Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Plano Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

This Plano Protector Four Pistol Case is well-constructed and user friendly. The Plano Protector Case features three layers of high-density foam that allow the pistols to rest securely inside. Protection is also ensured with the thick wall construction of this Plano Protector Four Pistol Case. This Plano Protector Case is equipped with secure, user-friendly latches that allow for the case to be easily and quickly opened and closed. The Plano Pistol Case is durable and dependable when it comes to protecting pistols from damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%66 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Great case for Radio Control Airplane Transmitter

12/06/2013
By ,
Thompson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this case not for handguns but for a radio control transmitter for my model airplanes and small camcorder to protect them. Provides excellent protection. Easy to remove foam blocks to make in any shape you want. Beats spending much more for cases made specifically for transmitters. Big enough interior that could hold 2 standard transmitters if desired.
Three peice foam interior. Two have pyramid protusions and one is flat that you can remove the foam blocks that I used for the middle peice. Trimmed the top of a few of the pyramid protusions so transmitter would lay flat. Just lay item you want protected on top of the removal block peice and trace around it with tape or marker, then remove foam squares to make the shape you want. Equipment fits in tight with no movement when case is closed. Excellent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Huge, tough case for your handguns

01/03/2014
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case" (Model 1404) easily holds four medium-to-large handguns, with some extra room for magazines and/or a couple of other accessories, such as a mountable laser or flashlight, etc. In fact, five (5) large handguns actually could fit--three on top and two underneath, for example--along with several accessories. Measuring 16.75"L x 6"W x 14.5"H this Plano case includes two dimpled high-density foam pads, plus a solid center pad for separating the handguns into two sets. (The square-perferated pad, of course, could be user-customized to precisely fit specific handguns, etc., thus being used as the bottom layer.)
Alternatively, the case could be used as a "bug-out" case holding, for example, a couple of pistols, plus ammunition, magazines, and accessories, plus some first-aid items, a two-way radio, a weather radio, etc. This is a very durable and versatile case providing protection, security, and easy-carry features. The case has two solid flip-down latches, and a small padlock tab underneath the handle area allows the use of a moderately sized key lock. (My brinks 44mm, hardened-steel lock fits perfectly.)
Additionally, of course, this case could be used for entirely different purposes, such as for electronics, optics, fishing gear, and more.
This case represents a great value, at around $13.00, and I eagerly look forward to putting it through its paces for multiple applications.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Nice Case

08/01/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the case was a little bigger than I expected (my fault for not checking deminsions), it's just about perfect. I really only wanted a small case for storage of a box of ammo and the pistol but this has enough room for multiple boxes or guns. The padding is great and I love that you can easily customize it.
I may end up buying another case for some audio equipment, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Excellent product - multiple uses

11/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 8 of these for my pistols, video cameras, photography equipment, and for other audio equipment (mics & hand held recorders). The middle foam layer is easily able to customize to fit whatever you need, or to use as a divider for the top/bottom layer of equipment. I have dropped the cases off a table onto a concrete floor and they have not broken, and more importantly kept the equipment inside safe. Excellent product for an excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Molded Gun Case

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Case is injection molded and will hold 4 med to small guns. Best feature is the pull and pluck foam insert that can be used to fit you guns to the case. I would suggest that if you carry magazines and a Mag Loader fitted to the case, two guns would fit perfect. It will get crowded if you add more. Your results may vary depending on your equipment. For the price, it can't be beat. We will see if it holds up to the range usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Really fantastic case for miniatures

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obviously not what most people will use it for but this case is fantastic if you play any type of miniature war game. It's lightweight, can carry a small army and holds up really well to any type of abuse. The foam alone is nearly as expensive if you were to buy it from most retail places so that it comes with 2 egg shell sheets and a piece of pluck foam in the bottom makes this an amazing deal.
To give an estimate I used this case for around 1000 points of necrons in warhammer 40k, I plan on using another that i bought to carry all of the Cryx I own for Warmachine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Perfect size

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my gun perfectly with accessories!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case
11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Plano Protector-Four Pistol Case is a great case for securing weapons safely in the home, or in the trunk of your car or truck. My primary purchase was for storing a Kel Tec Sub 2000. It hold the weapon and all the equipment used with the weapon perfectly.
The bottom of the case features pick-n-pluck flat foam that can be configured to custom fit weapons, mags, red dots, scopes or other equipment. The middle sectional foam and top form pieces are eggcrate foam with flat bottoms.
IMO, It's a great case for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

multiple uses, not just for guns

01/12/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still one of the best values out there and most useful....btw, this item is not advertised as 'waterproof', but my camera survived a flood because it was housed in this case....bone dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Good for what I wanted, one pistol, clips, extras

04/21/2014
By ,
Talladega, Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this an am using it to keep my Glock 22, holster, magazines, 250 rounds in boxes, my binoculars, and a few other items. Local law requires that I have a concealed carry in order to have the pistol in my vehicle or that I have it locked up and out of reach of the driver, this case has a lock so it works for my purpose. It is not a fancy case but works great for my needs and was very reasonably priced. Same day site to store, ordered in the late morning and picked it up later in the afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Cheapest case you will find and nothing lacking

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you bought the foam separately you'd probably pay $20 just for that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Just as advertised

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can easily fit 3 or 4 pistols and revolvers and they don't move or hit each other.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine for the price & functionality. Definitely not heavy duty given the all plastic construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

MINT!!!!!!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not believe the quality of this case for the price, I will def order another one!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Good Buy

11/05/2014
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case is a good buy for the money..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Great case

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't spend more than $12 on a case. This one does the job just like the overpriced ones. I packed my handguns and accessories with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Great value

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described, good quality for the price. Had it shipped to me, got it quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Excellent Case for Sub 2000

09/26/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to transport my Sub 2000 and 15 17-round loaded magazines to the range. It's heavy but works perfect. Very compact and doesn't take up a lot of space in my vehicle.
The Sub 2000 just fits perfect in between the top and middle pieced of foam. There is probably an eighth of an inch on each end giving you just enough room to shut the lid and lock it down.
I also load up about 15 magazines and place them below the Sub 2000 in between the middle and bottom layer of foam.
Works perfect for my purpose. They do vary in price so look to buy when they are in the 11 to 14 dollar range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

wow for the money and storage space!

12/26/2011
By ,
bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this looking for a lockable pistol box. Not only does it work for what I bought it for I have put 6 compact pistols in this box. Very good for the $10 I paid for it. Have recommended it several times to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Awesome Case!

02/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased at local Wal-Mart. Found in Clearance Isle while looking for a gift. Well, found a gift for myself. Got home and prepped the case for my personal firearms. Looks perfect! The cut out foam is easy to do and looks amazing. So unbelievable that I found this case for $9. My friends are gonna surely be jealous when they see my new case. Now only regret that I didn't purchase the rifle case for my ar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palmdale
Not Just for Guns
Posted 09/20/2012
This case is great for things other than guns as well. I keep some electronic items in several cases and some two way radios in another. It would be great for a camera or other delicate accessories.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next