Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Serta Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

The Serta Perfect Start crib mattress provides comfortable, firm support for your baby. This mattress is light in weight which makes for easy handling. So feel confident in knowing that Perfect Start is the best mattress for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%79 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Good Mattress

12/11/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we have only been using this mattress for about three weeks and no complaints! It fits our longer than average crib very snugly. It is crunchy sounding like the other reviews have stated, but not so much that it bothers our baby (so far!)- it really only crunches when an adult presses around on it. We'll have to see when our baby gets older and heavier if it makes a difference. If so, I'll make sure to follow up on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

HORRIBLE.... CHEAP.... DO NOT BUY

02/02/2013
By ,
mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap quality. Within less than one month the mattress had a big indent where my baby laid. So I called the warranty number, in which they sent out a new matttress. The second mattress did the same thing within a matter of weeks! So I called the warranty number a 3rd time, in which they were not willing to refund our money or send us a new mattress! Look at the picture!( This is the mattress after a 2 month old slept in it for just under a month.) You can feel a pretty big indent. If this mattress cant fully support a newborn there is NO WAY it will last or hold up to toddler age!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
portland, or
That is insane
Posted 12/19/2013
I would tell those people "if something happens to my child due to your mattress I will sue your company."
+1point
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, CA
Posted 07/16/2013
So what happened? What did you do? I just got mine, and is worst than yours without be use it because my baby is not born yet, I picked up this mattress about a week ago in horrible conditions but I'm afraid to ask for another one and to be the same or worst than the one I already have.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Serta Perfect Start Crib Mattress

01/15/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always bought the 37 dollar mattress you find in all the stores but when I saw this on rollback for 26 dollars when it's regular price 57 I decided to go for it! Opted for in store pickup saved an extra 6 dollars on shipping costs and we are absolutely satisfied! came in protective plastic and the mattress itself is plastic covered perfect for a crib or toddler bed definitely waterproof. At the same time it's not that annoying crinkly plastic that makes too much noise. This makes basically no sound :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

too thin

01/20/2014
By ,
PROVIDENCE, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this mattress with Serta quality in mind. I could've gotten a better mattress at the dollar store :/ The mattress is very thin and rough... guess what RETURN TO SENDER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Gift for my son's border collie

01/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's 12-yr. old border collie suffers from hip dysplasia and I wanted to get her a bed that would provide plenty of cushioning and comfort. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

great value

03/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nothing wrong with this mattress as it comes exactly as it is described. It is lighter and softer than some more expensive mattresses and I don't expect my son to use it more than a year or two before transitioning into a regular twin bed since he is 2 now. Easy to clean and transport and fits snugly into toddler bed I purchased separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Exactly what we needed

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits our crib perfectly, no odor coming from mattress, great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Look good

03/10/2014
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and durable mattress for baby and toddler
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Great size for multiple ages.

10/22/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits for what we needed it for. This mattress is both soft, but firm enough so that you can't feel the frame under it. Had no problems with shipping and it arrived as described here on walmart. It is just a mattress though, nothing special. However, it gets the job done and is more comfortable then most other mattresses it's size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

good buy for price

03/07/2014
By ,
Livonia, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy for price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

kinda thin but no complaints

03/02/2014
By ,
St Charles, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mattress to go with a toddler bed, it was thinner than the previous one we've owned but my daughter has had no complaints. Some people have said it is hard but I don't agree, I guess they're expecting a plush pillow top for $30 lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Grandson loves it.

03/05/2014
By ,
Live Oak, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson thinks he is in heaven he loves it. It is very nice for the price a very good quality mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Great mattress for my baby girl.

03/05/2014
By ,
Alton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mattress and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Fast Shippment

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Great product for great price

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the price and product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Great Mattress for Toddler Bed

03/02/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my little girls toddler bed & she loves it. She sleeps through out the night & doesn't wake up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

great value!

03/04/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Wrong Dimensions

07/04/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this mattress because it was going to fit in our crib. It was stated to be 52.25" long and it is NOT even close! We measured it at 50" long!!!! Get the dimensions right so we can have a safe mattress for our baby!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Must have

03/02/2014
By ,
Rosedale NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Must have
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta - Perfect Start Crib Mattress

Great mattress

02/27/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child loves this mattress. He sleeps peacefully. Awesome buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next