Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mongoose Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

The Schwinn Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Black enhances your safety when you ride your favorite bicycle. It comes in a trendy design that will appeal to any youngster. This Schwinn helmet features a dial-fit retention system to provide you a secure fit for safety while its soft side straps offer great comfort. You can stay cool and ventilated during the ride as its ten vents allow for ample air circulation. A removable visor will shade your eyes from bright sun as you ride. This youth bicycle helmet is CPSC approved and caters to all performance and safety standards.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation58%7 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Didn't get the color I ordered

12/22/2012
By ,
Lorton, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered the Mongoose helmet but ordered red stripes instead of the green.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth
11/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for a very disappointed eight year old, that likes green.. really hard to find a green plain helmet. Had a worn out, very well made, blue/black Bell helmet one size smaller, this one was cheaper, and somewhat green, so decided to try it.
Never fit properly, straps didn't sit right or proper no matter what you did, or how you adjusted it, more time was used adjusting it then actually wearing it. He also said it felt very uncomfortable. Entire strap/plastic housing fell off/became unglued a few days later from the foam shell.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 3 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Don't waste the money

08/28/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This helmet purchased for my son, melted in the sun within one week of purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Very nice buy, meets expectations

07/26/2012
By ,
Brewster, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would only need a light in the back to be perfect for this price.
My kid loves the design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Not well made

07/15/2012
By ,
Springboro, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The helmet appears to have been "melted" when it was molded and the structure has come apart with in 2 weeks of receiving. We've gorilla glued it back together to enable my son to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth
09/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew loves his new helmet. He even request to ride in the car with it on to the park.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth
09/05/2013
By ,
Millersville, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plastic that is around the edge of the helmet came off and I had to glue it because it was connected to the ratchet adjuster in the back. This happened the first time my son wore the helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Very well designed

07/05/2013
By ,
Rock Falls, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the fit and style. Lightweight and great color scheme as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Easy for youth to use and adjust

04/27/2013
By ,
I'll
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Descent for the price only fault was some of the linear Velcro bunched and Not straight however just remove and reinstall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth

Helmet fine; STS pick up stickers stuck on helmet

01/01/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The helmet was fine, but the stickers that were put on it for my site to store pick up stuck on the helmet and it took me 30 minutes to get all of the white adhesive off the helmet. Very frustrating and definitely affected my focus on the helmet, quality, etc. as I just wanted to return the entire pick up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schwinn Black Intercept Microshell Bicycle Helmet, Youth
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5