Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Get more freedom now. Grab HP's most affordable laptop and go. The new gray HP 15.6" notebook computer places genuine HP reliability in your hands at a must-have price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks and entertainment at a low price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%64 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Does everything I need, and then some!

10/04/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never would have dreamed I could get such a great computer for this price. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer.

08/24/2011
By ,
Lynn, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely am thrilled with with this computer. I have had no problem with it at all. I have taken it away with me to hotels, and I love having it with me. I have uploaded pictures and e-mailed and was on facebook and chat with no problems whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What a bargain at the rollback price!

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. This machine is AWESOME for the money. Glad I was able to get it at the price it was offered. Great sale! Display is so vivid and clear, speed is great, sound is very clear and it also has a webcam. Received it in two days with regular shipping. Still don't know how that happened, but was glad to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

H/P Lap Top Computer

10/10/2011
By ,
Big Bear Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. The screen is nice and big 15' 6" and the quality of the picture is
nice and clear. Love this laptop. it is fast and efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

More than I expected

10/10/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first personal laptop so I had a specific price range and expectations. This computer met both and I am very satisfied. I do very basic things on my laptop but I also play Sims 3. This HP laptop was able to hold my game and all its extra packages and the graphics are clean and quick. I have no complaints as of yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Deskjet 1055 Inkjet All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
4.3 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 6 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

08/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to place my order, and it arrived before expected. I am very satisfied with my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 7 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great and affordable :]

10/10/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my laptop not too long ago. And it never made me regret buying it. I have been wanting a laptop that will be fast enough for all the applications i need. This laptop is really very good especially for the price. It's cheap, neat and will help you with your needs. The only thing that's bothering me is the touch pad is hard. and the buttons are all the way at the bottom. but all in all. this is a great laptop. i would definitely recommend this to friends. :]
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop Value

10/12/2011
By ,
Maple Valley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop has the features and horsepower of much more expensive laptops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great product, affordable

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starts up quick, glad to have purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Beyond satisfied.

10/13/2011
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my gosh, where do I start with this laptop? I was researching laptops for days and couldn't find the right one. The night before I purchased this laptop, I was settled on a different laptop (Lenovo) and what totally changed my mind is that this laptop has 2.13GHz and the Lenovo has 1.6GHz making this laptop a lot quicker with multitasking and such. I have been on this laptop messing with A LOT of things and installing a lot of different things and such and this laptop hasn't even stalled. I'm playing Sims 3 with ease, no problems, as well as use Photoshop without a glitch. I was able to customize Windows 7 Premium to where it's pink! There are cool gadgets that come with Windows 7 premium, like calenders, weather, etc. that you just drop onto your desktop! This laptop is wonderful and worth every penny. The textured touch pad takes some getting used to, but after a days use you really stop noticing. The webcam is pretty good as well. Very crisp and sharp. I recommend this laptop to anyone who wants a laptop for basic multitasking and gaming like photo editing with Photoshop, Sims 3, etc. Also, this laptop was $10 cheaper in store, so if you can, check and see if it's cheaper in your store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Laptop for the money

11/07/2011
By ,
Fargo North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace a troublesome desktop. I like the large screen, fast operation, Windows 7. I upgraded the Norton Antivirus from my desktop, it was a trial version. The only thing I would like to change is the flush mousepad area, it should have been recessed and buttons placed on top. Other than that, it works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

love it so far

10/14/2011
By ,
Van Wert, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this though it is my 1st laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The laptop has performed above my expectation.

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a relatively cheap laptop, but has exceeded my expectations. I received it quickly and everything was in working condition. This is a great buy for the price. I recommend it to anyone who only want to surf the net,play games,check email or download pictures. I has been great for all these things and very speedy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great product I am pleased

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is exactly as represented and my overall purchasing experiance was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome Coputer

08/30/2011
By ,
St. Martinville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and computer speed is very fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

fast, looks good

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is fast, and great for everyday webbrowsing and word processing etc. I have not used it for gaming. looks sleek and good. the touchpad allows multitouch and camoflages against the grey background. the material may not be able to take a lot of rough use - this is my guess based on what the plastic feels like - i use the computer on my desk all the time and this issue is not of concern to me.
the screen size is very appropriate and wide. one problem is the extraneous softwares/settings that come preinstalled, but they can be easily deleted. notably the computer does not have bluetooth. the camera can be disabled for the privacy concious. this PC is value for money given the speed, memory, HDD, inbuilt camera , speaker and microphone. speakers are good, but that depends on how much you expect from pc speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 17 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great

09/27/2011
By ,
latham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a christmas gift for my daughter or son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 18 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good laptop overall

09/27/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my digital design class and pretty much for any other thing I need. Its really fast and I love it so far. The battery last pretty long. An hour and a half for 25% of the batter is great! The screen is big enough to do projects on it. Its not too heavy to carry around campus either. Overall I am happy with this purchase. Pretty cheap too! ^_^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/03/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a month ago, this is my first laptop so can't compare with others. I wanted one under $400 because I am taking it to Mexico and didn't want a huge loss if something happened to it. I am very pleased with this laptop. Not noisy, very fast, really like the Windows 7, nice screen, the Skype worked perfectly. I have used it on the battery only but I can't say how long it lasts because I used it off and on. I did let the battery power get to about 15 minutes left and it sent me a message, plugged it back in and it fully charged in about 45 minutes. If you don't want a big investment, buy this one. I ordered online and received it at the store faster than they said it would arrive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 20 for HP Charcoal Gray 15.6" 2000-239WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

LOVE THIS HP 15.6" LAPTOP,HAD TO GET 2 OF THEM LOL

11/26/2011
By ,
LI NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT SO MUCH... BATTERY IS MORE THEN 4 HRS RUN TIME ON FULL CHARGE...SPEAKERS GREAT, PICTURE GREAT,ALL AROUND IT IS GREAT... MY GRANDSON SAW MINE AND HE WANTED THE SAME ONE ACTUALLY.... HE WAS CLOWNING AROUND AND TAKING MINE EVERY NOW N THEN ....SO I SAW THAT HE WANTED THE SAME ONE SO BAD... I HAD TO GET ANOTHER 1 FOR HIM TO REPLACE HIS TOSHIBA 15.6"....WHICH WAS NOT IN GOOD SHAPE....THEY BOTH ARE GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT TOO ...HIS I GOT 20 DOLLARS CHEAPER THEN MINE THOUGH WHICH WAS GREAT AND THAT WAS ONLY A FEW DAYS AFTER I GOT MINE...HAD THEM BOTH FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS NOW ...THEY RUN GREAT ...I DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND IT AND FOR THE PRICE IT IS GREAT...DID I SAY IT WAS GREAT..LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next