Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Compaq Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Compaq Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Simple style for everyday computing is accessible at last. This black Presario 15.6" notebook computer gives you mobile PC essentials at an exceptional price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks, entertainment, email, Facebook and more on this Compaq laptop PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation81%142 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome for the price

01/02/2012
By ,
Brunswick GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Laptop for Christmas. I couldnt ask for anything more. The only complaint i have is that when your trying to open a program its kind of sluggish but for the price its perfect. Only being a 1GHz Laptop i was sceptical but its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/01/2012
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it was an excellent value for the price. I have several HP products and am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop

10/14/2011
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a fast, efficient laptop; great quality for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/02/2012
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for daughters college classes, good memory, speed, she is able to do all including web-conferences, and on-line projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

good product/great price

01/02/2012
By ,
Kampsville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 14yr. old son. So far it is meeting all expectations. We were so pleased with the purchase, as it was a good computer at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/11/2011
By ,
Rowlett, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a retired senior citizen, this computer is perfect for me. I
use it for email, scrapbook blogs, shopping, etc. It might not
be fast enough for serious computer users, but I really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 87 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop

07/15/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had a laptop before this, only a flat screen desktop and for years I would tell my husband that one day I want to get a laptop. Well, in March of this year we were in Walmart,( not shopping for electronics), and my husband suggested we stop by and look at the computers. I first had my eyes on a DELL with a 19' screen but then I saw this computer and I've been enjoying it ever since. I'm glad my hubby told me to go ahead and get a laptop since I always talked about getting one anyone. Great Buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+140points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC w
Posted 01/11/2012
I have had this laptop for several months and love it. I have worked on more expensive HP's, but honestly this one is great. I continue to find neat things this computer offers each time I use it. For the money, the laptop cannot be beat. The keyboard has a great feel. One thing I particularly like..if you are watching a video or playing music...just hit a key at the top of the keyboard..either turns sound up or down. Several keys that act as macros. Videos and pics are so clear and as far as speed of the computer, I believe you will be surprised.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 88 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Compaq

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased my HP Compaq laptop! I love it. It has a huge watermelon colored screen that shouts out JOY!! For the price its the best deal going!! My daughter has honors English this year and has to do research online. This is a good investment to our family. I recommend it for anybody!!! I give it a double thumbs up!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 89 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop..even better because of price

10/20/2011
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an IT Manager, I work on PCs all day long, so coming home to work on my familys is the last thing I want to do, thus the reason I am happy with the Compact Presario I purchashed for my daughter..This is my 4th laptop I have bought from Wal-Mart, all four were part of the bundle that included a printer, a bag and a flash drive. And each time I am very happy with the purchases. This is a quick laptop that allows her to do all her homework, surf the internet, watch/burn movies and music...all at the same time...If you are looking for family laptop for around the house or a laptop for school or for whatever reason I hightly recommend this one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

AWESOME BUY!!!

07/26/2011
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my daughter, by the way my daughter is rough very very rough on things and this is the ONLY computer that has been able to keep up with her, this computer is super durable no doubt durable, she does a lot of online gaming, so it is great for gaming. I can't believe how long her Compaq has lasted, buy this computer and you won't have to worry about buying another for a very very long time. LOVE IT because she doesn't have to call me every other day to fix it like all the others she has had, and she has been through many many computers!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 91 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I Love My Computer =)

08/13/2011
By ,
Steamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just graduated Highschool and i recieved a 200 dollar scholarship and i didnt know what to do with it so i purchased this laptop. I plan on using it for college. I think this is a great computer. It isn't slow. The only problem I have noticed so far is that you can see fingerprints on both the screen and the top of it. but other than that i would HIGHLY recomend this computer. I have been very happy with it sence i purchased it. It's easy to use, it comes with a few games that are fun to play. It downloads things fast. I hope i helped =).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 92 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT

11/25/2011
By ,
BC, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this computer after my graduation party to do online college, This computer does work great, Ive never had any problems with it. I have many pictures on it because i am a photographer and much music on it also and i also play games and it still runs great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/30/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have my laptop for 3 weeks already and so far it's working great! This is a great PC for the price. Thank You Walmart.com!
Olga
West Palm Beach
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Better than I thought

11/27/2011
By ,
Clarksville,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up for my little home based business. It is doing great & so worth the money I gave for it....was easy to set up & get going with...have bought another since this one....well worth a try!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/12/2011
By ,
Granville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not that happy about wide screen but it starts quick it has good battery life its light but I do with they could have put more software in but compared to my Dell I like it alot better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 96 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop

09/27/2011
By ,
Newnan Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 21 year old grandson's Christmas, but couldn't wait. He loves it. It does everything he needs it for. It does not have a number pad but you can purchase one. Very satisfied with it. Shipping was very fast. So if you cant decide, buy this one. I don't think you will be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good purchase!!!!

07/27/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only complaint is that it only comes with the trial version of Office products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 98 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I am enjoying it. It was a great deal and it came with the HP 1050 all in one Printer, the Netgear Wireless Router, the Laptop bag, and a 4G Flash Drive all for under $500.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 99 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great product.

11/27/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the CQ56 (The one right before this one.) and I LOVE it. I have never had any problems with it. The battery doesn't have the longest life, but neither do most laptops. It is a great laptop. I thought it would be ok because it was pretty cheap and I hear that you get what you pay for, but I really don't see any difference between this and a more expensive one. My grandfather wanted to get a computer on Black Friday and I suggested this. He got it for 198. :] Works great with the HP 1051 Printer. That was in the Black Friday sale too. Hope this helps :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first time laptop buyer i bought this Compaq. The size is great and the picture is amazing. It has great sound for music and the detailed pictures for movies is fantastic. For $298 this is a great laptop for first time buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
81-100 of 136 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 Next