Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The super-fun Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-volt battery-powered ride-on looks just like the popular Ford Raptor. More than just a car for kids, this Power Wheels F-150 can tame challenging surfaces such as concrete, mud, grass and gravel. Power-lock brakes mean that parents can rest at ease when their kids are tearing through tough terrain. Little drivers will love hauling everything from outdoor toys to gardening tools in this battery-powered ride-on toy. Plus, it has a huge bed with a working tailgate. The Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-volt battery-powered ride-on comes with a cup holder, real radio, and chrome wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%152 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Ford Raptor Power Wheels = Biggest Smiles + Laughs

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother actually bought this for my son for his birthday, we got it yesterday. I was amazed before we even got the battery in it.. Everything is so fantastic (down to the REAL FM radio that shocked the heck out of me!) My son went into shock when he saw this and he hasn't stopped smiling or laughing since he started riding in it. He LOVES it. It is very durable and looks fantastic (the details). The battery holds up and lasts a long time.. It goes fast even over terrain that other power wheels slow down on/ get stuck. I also loved the little sticker that came on the tag that said, "One Year Bumper to Bumper Warranty" That made me laugh (because they say that for real cars), and happy because it came w/ a warranty. I would recommend this to anyone.. All of the parents who've seen it and their kids have seen it are planning on buying one now in the future for their children.
Greatest birthday gift, greatest toy, best power wheels we've had yet.. and def a family favorite for many years to come.
You must buy one!
Also I attached a video taken earlier today of my son giving his friends' rides.
Note: He had already driven up and down the block and all around the yard today before I started taping. (So in the video it isn't going that fast/ the battery was starting to die and died..) But I was very impressed with how long the battery lasted and how fast it went the entire day.. because believe me- he has been driving it ALL over today. Enjoy! & Get one!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
About buying this ...
Posted 11/03/2013
Would this Power wheel be big enough for a 6 year old boy? All the one's we have seen, they look to small and he would love to have a real radio. Can you give me your opinion.
Thank you..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it, even after having it for 2 years.

12/13/2012
By ,
Lakeview, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this in the black color for my son's 3 birthday. He loved it and so did we. We have hade it for 2 years and he plays on it every day all summer long. The battery life is good, he has only run the battery dead 2 times and we just plug it in every night after he plays with it, so it is always ready for the next day of play. when he was 3 it was a little big for him we put a pallow behind his back and that worked. Now he is 5 years old and he still has room to grown in it, he was playing with a friend that is 7 years old and they both fit in it together. We also have a 2 year old girl that has been riding in it with her borther and know she knows how to drive it, and she loves the real radio in it. Our kids love to put our dogs in the truck bed, and the dogs like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Our son loves his truck!!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs great! He always drives it "fast" gear so the battery does go quicker. Drives it in grass with no problems and even a little dirt/mud. He can't get enough of it! We had his painted to match his daddy's mud truck. He loves his green truck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit this was not the item I had planned on purchasing for my grandson. The one I was going to get cost more so I thought it would be better. After reading all the reviews I decided to go for the Ford F-150 Raptor. It was assembled very fast. Directions were easy. My grandson hopped on it before we had the sticker on but he was able to run thru the grass , down the driveway and around the cul de sac. He is only 15 months old and it didn't take him long to know what to do, just a little to short to reach the gas pedal. And I think his grandfather and father were just as excited as he was. It is so far an awesome gift and worth every cent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter enjoys her new truck
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
03/20/2012
By ,
bridgeton, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year little guy absolutely loves his Ford truck. Every day he ask "mommy can I ride my truck". His daddy has a Ford truck so he feels like he drives a truck just like his daddy does. It has alot of cute little features like the cup holders and the tailgate goes down so they can haul things if they wanted to. Wish the radio worked better though. Other than that I'm so glad we bought this truck for him, he enjoys it and that makes me happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Amazing Toy!

04/23/2013
By ,
Humboldt, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son Received this for his 2nd Birthday and Is in LOVE with it!! This thing is HUGE!! Worth the Money!! He's the Coolest Kid in Town!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hours of Fun!

06/20/2013
By ,
windsor ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this truck for my son's 3rd birthday and ever since he has loved it. We have an acre of property and he and his little brother spend hours riding around in the truck having many adventures. It is tough and durable and moves through many types of terrain easily. The working tailgate and radio are also great because it adds to the realism of the truck. We have had this truck for over a year and it is still in great condition and still works like the day we bought it. I have no complaints! It did take a few hours to put together but I found the directions were clear and I had no problems. My boys get looks and comments all the time when they are "driving" their truck and many of the neighbourhood kids often come over just to go for a ride in the truck. It has been one of the best toys I have purchased for my children. A word to the wise though, the box is very large. I have a minivan and I could not close the tailgate all the way. Transporting it in a pickup truck is probably wiser!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Product, Horrible Delivery

