Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Compaq Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Compaq Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Simple style for everyday computing is accessible at last. This black Presario 15.6" notebook computer gives you mobile PC essentials at an exceptional price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks, entertainment, email, Facebook and more on this Compaq laptop PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation81%142 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We searched for a long time for the perfect deal on our laptop and for $250 we couldn't find a better bargain. Battery life is accurate. My only complaint is that it's a bit heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Quality Laptop

12/26/2011
By ,
New Hampshrie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop for Christmas. My mom bought it on black friday, so i dont think you can buy it in stores or online anymore, not sure. I am really happy with this laptop, and would recommend it to a friend. It has Windows 7. It runs pretty fast too. It has a cd slot and three usb outlets. It comes with the charger and instruction manuals, battery, and thats about it. The start up is straight forward and very usful. The keyboard is great. Screen resolution is great too. The webcam isnt too bad for a laptop webcam. I have a wireless mouse with it and it works great! Overall, a great buy for $198!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 83 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I Love My Computer =)

08/13/2011
By ,
Steamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just graduated Highschool and i recieved a 200 dollar scholarship and i didnt know what to do with it so i purchased this laptop. I plan on using it for college. I think this is a great computer. It isn't slow. The only problem I have noticed so far is that you can see fingerprints on both the screen and the top of it. but other than that i would HIGHLY recomend this computer. I have been very happy with it sence i purchased it. It's easy to use, it comes with a few games that are fun to play. It downloads things fast. I hope i helped =).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 84 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is perfect for my everyday uses. I got it because my old netbook didn't have the capacity that I needed, since I am in college. I couldn't have asked for a better price or a better computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my husband, it was our 29th anniversary. He was very surprised, He enjoys it very much thank you walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 86 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer for the price!

09/30/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my 13-year old son. He loves it, except for the built in mouse pad which is a little rough on his fingers. He wants the wireless mouse to use instead of the pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 87 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

LOVE IT!!

10/05/2011
By ,
Los Angeles CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my computer for less then a week but i sooooo love it!!! and the webcam is great!! I have already recommended this unit to many of my family members!!!!! I am sooo super happy with my purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT

11/25/2011
By ,
BC, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this computer after my graduation party to do online college, This computer does work great, Ive never had any problems with it. I have many pictures on it because i am a photographer and much music on it also and i also play games and it still runs great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Deal

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most important thing when buying a computer is the processor. You want to make sure any computer you buy has a duel core processor. This computer has it (AMD Dual-Core C-50 processor).
I've had this laptop for 2 months now and it works great. Fast web surfing, plays media, great graphics, everything. no problems.
If you want to go one step higher get a pc with the Intel I3 processor but for the money you can't beat this machine.
Maynard
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/01/2011
By ,
hood briver, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good solid machine, good value for the money, over four hours battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Palm Springs,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop was all I expected!! The time for pick-up was so much faster then I thought!! You have to give Walmart lots of kudos for great products and great service!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/14/2011
By ,
Gilbert AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laptop for Junior High kids!!! it has all the essentials to work with.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 93 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good laptop for its design

08/01/2011
By ,
SW Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this knowing about the processor becuase i am an environmental science major. I bought this specifcally for the processor, it has an ultra low wattage processor( By slow I mean sometimes it takes 2 seconds to open a program or it takes a little longer to downlaod updates, things like that.Once you open a program it runs smoothly). That means it runs a little slow but it has some advantages. It has excellent graphics(dedicated), it saves on battery life, and it runs cool. Thats important because the more energy a processor uses the hotter the laptpop gets and the shorter its life. It wasnt meant to be the best laptop, it was meant to be a long lasting basic laptop. So it is meant for people who primarily use microsoft office, some older games, to watch movies in high definition, web cam,email, and other basic uses. I bought this and I am happy with it. It plays the programs I need for college like starry night enthusiast for my astronomy course. Best of all, unlike my previous couple of laptops it doesnt get hot and I dont need a laptop cooler/fan to keep it cool(which also saves me money). It is also very light and very portable,which is great for students and frequent travelers. Another nice thing is it comes with a web cam. So if you want a great basic laptop that will last you a long time then get this. Just dont expect more then what it was designed for. I would recommend this to most people I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+212points
Review 94 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/26/2011
By ,
Baltimore. Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Price

09/14/2011
By ,
Wallace, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this laptop I have no complaints so far. Its better than I thought it would be the price threw me off for $298 what is there to complain about? I feel some people want a very high performance computer for pennies which is not going to happen. I just have to get used to this keyboard its a little different than I'm use to. If you looking for a good low price laptop for school, web browsing, music downloads, ect.. this laptop would be great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 96 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I love this laptop! Great value for the money!

08/05/2011
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with everything you could possibly need. I bought it for my grandson for school and he was on it all day and night! Very easy to set up and get running too. I would recommend this to everyone who needs a laptop for their personal use or for schoolwork.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 97 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect first laptop!

08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this laptop. Its simple, easy to use and very good quality for the price you pay. I can't seem to find any problems with it. I didn't have to high of expectations for it, but was i wrong! Some people were saying that the laptop is slow? Not at all. Once you get java, adobe, a anti-virus scanner & delete the stupid "free" stuff that laptop comes with, its pretty much as fast as you could wish for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good purchase!!!!

07/27/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only complaint is that it only comes with the trial version of Office products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 99 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first time laptop buyer i bought this Compaq. The size is great and the picture is amazing. It has great sound for music and the detailed pictures for movies is fantastic. For $298 this is a great laptop for first time buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 100 for Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-229WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

08/15/2011
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my sister. It was so nice I had to go get one for myself and I have decided that I will buy one for my mom for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
81-100 of 136 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 Next