Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Prepare to be noticed when you take this black HP Mini 10.1" netbook computer out on the town. Small, slim and stylish, the HP netbook PC lets you surf the web, stay connected, and be entertained in more places. Built-in Wi-Fi keeps you in sync with your life by enabling you to e-mail, chat, and make video calls. With glossy HP Imprint finish, the black HP Mini 10.1" netbook computer coordinates well with everything and is protected by world-class support. For convenience, connection, and fun, the HP Mini 110 is the perfect companion PC for anyone who wants to stay in touch in more places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Good little laptop, HP quality, nice keyboard, but

11/01/2011
By ,
michigan, usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little laptop, HP quality, nice keyboard, but it does NOT come with an activation code serial number for the Microsoft Office 2010 software. Light, easy to carry, easy to use in car on the road, at home or wifi restaurant. The Microsoft Office 2010 and Microsoft Word Starter allows you to have a word document for the most basic functions only. I store my docs and downloads on a flash drive and transfer them to my regular PC to do actual doc work and printing. I use my HP netbook with two USB ports for mobile broadband and wifi internet access for job search, work, and emails with basic word and pdf doc use. At $248.00 it is more than I wanted to pay for the size, but it does all normal functions and I wanted a small, light laptop and the HP name brand. I recommend this HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great Product at a Great price!

08/17/2011
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little netbook! I did upgrade the memory to 2GB right out of the box and it is just what I wanted...fast and handy and easy to carry around when I travel. I really like the Windows 7 starter and the hard drive is big enough for everything I need. Well made and very efficient! I would recommend to anyone needing a small, lightweight way to stay connected and still do work tasks and internet surfing. I previously had a netbook with the solid state drive only and this solution is much better and faster!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garden City, KS
That's my hold up too.
Posted 09/22/2011
How did you add the memory without voiding the warranty? I want to take it to Europe with me. My laptop is too heavy to tote around.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

excellent netbook

08/16/2011
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent net book with a great value for money. The 110 also has a sim card slot which can be used for 3g which is not available in the 210. Also the black color model is available only with 110. The 6 battery pack gives it a long battery life and good for travel.
Thanks HP!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great Travel Companion

09/27/2011
By ,
Canon City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this netbook as a travel companion. I just wanted something to check e-mail and to store digital pictures while in travel mode. It's a great unit. I was happy with the keyboard size. I have big hands and although the keyboard is not quite as big as a laptop or desktop computer, I don't have any problem with the size. The software doesn't expire and the battery life seems good. It's compact and lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 5 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
08/07/2011
By ,
Miami Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this netbook for my son and he loves it. It is a very good value. He hasn't had any problems with it thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Review 6 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Love It!!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer to replace a desktop and have mobility at work. It has exceeded my expectations. It was easy to set up wirelessly, is light to carry, and the keyboard is easier to use than traditional laptops with a little time. I would recommend a wireless mouse. Definitely worth the money spent. Received it right on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

I love itttttttttttttt

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got this laptop and I am already in love with it! so far so good! i love the way the internet is set up! i love the size....its not too small or too big. its adorable! it moves pretty fast too! thats a plus. I bought it because i am goin away to school...so i think it will do just fine!=) i def recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Review 8 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great Netbook

09/06/2011
By ,
Wilmington, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little computer with some fantastic features. Easy setup, compact, yet easy to use keyboard. Bought my wife one and one for myself. Can't beat it for price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Easy Setup - Great speed

09/02/2011
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy setup - was surfing internet 15 min after box arrived. Great speed processing. Easy to use keyboard, but I prefer a mouse and not a pad - lots of USB ports for a mouse!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

perfect size for a female

08/20/2011
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the keyboard is large enough to type decently...the screen is large and clear. I had to buy little speakers to go with it if I want to actually be several feet away from it while listening but for close up reading/listening it is very comfortable. I like that I can stand it up on my piano as I play it is eye level :) My daughter is even taking lessons online and this makes it very easy...love this little guy. HP is also very easy to reach for help.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Excellent

10/27/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for someone on the go and major reason is to connect to the internet and play games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Awesome little computer!

10/22/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this netbook. The keyboard is small and compact, but it isn't impossible to type like on a 7" minibook. I bought this and a 7" mini book (from another site) with the intention of keeping the one that I thought was the better value gift for a friend... and this HP won out! It is just like a larger laptop in it's websurfing capabilities. The battery life is great! I'm so glad I went with a trusted brand like HP. I'm considering purchasing another of these exact netbooks for myself. There isn't a cheaper price out there than Walmart that I've found. I love this netbook!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
08/15/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really enjoy my new lapton, it's small so it don't take up a lot of space. It is a really neat.
Only one down fall and that is I can't change the wallpaper on my desktop. It requires seperate/additional software for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 14 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great, lightweight netbook for college.

11/11/2011
By ,
Santaquin, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as a lighter option for college, instead of lugging around my 17" HP laptop. As expected with a Netbook it does lack in some areas, but overall a great buy for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Review 15 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

decent for a good price

10/12/2011
By ,
Salt Lake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the purchase price. fast enough for games and movies online.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
10/20/2011
By ,
urbana, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would have been a great product except the WiFi didn't work and I had to return it to the store. I chose a different produce. An Aspire One. notebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 17 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

nice little mini computer

09/29/2011
By ,
Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
up-graded the ram in this unit to 2 gig right away & it was a very easy job!
also up-graded to Windows7 w/no problem
the main problems I have with this unit is the small keyboard, with missing useful keys
secondly this unit seems to flash shifting to different applications...
this is very disturbing because I am used to the seamless Windows7 on my big computer.
over all it's a nice little unit & easy to transport
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great notebook for on the go!!

10/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely perfect to carry with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
09/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a great computer for college, except the battery life needs to be longer. it runs down before the end of 3 back-to-back classes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 20 for HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

hp mini

08/16/2011
By ,
watertown,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well, good value, great for trips
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next