07/09/2014
By ,
Leonardtown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this truck for our little 4yo boy as a "Welcome to our New Home" present. The truck is fantastic. Easy to steer, easy to switch back and forth from forward to reverse, radio works, etc. The cup holder is perfect for his water bottle, and at 41 inches in height, my son can easily reach the pedal.
However, the delivery of this truck to our home was ridiculous. It was delivered by a third-party delivery service (not the reputable UPS or FedEX). It was some random guy in a truck whom I had to keep calling to see when he would be in my area. He finally came to the house and delivered us a very beat-up, soaking wet, opened box. Luckily, the truck was not damaged.
Walmart may have better prices, but their service is seriously lacking. I will continue to shop Amazon, regardless of the price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

95% Good Product

04/11/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this for our three year old. Our local store didn't have it so, we ordered it online. After waiting 9 days, we went to pick it up. We brought our Jeep which wasn't big enough for the box. I decided to break it open there, and put all the parts in our car. Once all were out, the Wal-Mart employee and I noticed Fisher Price sorted us a wheel. A WHEEL. The employee suggested either we return the item, forcing us to wait another week or so - possibly for another box without a wheel. Or our other option, keep the truck and contact Fisher Price and have them send us a wheel. We chose the latter. It's been three days, and still no wheel. By no means am I knocking Wal-Mart, it wasn't their fault. Please check the contents of the box before you leave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Runs well but pricey

07/10/2012
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my kid a $100 power riding toy at Wal Mart during last Black Friday sale. This car had battery charge problem. So I bought him this truck for his birthday.
Like:
1. The truck is very powerful. It can almost go anywhere with reasonable limits.
2. Radio works well.
3. The body frame is strong.
4. Easy to assemble.
Dislike:
1. It does not have on/off switch. $100 one had on/off switch and it was good for safety reason.
2. Price. It is almost four times more expensive (with tax) than $100 car but it has only one more feature (FM radio) than $100 car. When I pay that much money, I expected more interactive features such as engine rev sounds, horn, or etc.
Unkowns:
So far my kids have been riding car about 1 hours total and the battery is still good. I have not charged the battery yet. I cannot tell whether battery would last as long as first time after charging.
Bottom line: the truck runs well but the better choice would have been bought a previous model at lesser price (about $100 cheaper).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Round Lake, IL
On/Off safety
Posted 09/15/2013
You know, if you're so concerned about being able to turn the device off for safety, you can simply unplug the battery.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

re: Very Satisfied Customer!!!!!!!

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Ford F-150 Raptor as a birthday present for a five year old. I am so pleased with the quality and safety of this item. It has excellent traction, is very sturdy, and well made!!!
Honestly, thank you fisher price for making the birthday of a very special five year old even happier. From the moment, the little five year old received the truck he drove it and didn't want to get out of it. Upon receiving the truck the battery didn't have a full charge but still the truck was able to be driven and the little guy got a good hour of use if not longer.
I absolutely recommend this truck you won't be sorry. For me personally it was a very worthy investment seeing the look of happiness on that little boy's face made it all worth every penny.
Thank You again Fisher Price you helped me to make a little boy very very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
????
Posted 12/14/2011
does the fm radio have an mp3 hook up on it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Good looking toy truck

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, a lot of stickers it took as much time to put the stickers on as it did to pt the truck together, The brake light stickers didn't flaten out well like the others. Overall good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome for a 3 year old!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Super fast delivery to the store since they were out of stock. No shipping cost. Easy to assemble. My 3 year old grandson loves it and he looks so cute driving down the cul de sac with his 3 year old cousin (girlfriend) in the front seat with him. He loves the truck bed in the back where he can put all his pets and take them for a ride.
There was a problem with this product right out of the box so therefore it was the manufacturer's problem but Walmart went above and beyond to remedy the problem for us. I love Walmart. They have anything and everything you need and at great prices and free ship to store for pick up. Everyone at the store was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

excellent!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it! Easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great with big kids

07/05/2014
By ,
San francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two kids and they above average in height. I was worried that they won't fit in the truck however they fit fine, both of them together iam so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Our son loves it!

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a gift for our 4 y.o. son and he really loves it. It was available to pick up the day of his party and it was a big hit still in the box. It was easy to put together the next day. You will need 4 "c" cell batteries for the radio which works pretty well, and the power battery needs to be charged for 18 hours before the first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A great toy!!

07/01/2014
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took awhile to get to me, but my son has loved every second he's spent riding this Raptor. He's the envy of the neighborhood kids now. The radio is pretty cool too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Somewhat displeased

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son was so excited to get this for his 5th birthday; however, I am not impressed with the "all terrain" traction it's supposed to have. It frequently spins out on flat grass, concrete, mud, wet grass, and doesn't go up little hills well. this was supposed to be a hands off fun thing for my son where I could watch him drive, I often have to help push the vehicle when it gets stuck or spins out. Otherwise my so does love the color, bed to put things in, and the radio feature. Overall he's pretty happy although we had to return our original one after 1 day of use because the gears stopped working and it would only go fast, not slow or in reverse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The tuck is fun but...

06/28/2014
By ,
brookfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The truck is fun but it can hardly make it up a hill. I thought it would have a little more power then it does. My rating is good because of the power issue. the Value because I don't have a clue what to compare it to. Meets expectations, no because it doesn't go hills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next