Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Belkin Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

The Belkin N750 N+ Router is the right step forward in making your home entertainment wireless. This wireless N router supports high-speed networking that allows for home theater video streaming and online gaming. The dual-band N+ router comes with a suite of applications that provides for hassle-free setting up and automatic detection and resolving of potential network problems. Coming from a highly reputed brand, this Belkin router is exactly what you need for a secure establishment of wireless networking at your place. The dual-band N+ router allows data transfer at speeds up to 300Mbps and 450Mbps. Its Memory Safe feature will automatically back up your photos and files. 4 LAN ports, 1 WAN port and two USB 2.0 port support are provided for use with multiple devices.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Great Router

07/06/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router is super easy to setup, fast, and instructions make it easy to get a wireless network up and going for us who aren't a pc geek. I was up and going in less than 5 mins. The price was best compared to similar routers on the market. What I really wanted was the 2 USB ports so I use my USB printer in the network without losing the ability to use another USB device. This router filled all my needs speed, easy setup, features, price, and it has a more modern look to it. I think anyone could enjoy this router....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Fast, reliable and simple router

07/27/2011
By ,
La Habra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not an electronics person, so I was really happy with how simple it was to install and use this router! Have not had any problems with it since installation. Does not seem to overheat like other routers I have used. Very fast connection. Highly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Excellent router for the price.

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No trouble connecting to any of my wireless devices, wii, kindle and smartphone. All are working flawlessly. Wii streams Netflix very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

TA-DAAAAHH!! SO SIMPLE!

01/24/2012
By ,
Roselle, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how amazingly quick the setup was; I simply plugged the ethernet and power cords to their respective ports, inserted the startup disk on my laptop, then entered the router code on the Belkin website when prompted. TA-DAHHHHH!! Instant wireless laptop!! Then, I turned on my smart TV and entered the router code... TA-DAHHHH!! I was instantly and wirelessly connected to Netflix! It was just as simple to get my wireless printer going. In [literally] a matter of minutes I had my wireless network up and running.
In the few weeks time that I've owned this there has been no loss of connection whatsoever, with the exception being when my internet cable company was having issues. Once the cable issues were resolved the only task required was unplugging the BELKIN power cord and replugging it in order to reset ALL wireless communication... TA-DAAAAAHH!!
Needless to say, I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend it. You just can't beat this for the price, simplicity and your sanity... =)d
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Steel Gray 17.3" Pavilion dv7-6168nr Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor, Blu-ray Disc Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 5 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Defective product AND bad customer service

03/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this router yesterday. It is decently priced and offers many features I want. Had difficulties hooking it up, so I called Belkin. The Belkin tech rep tried to help me for almost 2 hrs to make it work, with no success. Here's the good part once she mentioned it must be defective: **SHE COULD PROCESS A REPLACEMENT ROUTER BUT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR SHIPPING AND HANDLING!** I've purchased a defective product and they graciously would offer to replace it, however I would be required to pay even more money, after I had spent money to purchase it plus all day long attempting to set it up. Hmmm....? This has led me to return the product to WalMart and purchase a different brand merely out of spite for this company. Sorry Belkin, you might have had a customer for life, but this last statement from the tech rep has encouraged me to research other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router
11/03/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Generally, if you want to get a good true dual-band router, you should be prepared to spend around $130 or more.
For this reason, at a street price of less than $100, Belkin's stylish new N750 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router is a steal. And this is not just a regular dual-band router; it's also one of the few on the market that offers the higher 450Mbps speed on the 5GHz band.
However, as they say, things are cheap for a reason. And for the N750 DB, this reason is not that it's a bad router but that it delivers less than it makes buyers expect.
An example of this is the fact that the router doesn't support IPv6 or the old standard WEP wireless encryption. This means it's neither future-proof nor backward-compatible with existing wireless clients that only use WEP. On top of that, the N750 DB's 5GHz band, while very fast, has a rather short range. Its 2.4GHz band, on the other hand, has great range but subpar throughput performance.
The router has two built-in USB 2.0 ports to host printers or external storage devices. Unfortunately, its network storage, though it works well, in my testing only provided sufficient throughput speed for mild data sharing or music streaming.
Still, it's a good deal for those who want to take advantage of both wireless bands and have a robust home network without having to spend a lot of money or time to set one up.
Service and support
Belkin backs the N750 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+ with a two-year warranty, which is good for a router, as routers usually only come with a one-year warranty. Belkin's toll-free phone support is available 24-7, or you can fill out a form at Belkin's Web site for e-mail support. Its Web site also offers documentation, downloadable drivers, and FAQs.
Conclusions
I loved the N750 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+'s price and 5GHz throughput but was let down by the performance of its 2.4GHz band and its lack of compatibility and features. Still, it would make a good, affordable high-end router if your home doesn't have legacy wireless clients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

So far so good.

