Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The HP Pavilion 17.3" laptop PC is a stylish, high-performance PC that can easily handle your most demanding digital tasks — at home and on the road. Premium performance levels enable an enhanced experience while working, e-mailing, editing photos or videos, gaming and connecting with friends online. Featuring a 17.3" HD HP BrightView LED display, Intel Core i3 processor, comfortable typing keyboard, Microsoft Office Starter 2010, and excellent usability, the HP Pavilion 17.3" laptop PC helps you accomplish more every day. Plus, the chic purple design is sure to turn heads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%53 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love It!

09/24/2011
By ,
OCALA,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this laptop! I need something that would allow me to do my work from home job. The features on this are fantastic, the processing speed and ram memory are even higher then my husbands 2010 pc. The setup was so easy, this was my first time installing programs on a computer and setting it up and I had no problems. The keypad has a numeric keypad as well, making any adjustment from a pc to this laptop simple. The mouse for me does take some getting use to, but whats great is with a touch you can zoom in or out of your screen. exellent clearity, Good sound as well. It is light weight. when I purchased this I noticed HP also has a pavillion g7 in "butter gold" it costs $30 more but there is absoultly no difference exept color. Every single feature is the same! The color is a bonus for me, I love purple and it adds a nice femine touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Hard drive crashed in 8 days!

12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about this computer. My first HP! Well, it will be my last as I am returning it today. The computer had only been used for approximately 10 hours and I received the blue screen. At first I thought it was too hot, but it was still cool to the touch. I waited an hour before trying to turn it back on and it never did anything. I had to use the online chat feature at HP.com to get any type of answer from their warranty department. After getting the run around for over an hour, being told I would have to become my own technician, the guy finally gave me two options. Send it back to HP so they could fix it, or return it to WalMart. As I only have one more day to return the product, I'm returning it. HP can't assure me that this will not happen again, and as it has NEVER happened to any of the Dells that I have owned, I will not wait for HP to fix what should never have happened in such a short period of time. I love the purple, but it doesn't matter if it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 3 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

My First Laptop

11/26/2011
By ,
Monetta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Laptop and I love it......I was worried about the set up because I am not computer savvy but it was so easy I just followed the step by step directions and in less than 5 minutes I was on facebook.....I just use it for personal use and It has been great....Love the big screen and the color purple is a nice touch, I also like just clicking on the battery and it telling me how much time I have left, usually I plug it up at night and it will last me the rest of the day.....This laptop is the first thing I reach for in the morning (after my coffee)...My daughter kept saying you could have got the black HP for $100.00 less at the black Friday sale, but I was not going to stand in line, just ordered it and it came 3 days later....this is the best Christmas present that I have every received, even if I did buy it myself......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop was more than I expected. Works great and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Color.....great operating system.!

08/10/2011
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went from a desktop to this laptop..its Awesome...just wish the battery lasted longer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 6 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great performance for the price

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd laptop I've purchased in this series in the last couple months. One for the wife, one for the daughter, and one for ME. Good speed and capacities. Nice size 17" screen with LED lighting and HD quality. We do everything from web to streaming video and run a business. Wife does Zooworld on Facebook which requires lots of RAM and speed with no problem.
Daughter is thrilled with it. I can't find anything wrong with mine. Does everything I want it to.
Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 7 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I LOVE MY PURPLE HP :)

08/23/2011
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 17.3" HP. It's awesome, however unlike my other notebook it did not come with a remote control for the media options which is inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Laptop

09/09/2011
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been wanting a laptop for a while now and when I saw this one in purple with most everything I needed I couldn't resist. I use it in other parts of the house as I have a hp desktop already in downstairs room. So far it is what I expected, seems to do well wireless and I use a wireless printer so can print from other areas of the house where I have laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop

12/01/2011
By ,
Winder, Ga. 30680
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this laptop! It looks so big compared to my old Dell D-600. Colors are so bright and computer is faster than I figured it would be. Almost as fast as my quad core desktop. I would recomend this computer to anyone in need of a laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it. Meets my needs.

