Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Compaq Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Simple style for everyday computing is accessible at last. This black Presario 15.6" notebook computer gives you mobile PC essentials at an exceptional price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks, entertainment, email, Facebook and more on this Compaq laptop PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation81%142 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop

10/14/2011
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a fast, efficient laptop; great quality for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nuff about reviews..Read This

12/21/2011
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This excellent budget Laptop has an outstanding 1GHZ AMD Fusion Processor the C-50. At first you look at the specs and say 2GB and 1GHz?!? But better understanding shows the APU styled CPU and Graphics (GPU) combination which AMD labels as GPU runs very efficiently. This computer is going on 3 months old, Never a hangup, over 4hrs battery life on WIFI with screen at full brighness. The DL DVD Burner has no issues with even cheap recordable media. My LG Internal drive in my desktop hates Memorex, however this internal in the CQ57 has no issues with it.
Some are complaining about the speed and if it can play games, etc. Benchmark tests have shown this to play games like WOW on Low settings at 35+fps. Now for a 1Ghz APU, with integrated HD 6000...thats outstanding.
All the users who reviewed this below a 3 star obviously did not look at nor understand what they were getting, what do you expect? they are probabbly trying to run games at ULTRA settings and control a factory off this thing...FORGET IT , its a BUDGET PC, a good one at that.
At sub $250, its awesome!
For the Business exec, college/high schools student, Youtube fanatic, Skype king, or somone that just loves a lounge around laptop, this one is for you, weighs nothing compared to my macbook.
Would definately buy again, I did upgrade from the standard 2X1GB ram sticks to a 1X1 and 1X2gb (mismatched) and runs excellent at 3GB. Memory was only $12 for the 2GB chip online.
Take it from me and everyone else that gave it 4-5stars, its dumb to pass this one over at $248.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 83 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

good product/great price

01/02/2012
By ,
Kampsville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 14yr. old son. So far it is meeting all expectations. We were so pleased with the purchase, as it was a good computer at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/21/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first laptop computer, I am very happy with it and would recommed it to anyone who wants a good inexpepsive and reliable laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 85 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for either a beginner or expert

08/27/2011
By ,
Seminole, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked how the laptop i got especially the webcam in the front. I would suggest this to any other person who would like to purchase this laptop, or even one with a bigger screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop, great buy

09/07/2011
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $25 we added more memory. It is a great computer. Can't beat this one, really.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 87 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

09/07/2011
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless your a hard core gamer, why spend five times the money for the same performance. For the average Joe, this is all you need. Max out the memory from Directron.com for another sixty bucks and your set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

exceeds expectation

09/28/2011
By ,
SALT LAKE CITY,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I changed to a Firefox and Google chrome browsers
it runs very good now
initial set up seemed slow but new browser helps
I am updating
software today
do not believe the negative hype
for a $300 computer this is a deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 89 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT

11/25/2011
By ,
BC, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this computer after my graduation party to do online college, This computer does work great, Ive never had any problems with it. I have many pictures on it because i am a photographer and much music on it also and i also play games and it still runs great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Deal

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most important thing when buying a computer is the processor. You want to make sure any computer you buy has a duel core processor. This computer has it (AMD Dual-Core C-50 processor).
I've had this laptop for 2 months now and it works great. Fast web surfing, plays media, great graphics, everything. no problems.
If you want to go one step higher get a pc with the Intel I3 processor but for the money you can't beat this machine.
Maynard
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister gave me the computer as a gift. Its the perfect size and the perfect price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice price....

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice price and does all I need it to do....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 93 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer for students

10/17/2011
By ,
Bristow, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the computers 2 months ago. The laptop works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Unbelieveable price for a full sized laptop

09/08/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase. It was everything WalMart said it would be. Wonderfully priced for a laptop of this caliber. I suspect the marketing slant on this was to market a laptop, reasonably priced, for the back to school crowd. However, it would be a powerful machine even for the business traveler. I liked the fact that it had a reliable AMD processor. I think the AMD cpu's run cooler which is a life-giving plus in the laptop world where dissipating heat is a problem. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 95 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice laptop for the price.

09/08/2011
By ,
Charleston IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart speedy deliver was great it only took a couple of days at no extra cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 96 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT BUY!!

09/08/2011
By ,
Waycross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mother of 3, full time college student, and always on the go. This laptop is great! I fully charged the battery before I used it and then I left it ON until the battery died. I recharged the battery and now the battery lasts for 3 days! This is great considering I am always on the go and not much time to stop and charge it. It is great for all your computer needs and gaming (mmorpg). Easily connects to hotspots. I also purchased the Gateway 2wire ($107.00 & free shipping at ATT.com) for my home networking. This too was a great buy! I have 2 desktops & 1 laptop. (All 3 Compaq). Does not effect the speed! I also drove 8 blocks before I lost my hotspot from home! My laptop even convinced my best friend to buy this laptop and she loves it as well. Bought a cheap wireless mouse from Biglots and had no problem getting it to work. (Only because I'm not use to the built-in mouse yet) LOL. Camera/Web Cam are easy to use and works great. Listen to music cds, watch dvds, or burn either not a problem. Great for streaming as well. Planning to purchase 3 more of these for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great laptop

09/29/2011
By ,
greenwood, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first laptop and i am very satisfied with it, a very good value, everything i was expecting from a laptop, i just feel good when i make a good purchase, I m enjoying using it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We searched for a long time for the perfect deal on our laptop and for $250 we couldn't find a better bargain. Battery life is accurate. My only complaint is that it's a bit heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Compaq

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased my HP Compaq laptop! I love it. It has a huge watermelon colored screen that shouts out JOY!! For the price its the best deal going!! My daughter has honors English this year and has to do research online. This is a good investment to our family. I recommend it for anybody!!! I give it a double thumbs up!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 100 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/04/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. Does it's job, fast enough for my needs.
Quality excellent. Used it for a month with no problems.
Price was reasonable.
Note: Do not create your back up until downloading
and installing all MS updates, and newly installed
programs. One shot at Recovery disk set, do
it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 136 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 Next