Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Company Winchester Spinning Targets

Allen Company Winchester Spinning Targets

The Winchester Spinning Targets include two 2.25" and one 1.5" spinner target and a folding easel-type stand. The Winchester Spinning Targets have solid steel construction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Winchester Spinning Targets

No frills

08/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No frills, CHEAP metal target serves my purpose. Beats changing targets and cleaning up bottles and clays used as targets. Mostly used with 800-1,000 fps springer air rifles and 22 rimfires beyond 20 yds.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Winchester Spinning Targets

It was a good buy for the price.

10/25/2012
By ,
Wasco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have put alot of rounds in it with my 22LR. and it is holding up. It has some dints in it
but what do expect?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Worth $15

06/18/2012
By ,
Littlerock, Commi Fornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this target for my Gamo big cat in .22 cal when I get board. Stays in place when you put it in the ground an even when shot at close range in doesn't dent. Was surprised to see it flip around when shot with an air gun at about 50 feet. I wouldn't use this at close range with a .22 long rifle. If you plan on using a .22 lr just buy the .22 shorts since you wont need the extra power at close range. I may buy another one just to take on trips when I get board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Winchester Spinning Targets

this is a cheap metal thing

08/04/2011
By ,
canandaigua
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i shot this with my ruger 10/22 .22LR and broke it in one shot metal peace fell off and leaves big dents in targets not wroth 17 dallors. i got one from basspro and i can shoot it with my 30 round clip and not damage the metal as much as i do to this one. order one from basspro and you will have no problem and wont be waste of your money
bad product :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Awesome for target practice

03/23/2014
By ,
Mission, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that the metal on these targets is strong enough for a 22 caliber rifle. I am actually going to order an additional one I think that is so sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Great For Airsoft

02/04/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought This little target and am very pleased with what i paid for. Its great for back yard shooting with my M4 AEG Airsoft rifle. I have not tried with any .22 ammo but for airsoft, BB, and pellet guns its perfect. Its allot more convenient then paper targets or cans in my opinion. Stick it in the ground and fire away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
china
terrible
Posted 08/23/2013
i shot my barrett 50.cal at it and blew a hole in the steel and tore the target off its hinges
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Winchester Spinning Targets
10/11/2011
By ,
fort worth texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got three, no more picking up coke cans .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Works, but poor quality.

03/15/2012
By ,
Scottsboro, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item does exactly what it should. But after a couple hits from my Mossberg .22 lr it bent all out of shape. It seems like its meant more for air rifles, than any any real gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Works great with my air rifle

05/03/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only take 2 shots at it from 60 feet and both times it only swung the largest spinner. I was shooting 13.6 grain pellets from (i am waiting on a real air rifle so dont laugh) a winchester 77xs which claims 800fps. when chrony arrives next week i will check the fps.
It is a solid spinner that you wont likely damage with an air rifle, though you .25 cal people might as i dont know what kind of fpe you can muster.
when my .22 air rilfe arrives i will test with that and update on how well it stood up. should also be able to give fps and fpe information for those interested.
At this point .. sturdy and worth the $16
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Pretty good, choose ammo carefully

04/06/2013
By ,
Franklin, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used this with a Marlin model 60 .22 shooting CCI standard velocity rounds and the targets worked as advertised. We had them spinning like windmills and the they took the rounds without a fuss. When I switched to my Ruger 10/22 shooting CCI mini mags, the targets got pretty bent, twisted and beat up after only two rounds each. So, if you keep your ammo velocity down, the targets are very good. Pick up the pace and then not so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Good sturd target

06/18/2013
By ,
Eagle Rock, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use it for air rifles. The spinners are heavy metal and only move a little when shot with a .177 cal pellet. I can't see being able to wear this out only using air guns. I do believe it would hold up well to .22 cal rim fire ammo. Arrived before promised in good condition. I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Winchester Spinning Targets
03/17/2013
By ,
Farmington, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item is a challenge at 50 feet and over with open sights. The paddles and stand are smaller than they appear in the picture, but the measurements are correct. My break barrel rifle with .177 pellets doesn't move the paddles much, but it's easy to see a hit. A fun target and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Winchester Spinning Targets

Great thing to buy for 15$

03/03/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my buddy went shooting with a .22 a 30-30 and a 12 gauge shotgun. This thing was expected to fall apart but it didn't! It took a 12gauge slug to the frame and still was intact. It took 2 rounds from the 30-30 and was barely a dent in it. Great product. Well worth the 15$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Winchester Spinning Targets
03/31/2013
By ,
Mt. Sterling, Ky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took my son out for a day of shooting (22 cal.) ,, on the first shot the weld broke on the leg. By round 20 the targets were bent in half. I would have been better off using tin cans. And saving $15+ bucks,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Winchester Spinning Targets

nice product

11/25/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought as s gift for my husband. It is of good quality, was a little smaller that I had expected but performs well. Husband likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Winchester Spinning Targets
11/13/2012
By ,
OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Target does work but it does ricochet so wear protective glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Winchester Spinning Targets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5