th day we had it. We called Sharp and after a half hour hold time, got thru to someone who told us to take a picture of the receipt and the back sticker on the microwave, email it to them, and they would ship us a new one. Told us to throw the other one away. Guess it is cheaper to just replace than to ship the old one back and repair. We are waiting for the new one to come. I will update this review after we've had a few weeks with the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Too big for my microwave table.

01/11/2012
By ,
Gothenburg, Ne.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't like the shiny finish and door release as much as the 1.0 cubic foot Mid-size Sharp Microwave. The 1.0 cubic ft. has a satin finish and bigger and better door opener.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Review 10 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black
01/29/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent product, but the dimensions on WalMart's website were NOT CORRECT. Therefore I returned this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milwaukee
Posted 09/13/2012
HOW were they not correct??
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black
10/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit works well as I expected. It is too early to talk about durability.
The unit is smaller in height and size than the Sharp carousel I had earlier. Placed on counter top, one has to bend a bit more in order to view the cooking inside the microwave oven.
The beep tone when you program is bit louder than I would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 12 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Bought the Microwave Near End of Oct 2012

11/04/2012
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For now, the oven has met expectations.
I hope I can come back after perhaps 2 to 3 months and give a real review.
-->But, at this point, the oven is operating just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black

Good microwave

09/09/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big digital display and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp 1.4 cu ft Mid-Size Microwave, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5