Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The super-fun Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-volt battery-powered ride-on looks just like the popular Ford Raptor. More than just a car for kids, this Power Wheels F-150 can tame challenging surfaces such as concrete, mud, grass and gravel. Power-lock brakes mean that parents can rest at ease when their kids are tearing through tough terrain. Little drivers will love hauling everything from outdoor toys to gardening tools in this battery-powered ride-on toy. Plus, it has a huge bed with a working tailgate. The Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-volt battery-powered ride-on comes with a cup holder, real radio, and chrome wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%127 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Ford Raptor Power Wheels = Biggest Smiles + Laughs

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother actually bought this for my son for his birthday, we got it yesterday. I was amazed before we even got the battery in it.. Everything is so fantastic (down to the REAL FM radio that shocked the heck out of me!) My son went into shock when he saw this and he hasn't stopped smiling or laughing since he started riding in it. He LOVES it. It is very durable and looks fantastic (the details). The battery holds up and lasts a long time.. It goes fast even over terrain that other power wheels slow down on/ get stuck. I also loved the little sticker that came on the tag that said, "One Year Bumper to Bumper Warranty" That made me laugh (because they say that for real cars), and happy because it came w/ a warranty. I would recommend this to anyone.. All of the parents who've seen it and their kids have seen it are planning on buying one now in the future for their children.
Greatest birthday gift, greatest toy, best power wheels we've had yet.. and def a family favorite for many years to come.
You must buy one!
Also I attached a video taken earlier today of my son giving his friends' rides.
Note: He had already driven up and down the block and all around the yard today before I started taping. (So in the video it isn't going that fast/ the battery was starting to die and died..) But I was very impressed with how long the battery lasted and how fast it went the entire day.. because believe me- he has been driving it ALL over today. Enjoy! & Get one!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
About buying this ...
Posted 11/03/2013
Would this Power wheel be big enough for a 6 year old boy? All the one's we have seen, they look to small and he would love to have a real radio. Can you give me your opinion.
Thank you..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it, even after having it for 2 years.

12/13/2012
By ,
Lakeview, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this in the black color for my son's 3 birthday. He loved it and so did we. We have hade it for 2 years and he plays on it every day all summer long. The battery life is good, he has only run the battery dead 2 times and we just plug it in every night after he plays with it, so it is always ready for the next day of play. when he was 3 it was a little big for him we put a pallow behind his back and that worked. Now he is 5 years old and he still has room to grown in it, he was playing with a friend that is 7 years old and they both fit in it together. We also have a 2 year old girl that has been riding in it with her borther and know she knows how to drive it, and she loves the real radio in it. Our kids love to put our dogs in the truck bed, and the dogs like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
03/20/2012
By ,
bridgeton, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year little guy absolutely loves his Ford truck. Every day he ask "mommy can I ride my truck". His daddy has a Ford truck so he feels like he drives a truck just like his daddy does. It has alot of cute little features like the cup holders and the tailgate goes down so they can haul things if they wanted to. Wish the radio worked better though. Other than that I'm so glad we bought this truck for him, he enjoys it and that makes me happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Amazing Toy!

04/23/2013
By ,
Humboldt, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son Received this for his 2nd Birthday and Is in LOVE with it!! This thing is HUGE!! Worth the Money!! He's the Coolest Kid in Town!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hours of Fun!

06/20/2013
By ,
windsor ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this truck for my son's 3rd birthday and ever since he has loved it. We have an acre of property and he and his little brother spend hours riding around in the truck having many adventures. It is tough and durable and moves through many types of terrain easily. The working tailgate and radio are also great because it adds to the realism of the truck. We have had this truck for over a year and it is still in great condition and still works like the day we bought it. I have no complaints! It did take a few hours to put together but I found the directions were clear and I had no problems. My boys get looks and comments all the time when they are "driving" their truck and many of the neighbourhood kids often come over just to go for a ride in the truck. It has been one of the best toys I have purchased for my children. A word to the wise though, the box is very large. I have a minivan and I could not close the tailgate all the way. Transporting it in a pickup truck is probably wiser!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

95% Good Product

04/11/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this for our three year old. Our local store didn't have it so, we ordered it online. After waiting 9 days, we went to pick it up. We brought our Jeep which wasn't big enough for the box. I decided to break it open there, and put all the parts in our car. Once all were out, the Wal-Mart employee and I noticed Fisher Price sorted us a wheel. A WHEEL. The employee suggested either we return the item, forcing us to wait another week or so - possibly for another box without a wheel. Or our other option, keep the truck and contact Fisher Price and have them send us a wheel. We chose the latter. It's been three days, and still no wheel. By no means am I knocking Wal-Mart, it wasn't their fault. Please check the contents of the box before you leave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Runs well but pricey

