Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Belkin Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

The Belkin eBook light for Kindle provides a brilliant, yet comfortable glow for reading. This light offers two brightness settings to optimize your environment's lighting. It utilizes three powerful LED lights that cast the same illumination as six regular LEDs. The compact, slim design of the Belkin clip-on reading light makes it ultra portable. The flexible arm of Belkin clip-on reading light can be adjusted in any angle for convenient storage by fixing the light into the clip. Furthermore, the clip has rubberized portions that prevent scratches to the Kindle readers surface while attaching or adjusting the clip. The flexible long arm provides the freedom to adjust its position and distance according to the needs of the reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

Great Add On for ALL purchases

11/14/2011
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 other lights and tossed them. This is the best. It lights up the entire page once it's positioned in the right spot over the logo. It fits "over" my cover and the book together, but best of all, is the choice of brightness. Love it and highly reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

Good, but....

06/11/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really looking forward to getting this light since the lack of lighting was about the main downside to my Kindle which I purchased over a year ago. Price was decent enough. The little LED light, itself is quite satisfactory, even providing low/higher slide level.
The way this light is designed to attach to Kindle doesn't get any big awards, though.
I had bought a leather cover for my Kindle which is really not very thick, has cut-out openings inside to access keyboard, arrows back/forward, etc. and a flip-type cover as with a book when you want to close it.
When I attach the light with the included L-shaped plastic bracket, the attachment base opening is not deep enough to fit over the leather cover depth and the kindle depth combined, so I have to bend the cover backwards and attach the light just to the one layer of cover/Kindle on the backside.
Yeah, I know, this explanation lacks a lot in giving you the best mental visual, but just know that the attachment is going to be awkward IF you keep a protective cover fitted over your Kindle.
Otherwise on the functional aspect which is why I wanted it in the first place; it's very nice to sit outside in evenings after good natural lighting has gone or late at night when I can't sleep and without bother to anyone else, I just flip my little light on to level one or level two which is brightest and read on! Two thumbs up for function. At least One thumb down for attachment, however you'll probably be more clever than I am about how to attach your light. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 3 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle
02/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this light to use with my Kindle. Another reviewer had said the light fit over their Kindle cover. Mine must be thicker because the light will not fit over my cover so I must remove the Kindle from the cover if I need to attach the light. Not a big deal for me since I rarely need to use the light. Light seems to perform well though it does cast a reflective glare on to the screen which can be annoying, but that would happen with any light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 4 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

LOVE IT!

07/26/2012
By ,
West Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this light. My hubby is a heavy sleeper and says the lamp on the night stand doesn't keep him up but I always felt bad leaving on when I read at night. This little puppy is great! It's almost too bright! The neck is flexable so you can bend it wherever. I've put it on regular paper books too. I highly recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

Works better than expected

06/10/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a small light to be able to read books. I recently bought a Kindle so needed that light. It fits my Kindle perfectly. I am very pleased with the light I selected because it has two settings instead of just one. I have only had to use the lower setting so far. It really does work much better than I ever expected it to work. You cannot go wrong chosing this light at all. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

Does exactly what I needed

01/23/2013
By ,
Duluth, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at several of these ereader lights on line and decided on this brand since I knew they made good products. It does fit over my cover and stays in place. Flexible arm, you can move it into any position. It is very bright and I have never put it on the 2nd position. It costs a little more, but I think it was a good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle
07/14/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband, he has his kindle and we had some problems with his reading at night....when he got this light was so happy and uses it every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

Lights up Kindle page

12/28/2012
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small light attaches to the Kindle and shines plenty of light on the page while not lighting the entire room. It was a gift from me to my husband and he really likes it. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle

too loose

09/18/2013
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The one I received will not stay on my Kindle. It's a total waste of money, and now I have to waste gas to take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Belkin eBook Light for Kindle
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5