12/28/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this router yesterday and had it up and running within about 5 minutes of getting it outside the package. I noticed a significant speed increase between this new router and my old Linksys G when directly linked to my computer (modem>router>computer), so I feel that it was worth it in that regard. I purchased this product in part for the technology upgrade, and also due to the fact that I was having device conflicts using my old router. Turning on some devices would knock others offline. I consider myself fairly tech savvy, so I am 99% certain this was a product limitation, and not due to some sort of setup error. This router has seemingly eliminated this problem, so again, another point in its favor.
My only worry is that it seems my wireless connection has slightly dropped off, though this could be due to the time of day which I was testing the connection. I will update this review should I feel that the product isn't deserving of its 5-star rating down the line.
Bottom line: It works well for a cheaper price than its competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Excellent product, features & price

09/01/2011
By ,
Amsterdam, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My initial unit did not work and had to exchange it, however the replacement usit worked as expected. Many great features and easily customizable. The backup app works well but could use some additional features. Note to all: When trying to access the unit for the first time, you may not be able to use the default IP address. You need to specify the devices URL as referenced by http://router/index.htm. This was the only item not mentioned in the manual and their tech support did not know this. Other than that, I highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Didn't work out of the box.

02/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it based on the reviews that I read. I have a 4G home internet that is very fast and my older Belkin is not keeping up. (I felt)
Maybe this product is good, but the one I got didn't work at all. It wouldn't even turn on the desktop I wired onto it. My Ipad couldn't connect from 2 feet away. I returned it the next day and I'm researching again to see if I can find a good router.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Quit working

01/13/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quit working in less than 30 days!!!! Worked great for about two weeks. Fast signal and streamed to my game systems fast for the two weeks that it worked good. Will be returning today.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

This is no joke

08/21/2011
By ,
Chandler AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linksys E4200 is fastest router but is easily overheated
Netgear n750 is fastest router but signal dropped quickly when distance is increasing
This one look cheap performance but there is no such those issues all of pro it meets all my expectations and all of con it never hurt my feeling
This is the best of the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Powerful Wireless Router

11/05/2011
By ,
Little River, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belkin N750 is an excellent router. My internet connect is not located in the center of the house rather on an outside wall at one end of the house. I can use my laptop outside in my drive way or on my back porch at the opposite end of the house with no loss of signal strength. Straight forward no hassle simple setup. Top drawer check the box security settings - no code to enter. A little pricey, however, it worked straight out of the box with no fuss and excellent strength so perhaps not so pricey after all is said and done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

VPN would lock up while using this router

01/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this router hoping to be able to connect a portable hard drive to the USB port and to increase my network though put. I was disappointed with my VPN connection which continued to lock up every few hours after installing this router. The external hard drive would go to sleep and there was no way to wake it up without unplugging the hard drive from the router and plugging it back in.
The tech support was not bad but was not able to solve my VPN issue. I returned it and purchased a Cisco router.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Best of Belkin so far.

02/05/2012
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does look like a great deal for $100. Never before a router like this would be invented with multi-beam technology. Playing games? Anything high-tech related? This would be the right router to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Limited Edition Modern Warfare 3 Console Bundle (Xbox 360)
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 15 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Over Priced!

02/10/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't really make the computer any faster. You can buy a cheaper router and it will work just as well. I do however think the Belkin brand is one of the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router

Did not Work

11/19/2011
By ,
Rice, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return Belkin 750 to Walmart because it did not work. I tried many times to get help from Belkin support but no one could the router to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router
12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set aside a large block of time on my Sunday to get my new wireless router set up--I'm not much of a tech-y so I figured it would take that long. Much to my surprise, it took longer to take everything out of the package then it did to set it up! And it has solved all of the problems that we previously had with losing the internet connection while playing online video games!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router
01/08/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this router it provides great coverage and access! It was also very simple to install and get set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed faster modem for multiple computers and faster internet netflix subscription
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Belkin N750 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router
01/18/2012
By ,
Griffin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Plug and play. Security in place at startup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next