Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Get more freedom now. Grab HP's most affordable laptop and go. The new gray HP 15.6" notebook computer places genuine HP reliability in your hands at a must-have price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks and entertainment at a low price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%64 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/23/2011
By ,
Adrian, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my daughter for college. She had an Acer last year and it pretty much just fell apart. She is very happy with this one. It is very easy to use and very fast. Great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Product met my freshmen, college, student's needs

11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be ware if you receive this product it will require some updates to the Windows. Once the updates were placed on the PC, my son was able to install his Windows Microsoft software. I was suprised that the computer did not have a trial version for the Word, Excel, Powerpoint. It has been working well for him to date, I am pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/06/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first laptop I have owned. So far I love it and all of the things I can do. I am not technical and I had no problems with set up. I just wanted the computer to surf, go on facebook, check emails, download and share pictures. I am very pleased with these functions. Hooking up the printer was also not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

fast, looks good

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is fast, and great for everyday webbrowsing and word processing etc. I have not used it for gaming. looks sleek and good. the touchpad allows multitouch and camoflages against the grey background. the material may not be able to take a lot of rough use - this is my guess based on what the plastic feels like - i use the computer on my desk all the time and this issue is not of concern to me.
the screen size is very appropriate and wide. one problem is the extraneous softwares/settings that come preinstalled, but they can be easily deleted. notably the computer does not have bluetooth. the camera can be disabled for the privacy concious. this PC is value for money given the speed, memory, HDD, inbuilt camera , speaker and microphone. speakers are good, but that depends on how much you expect from pc speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love the large screen, easy to see and work from,

09/06/2011
By ,
Morgantown, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen is large , colors are sharp, first laptop I ever had, so needs to be easy to operate, has large keys which is good for my big fingers, wyfi is quick and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great

09/27/2011
By ,
latham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a christmas gift for my daughter or son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 7 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

love it so far

10/14/2011
By ,
Van Wert, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this though it is my 1st laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The laptop has performed above my expectation.

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a relatively cheap laptop, but has exceeded my expectations. I received it quickly and everything was in working condition. This is a great buy for the price. I recommend it to anyone who only want to surf the net,play games,check email or download pictures. I has been great for all these things and very speedy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good laptop overall

09/27/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my digital design class and pretty much for any other thing I need. Its really fast and I love it so far. The battery last pretty long. An hour and a half for 25% of the batter is great! The screen is big enough to do projects on it. Its not too heavy to carry around campus either. Overall I am happy with this purchase. Pretty cheap too! ^_^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/24/2011
By ,
lubbock, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought 2...1 for my brother...another for my friend's great-nephew who is sophmore at DePaul majoring in biology as pre-med...extremely pleased with price and product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value for the money!

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this computer has impressed me very much! I have a 17in HP and too big to be really portable so this one is really a lifesaver! Works better than expected! I would recommend for anyone looking for a performer with a decent price! This was a replacement for my net book which I really didn't like! Way too slow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

08/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to place my order, and it arrived before expected. I am very satisfied with my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 13 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great product, affordable

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starts up quick, glad to have purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Laptop for the money

11/07/2011
By ,
Fargo North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace a troublesome desktop. I like the large screen, fast operation, Windows 7. I upgraded the Norton Antivirus from my desktop, it was a trial version. The only thing I would like to change is the flush mousepad area, it should have been recessed and buttons placed on top. Other than that, it works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

LOVE THIS HP 15.6" LAPTOP,HAD TO GET 2 OF THEM LOL

11/26/2011
By ,
LI NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT SO MUCH... BATTERY IS MORE THEN 4 HRS RUN TIME ON FULL CHARGE...SPEAKERS GREAT, PICTURE GREAT,ALL AROUND IT IS GREAT... MY GRANDSON SAW MINE AND HE WANTED THE SAME ONE ACTUALLY.... HE WAS CLOWNING AROUND AND TAKING MINE EVERY NOW N THEN ....SO I SAW THAT HE WANTED THE SAME ONE SO BAD... I HAD TO GET ANOTHER 1 FOR HIM TO REPLACE HIS TOSHIBA 15.6"....WHICH WAS NOT IN GOOD SHAPE....THEY BOTH ARE GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT TOO ...HIS I GOT 20 DOLLARS CHEAPER THEN MINE THOUGH WHICH WAS GREAT AND THAT WAS ONLY A FEW DAYS AFTER I GOT MINE...HAD THEM BOTH FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS NOW ...THEY RUN GREAT ...I DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND IT AND FOR THE PRICE IT IS GREAT...DID I SAY IT WAS GREAT..LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop, great price!

09/08/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's unfortunate that there aren't more reviews out there for this laptop, they don't do it justice. I highly recommend this laptop. Unlike the last reviewer I like the rough texture of the touch pad, it feels good against your fingers and it looks stylish blending in to the computer-almost like it's not there. I would agree though that sometimes it's hard to click because of the built in frame, and it is a little loud, but you can just tap the pad to click too. The scroll is not hard to use, you just use two fingers. Sometimes your fingerprints make smudges but nothing that can't be wiped away. The laptop opens and closes by a magnet, there isn't a button to click to open it so it closes a little abruptly and is a little harder to open, and its easy to forget which side opens but no big deal. It's not slow, everything runs smoothly and fast. The webcam quality is alright. The screen quality is great! The best part is the large amount of memory I think, you're free to do whatever you want-great for a student, gamers, business or personal use, lots of storage room! Second best part is the processor. Intel makes the best processors, and this one isn't super new but relatively good for the price you're paying. My third favorite thing is that you have 3 USB ports instead of 2, the more the better! Everything is easy to use, HP walks you through all the basics. They also give you free support if you're stuck which some companies make you pay for. It's pretty light and thin for a 15 inch. I love that I can burn DVD's. I wish it came with the full version Microsoft Office but what can you do? It's still great for the price. The computer is silent, no noise, and it hasn't even gotten hot yet. The battery is pretty good. Everything is just how it's described. Mine arrived by mail the day before the last day it said it would arrive, so it was a little slow to get to me, maybe it's faster if you order by store pick up. This is my first HP computer and I'm impressed with the value, this one is so cheap and you get so much. I'm very happy with my purchase. If I were you I wouldn't buy any other computer for this price range, it's the price of a netbook and you get so much more! You get the most compared to other computers in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+119points
Review 17 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

More than I expected

10/10/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first personal laptop so I had a specific price range and expectations. This computer met both and I am very satisfied. I do very basic things on my laptop but I also play Sims 3. This HP laptop was able to hold my game and all its extra packages and the graphics are clean and quick. I have no complaints as of yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Deskjet 1055 Inkjet All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
4.3 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 18 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What a bargain at the rollback price!

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. This machine is AWESOME for the money. Glad I was able to get it at the price it was offered. Great sale! Display is so vivid and clear, speed is great, sound is very clear and it also has a webcam. Received it in two days with regular shipping. Still don't know how that happened, but was glad to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great product I am pleased

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is exactly as represented and my overall purchasing experiance was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Does everything I need, and then some!

10/04/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never would have dreamed I could get such a great computer for this price. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next