Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

The Honey-Can-Do Natural Laundry Hamper Sorter gives a stylish ook to bedrooms, bathrooms and laundry rooms. It has a natural weave pattern with a double-resin exterior. Its clean, simple appearance and has a flip-top lid that looks good on and off. The double hamper has full-sized compartments and holds four loads of laundry. It folds-up and collapses quickly for easy storage when not in use. You can use it to sort dark and light colored clothes, delicates and fine washables from regular clothes. It keeps laundry out of sight, off the floor and your spaces neat and clean. You may even want one for the adults and another for the kids. The Honey-Can-Do hamper is a good addition to your home. It is an attractive, functional solution in a warm, natural finish that co-ordinates with almost any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Not impressed with the quality

02/25/2012
By ,
Shawnee, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had actually purchased this hamper several years ago and been pleased with it. We have recently moved and needed a new one since the cat used ours as a scratching post and it is going to be visible in our bathroom. We liked this hamper for several reasons: it is foldable, but still sturdy when put together, it holds a decent bit of laundry, and there are two compartments for sorting.
Received the new one today and was really disappointed. Although the hamper is still essentially the same, the quality of the new one vs. the old one is obvious. The fabric on the new one is not stretched tight and gaps on all 4 sides. The lid insert material was hardwood and is now just cardboard. The lid is not large enough to even cover the hamper so there's a 1/2" gap on one side.
It's an affordable hamper, so you get what you pay for, but when you can compare new with old, it's not worth keeping for us. We'll be returning and continuing to look for another option.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Thanks for your input!
Posted 08/23/2012
I appreciate your comments, Shawnee, KS. I would have been sorely disappointed to wait for this and find the faults you mentioned like gaps and cardboard in the lid and fabric not stretched tightly. I will keep looking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Large and in charge!

01/20/2012
By ,
Quincy, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online without seeing it. I needed a large hamper for our family of 5. I actually don't sort whites and darks...I don't have time, I just eyeball things and throw what I know will be fine in together. This has two compartments though if you are a sorter. It is much larger than I thought it would be, but that's great. It has a clean, simple appearance. It holds it shape perfectly well and collapses in a second. I have to fiddle with the velcro a little...I think because it's so new and stiff, I'm having a little trouble getting it to seal all the way. It would look fine without the lid too if it wasn't in plain sight. Color is nice...material seems durable and like something you could febreeze if needed or spot clean with water. You would never be able to wash this completely. The bottom is a thin layer of fabric, so I wouldn't recommend it for toting around...it's huge and has no handles, so it would be hard anyway. I don't think that fabric on the bottom could support a huge load being toted around a lot. Our machine is within 20 feet of ours, so this is a non issue for me. I would highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

nice looking hamper

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great way to sort clothes and is quite large so you can fit sheets and other larger items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Alright but never let anything get damp.

08/25/2013
By ,
ND/Minnesota and Fujisawa, Japan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We LOVED our hamper when we lived up north, BUT since we have moved to a more humid climate we have had issues with this hamper again and again. It molds. Even if the clothing isn't damp going into it, the bottom cloth seems to mold on and off based on the humidity. Since you can't strip the cloth off of this hamper and you can't really bleach it out like a plastic one, we ended up throwing it out after the 3rd bout of mold this summer. I always hang swimsuits and any really damp cloths to dry before throwing them in but even slightly sweaty socks seem to set it off so the high maintenance of the hamper has outweighed it's pretty presentation.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Love this hamper!

09/11/2012
By ,
Aubrey, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper is affordable and makes my life a little bit easier! We have two in our master bathroom. One hamper for my husband's lights and darks, and one hamper for my lights and darks. It makes doing a load of only his clothes or only my clothes extremely simple which in turn makes folding and putting away the laundry really simple. Also a great buy for the kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Just what I needed.

08/07/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two compartments are deep enough to store a big load. I inserted my mesh bags in the compartment so it would be easy to transfer the clothes to the laundry room in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

serves its purpose

06/27/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a hamper with no bottom... serves its purpose... like the color and compartments
good for sorting whites from colors
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Nice and big; grat value

08/14/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit too deep for the space we had; but definitely a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Great hamper!

03/04/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hamper! Nice and large, sturdy. Don't set heavy items on top though, will get bent out of shape. :) Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Each side can hold one complete load. He puts his work uniforms on one side and regular clothes on the other. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural
12/12/2012
By ,
Macomb, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hamper not size advetised. Is actually much smaller. Description did not mention there were slits in the bottom therefore cannot be moved with clothes inside it. Very flimsy. Poor quality for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

not very durable

08/13/2012
By ,
Barre, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i like how deep this hamper is, but it seems like its cardboard covered with fabric. the bottom doesn't fully close either. would be GREAT for a dorm room!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Will not last too long

01/09/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this item online and I was expecting something a little sturdier. It's fine for now, since we just needed a bigger hamper, but I would have preferred to put the money towards a more expensive hamper that would last longer. The lit is removable which is a little strange, but I'm happy it has a lid, because another hamper I ordered does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural
08/03/2012
By ,
Bronston, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it would be out of more sturdy material, but in a corner where I am using it, it is fine. Didn't like the fact that the lid just velcros on, but for the money, it is fine. I like the fact that it has the 2 separate spaces for laundry. I didn't want to spend alot of money for a hamper right now and this serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

HONEY CAN DO DOUBLE HAMPER/SORTER, NATURAL

08/28/2012
By ,
Winter Springs, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really recommend this product. The two divisions are excellent and the size of the hamper.
You cannot move it when have clothes inside. Excellent for any room of the kids of any age.
It has sufficient capacity for a lot amount of clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Great for recycling!

07/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hamper! I use it for my recycling- one side for cans/bottles, the other for paper. It is lightweight, easy to use & looks nice. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

great little sorter for a great price.

10/26/2012
By ,
e greenville pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice portable hamper for a great price.....keeps things nicely organized. Looks nice enough to be in my open hallway and keeps things organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Stylish Hamper

02/26/2014
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper adds style to your room. Instead of the dirty clothes looking like an eyesore or being obvious in the room. This give a decoraters look to dirty laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Love this hamper!

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm quite the clean and organizational freak, so when I saw this attractive hamper at a low cost I thought I'd give it a try. I'm happy I did. This works perfectly for separating laundry and is a GREAT size. I have a household of 7 and 5 of us use this hamper with no problems. Unfortunately, my cat thinks it's her new scratch pad and is starting to ruin it. Overall, it looks nice and fits more clothes than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Looks nice and hides the messy dirty clothes.

06/20/2013
By ,
Stanwood, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this hamper. It is a canvas style and simple. It came flat and easily folded into shape. It is great for the laundry room - hides the messy look of a dirty clothing. It isn't the type of hamper you can jam clothing into, so it might not be great for clumsy teenagers, but works just fine for the purposes of two adults and is an excellent value. Since it is a lighter fabric, I Scotchguarded it to keep it nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Double Hamper/Sorter, Natural

Lightweight, easy to assemble, FOLDS TO HIDE AWAY

06/03/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this. Just what I needed. When company comes, it's very easy to disassemble, fold and hide away. Love the Velcro that holds lid on, so can use lid or not.
Bought it for my daughter and she loves it!
BEST PRICE I'VE SEEN FOR SUCH A PRODUCT.
GREAT VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next