09/05/2011
By ,
Wiscosin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for college use. Works great. The only con I can think of is the 17.3" is too big for a back pack or most carrying cases so took some effort to find a comfortable carrying case, but love the large screen for movies, and general use, easier on the eyes. Love the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

the hard drive in mine crashed after 3 months

11/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not get this enless you know how to install hard drives and work on computers..... my hard drive crashed and i have only had this laptop since sept of 2011
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 12 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for the price

11/25/2011
By ,
Pilot Mountain, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So first of all I LOVE the color purple, so that I will admit is the main reason I chose this laptop. Of course the fact that it has a higher processor, memory, and hard drive compared to my old laptop was a nice perk since I do a lot of gaming. Lately I have been sticking to Sims 3 and it has been running great, no lag and everything loads faster then I am use to.
Now my biggest problem with this laptop is it runs VERY hot. 95% of the time I need to leave the computer on my desk while using it just because of how hot it runs. After about 2 minutes of having it on my lap it is burning, leaves deep red marks. So I will probably be investing in a cooling pad, which also can be a bit harder to find for a laptop this big. One other small issue I have is the keyboard took some time to adjust to, it seems strangely set up compared to any other laptop I have worked with. I also don't care for the processing lights location. When loading things I like to have the processing light on top in an easy to view location so I know when the computer is busy. The light is actually on the side of the computer near the audio plug which is strange to have to tilt my head to look at it there instead.
Overall what I'm saying is it does take some time to get use to this laptop but it really is a great laptop for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/21/2011
By ,
Northern, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this new HP Laptop!!! It's easy to use, easy to set up and I love all of it's features, would definetly recommend this laptop to others. Love the Purple color which is my favorite. I upgraded from a Dell and I am so glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I LOVE THIS LAPTOP

11/10/2011
By ,
Huntington, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this is my first laptop I had a desktop for 7 years but i hate it now im really happy of this laptop ive had it a month or so its the best thing ever. I love windows 7 and stuff i love the voice talk to message and more. I bought the 17.3 inch which is so big and awesome. i love zoom in and out on the mouse pad its sweet. I love all the hot keys on the top row they really help me. I the web cam its the first one ive ever used its awesome to make videos and stuff like that. You should buy this its a lot on money but its worth ever penny. plus im so glad they had it im purple my favorite color it so awesome!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this computer when I received it, especially for the price!!!! The screen looks amazing and the graphics are good. I would for sure recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

unbelievable quality for the money-

09/29/2011
By ,
lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the large 17.3 inch screen is awesome-very fast-and connects fast + ver fast processor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Wonderful gift for a 16 year old.

11/05/2011
By ,
Beaver WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this for our granddaughter to replace another brand that she had only had for a couple of years. I know the HP quality since I have owned two of my own. She is very happy and does so much with it. Thanks HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/31/2011
By ,
Alexandria, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second pc I have bought..The first was gold this one purple for the daughter.. i love the HPs.. right out of the box they are up and running and you are just haveing a great time.. Walmart said would be here in 2 weeks ..was driving the girl crazy that it would take that long but it showed up in 5 days..way to go Walmart... now i just got to save up and get one more for the hubby so i can actually play on my pc..i would recomend HP to anybody..they talk you through everything if you need the help and if you don't they have the skip..either way you open the box and you are ready to go...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Purple Passion is my fashion

10/20/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my laptop Monday, and I am in love with it so far!! I LOVE purple, it's my favorite color, and the purple color definitely catches your eye. I was torn between this color and the luminous pink HP laptop, but I really wanted the 17.3 inch, and it didn't come in the Pink. I am a little old for that bright of a pink however, and as I said, purple is my favorite color. This model also had a little faster of a processor. I may get the Pink one for my teenage daughter for Christmas!
Going from using a small Netbook for years, I was afraid that I might not like such a huge laptop, but I do really like and appreciate the much bigger screen. I can read everything well, not a lot of scrolling, videos look awesome on it, too. It's big but still very stylish. If I were having to lug this baby around everywhere with me as a student or for a job, I might not want this big and heavy of a laptop. But I plan to mostly use it at home, as my everyday laptop and for my home business. I still have my Netbook for the grab and go occasions.
I am impressed with the fast processor this laptop has on it, but again, going from a 10 inch Netbook with just 1 GB RAM memory, I knew and expected this laptop to be much faster. I was way overdue for an upgrade. I love that this laptop has 4 GB RAM memory but also upgradable to 8 GB. If I don't wear this laptop out from excess and constant use, then it should last a long time.
My only complaint about my whole purchase was the shipping. I paid extra shipping to have it rushed to me, because I wanted it quick and before the weekend. It was suppose to arrive on the 14th. It didn't make it, and I was tracking it on the Fedex website. On the 14th, the website said that they had attempted delivery, and customer wasn't home. That wasn't true!! I stayed home for 2 days straight waiting on my laptop to arrive and never left my home. I was very disappointed and it was very inconvenient! But this of course wasn't Walmart or HP's fault, it was Fedex. Walmart did refund the extra shipping price, when I wrote them about the situation.
Sorry for the long review, but overall I am very happy with my HP laptop and Walmart for offering such a good deal on it. I feel it was a great price for the quality of the laptop. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP Purple 17.3" Pavilion g7-1149wm Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop!!! Love it.

11/05/2011
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend this laptop, very good value for a 17 inch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next