Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano Molding Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Plano Molding Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

This Plano Protector Four Pistol Case is well-constructed and user friendly. The Plano Protector Case features three layers of high-density foam that allow the pistols to rest securely inside. Protection is also ensured with the thick wall construction of this Plano Protector Four Pistol Case. This Plano Protector Case is equipped with secure, user-friendly latches that allow for the case to be easily and quickly opened and closed. The Plano Pistol Case is durable and dependable when it comes to protecting pistols from damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%74 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Great case for Radio Control Airplane Transmitter

12/06/2013
By ,
Thompson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this case not for handguns but for a radio control transmitter for my model airplanes and small camcorder to protect them. Provides excellent protection. Easy to remove foam blocks to make in any shape you want. Beats spending much more for cases made specifically for transmitters. Big enough interior that could hold 2 standard transmitters if desired.
Three peice foam interior. Two have pyramid protusions and one is flat that you can remove the foam blocks that I used for the middle peice. Trimmed the top of a few of the pyramid protusions so transmitter would lay flat. Just lay item you want protected on top of the removal block peice and trace around it with tape or marker, then remove foam squares to make the shape you want. Equipment fits in tight with no movement when case is closed. Excellent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Huge, tough case for your handguns

01/03/2014
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case" (Model 1404) easily holds four medium-to-large handguns, with some extra room for magazines and/or a couple of other accessories, such as a mountable laser or flashlight, etc. In fact, five (5) large handguns actually could fit--three on top and two underneath, for example--along with several accessories. Measuring 16.75"L x 6"W x 14.5"H this Plano case includes two dimpled high-density foam pads, plus a solid center pad for separating the handguns into two sets. (The square-perferated pad, of course, could be user-customized to precisely fit specific handguns, etc., thus being used as the bottom layer.)
Alternatively, the case could be used as a "bug-out" case holding, for example, a couple of pistols, plus ammunition, magazines, and accessories, plus some first-aid items, a two-way radio, a weather radio, etc. This is a very durable and versatile case providing protection, security, and easy-carry features. The case has two solid flip-down latches, and a small padlock tab underneath the handle area allows the use of a moderately sized key lock. (My brinks 44mm, hardened-steel lock fits perfectly.)
Additionally, of course, this case could be used for entirely different purposes, such as for electronics, optics, fishing gear, and more.
This case represents a great value, at around $13.00, and I eagerly look forward to putting it through its paces for multiple applications.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Nice Case

08/01/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the case was a little bigger than I expected (my fault for not checking deminsions), it's just about perfect. I really only wanted a small case for storage of a box of ammo and the pistol but this has enough room for multiple boxes or guns. The padding is great and I love that you can easily customize it.
I may end up buying another case for some audio equipment, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

More than pistol case

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not using this case for pistols, although they would probably be good for them.
I'm using it to store some other fragile items and it works great for that... and it's less expensive than most other similar cases.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

great case

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what all gun owners need
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Good Value

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case provides the simplicity of carrying multiple handguns with mags in a lockable condition.
I knew based on the price it would not be a heavy duty item. But for lockable transport it solves that issue for me.
The padding provides support for all items within.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Excellent product - multiple uses

11/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 8 of these for my pistols, video cameras, photography equipment, and for other audio equipment (mics & hand held recorders). The middle foam layer is easily able to customize to fit whatever you need, or to use as a divider for the top/bottom layer of equipment. I have dropped the cases off a table onto a concrete floor and they have not broken, and more importantly kept the equipment inside safe. Excellent product for an excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Gun case, Camera Case, RC toys case

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok bought 4 of them thought for the price even if there not going to work for what I want them for I can still use them for other things. I have used them now for my Mini 250 Quads to carry to the flying park and some of my camera gear as well and even works well for holding some of my Pistols well worth the price. There not water tight but have had some rain and snow falling and they keep my items dry from the weather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Nice case

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice case for the money and you can put more than 4handguns in it . Allot of foam padding. Lockable I really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case
11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Plano Protector-Four Pistol Case is a great case for securing weapons safely in the home, or in the trunk of your car or truck. My primary purchase was for storing a Kel Tec Sub 2000. It hold the weapon and all the equipment used with the weapon perfectly.
The bottom of the case features pick-n-pluck flat foam that can be configured to custom fit weapons, mags, red dots, scopes or other equipment. The middle sectional foam and top form pieces are eggcrate foam with flat bottoms.
IMO, It's a great case for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

NICE Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

12/29/2014
By ,
FRED ALRIC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case rocks. I bought it for my RC remote controllers. It will hold two Turnigy 9xr controllers, with room for spare batteries. This case holds them very secure, and is really strong.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

multiple uses, not just for guns

01/12/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still one of the best values out there and most useful....btw, this item is not advertised as 'waterproof', but my camera survived a flood because it was housed in this case....bone dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

terrific value

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, well padded this case will get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

FPV mini quad

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this case to house a 250 size mini fpv racing quad. The pick n pluck foam let me make a perfect custom fit to my needs. Case is very sturdy and seems like it should hold up well. Want another one for my tx and LCD screen. Can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Cheapest case you will find and nothing lacking

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you bought the foam separately you'd probably pay $20 just for that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Really fantastic case for miniatures

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obviously not what most people will use it for but this case is fantastic if you play any type of miniature war game. It's lightweight, can carry a small army and holds up really well to any type of abuse. The foam alone is nearly as expensive if you were to buy it from most retail places so that it comes with 2 egg shell sheets and a piece of pluck foam in the bottom makes this an amazing deal.
To give an estimate I used this case for around 1000 points of necrons in warhammer 40k, I plan on using another that i bought to carry all of the Cryx I own for Warmachine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Good for what I wanted, one pistol, clips, extras

04/21/2014
By ,
Talladega, Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this an am using it to keep my Glock 22, holster, magazines, 250 rounds in boxes, my binoculars, and a few other items. Local law requires that I have a concealed carry in order to have the pistol in my vehicle or that I have it locked up and out of reach of the driver, this case has a lock so it works for my purpose. It is not a fancy case but works great for my needs and was very reasonably priced. Same day site to store, ordered in the late morning and picked it up later in the afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Molded Gun Case

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Case is injection molded and will hold 4 med to small guns. Best feature is the pull and pluck foam insert that can be used to fit you guns to the case. I would suggest that if you carry magazines and a Mag Loader fitted to the case, two guns would fit perfect. It will get crowded if you add more. Your results may vary depending on your equipment. For the price, it can't be beat. We will see if it holds up to the range usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Perfect size

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my gun perfectly with accessories!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano Protector Series Four Pistol Case

Just as advertised

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can easily fit 3 or 4 pistols and revolvers and they don't move or hit each other.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next