07/10/2012
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my kid a $100 power riding toy at Wal Mart during last Black Friday sale. This car had battery charge problem. So I bought him this truck for his birthday.
Like:
1. The truck is very powerful. It can almost go anywhere with reasonable limits.
2. Radio works well.
3. The body frame is strong.
4. Easy to assemble.
Dislike:
1. It does not have on/off switch. $100 one had on/off switch and it was good for safety reason.
2. Price. It is almost four times more expensive (with tax) than $100 car but it has only one more feature (FM radio) than $100 car. When I pay that much money, I expected more interactive features such as engine rev sounds, horn, or etc.
Unkowns:
So far my kids have been riding car about 1 hours total and the battery is still good. I have not charged the battery yet. I cannot tell whether battery would last as long as first time after charging.
Bottom line: the truck runs well but the better choice would have been bought a previous model at lesser price (about $100 cheaper).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Round Lake, IL
On/Off safety
Posted 09/15/2013
You know, if you're so concerned about being able to turn the device off for safety, you can simply unplug the battery.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

not as expected

04/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this online. Packaging in not good. had blemish on plastic from being banged around I guess. I'm pretty sure mine was a refurbished one because when I was placing the stickers on, I could see the outline of where some of the stickers were likely peeled off. The rating says 130 lbs. My 2 boys totalled 90 lbs and the thermal safety switch stopped the motor after less than 5 minutes. So they each take turn driving separately. On a full charge, the battery lasted about 20-25 minutes riding on grass. Thought about returning it but it took almost 2 hrs to assemble so will keep and lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

4yr old loves it

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described. Son loves to ride in it. Rides on grass and sidewalk very well. I did site to store purchase online. Box Almost didn't fit in minivan. Would recommend shipping to house, it's huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great ride with a couple reservations...

10/01/2012
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power Wheels makes great ride-on vehicles. They are sturdy, fast and haves great designs. The Raptor is no different. Our three-year old son would drive it all day if that were possible. The battery is good for a couple hours per charge - pretty good for a vehicle that goes 5mph. There is plenty of room for him and another kid in the seats, as well as room in the tailgate-closing pickup bed. It has a working radio with decent reception.
Only gripes: construction took a couple hours. It could have been much easier if not for the fact that a few steps required hand-tightening screws in awkward spots like the wheel wells. Second, the "tires" are very knobby. This means off-road traction is great but the ride on concrete/pavement is loud and bumpy, so much that my son complained his bottom hurt after riding.
All in all, I would certainly recommend the Raptor. Just make sure folks are aware of those two issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My boys love this toy! Worth the money.

11/13/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this a year ago for our then 1 and 2 year old boys. It took the two year old a month or so to get used to driving, but he does very well now. The 1 year old doesn't drive yet. I think age 2-3 is a great time to start on this toy, as long as their feet reach the pedal. The truck drives on the road excellent and on grass very good. Not sure it would make it through mud though. The two speeds were very helpful getting him started on steering and driving, although my oldest won't use the slow speed anymore (too slow for him). He does use the reverse to back out of our garage and turn around. The battery has performed very well for us, lasting 2-3 hours per charge. Although most of it is plastic, it went together well and we have not had anything break. Extremely happy with this purchase and have recommended to many friends. We have enjoyed this first year, and I expect there will be many more fun years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

re: Very Satisfied Customer!!!!!!!

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Ford F-150 Raptor as a birthday present for a five year old. I am so pleased with the quality and safety of this item. It has excellent traction, is very sturdy, and well made!!!
Honestly, thank you fisher price for making the birthday of a very special five year old even happier. From the moment, the little five year old received the truck he drove it and didn't want to get out of it. Upon receiving the truck the battery didn't have a full charge but still the truck was able to be driven and the little guy got a good hour of use if not longer.
I absolutely recommend this truck you won't be sorry. For me personally it was a very worthy investment seeing the look of happiness on that little boy's face made it all worth every penny.
Thank You again Fisher Price you helped me to make a little boy very very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
????
Posted 12/14/2011
does the fm radio have an mp3 hook up on it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

well built fisher price always make good stuff

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a++++++++++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
01/08/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this truck as a Christmas present for our 4 year old son and 15 month old daughter. They absolutely love it!!!!! Our daughter enjoys playing the radio as her brother drives her along. Since Christmas Day, they have rode in it every afternoon.....checking on the hay balers, the pigs in their pen and making sure the cows are fed on their grandparents farm. The truck was an amazing gift for them and it is well worth the money we spent. It drives over grass, cement and even sand. The back bed lets down so our son can load up pinecones in the yard and we like the fact that it comes with seatbelts so our daughter stays still. The battery life is excellent and it doesn't run out on them during the day. We made sure that we charged it for the full 18 hours before the first use and recharge every other night after they go to bed. I would recommend this vehicle to any parent wanting to watch their child have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this... It is so well made and realistic to the real raptor. My husband almost died when he saw it, the raptor is his favorite truck. The radio is awesome and its got a safety feature where you can limit how fast it goes. A little pricey but worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love this truck!

09/08/2011
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's third birthday. He absolutely loves it! It was such a hit at his party. Multiple kids ages 3-8 used it for several hours before the battery needed charging. The blue is so bright and fun, we're so happy with the purchase! It took my husband about an hour to put together. The stickers were a pain but so worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
04/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love, love, love this truck. And it's so cute too. The only thing I was disapoointed with is that some of the plastic parts look like they weren't manufactured properly and are discolored. Also, the hood that covers the battery constantly comes undone. Just small things, but still annoying being that this isn't cheap.
The car fits my 2 and 3 year old perfectly although the 2 year old (37" tall) has a little harder time reaching the pedals. Also when you drive the truck on pavement, it's pretty bumpy and rides much smoother on grass. I think it has to do with the type of tires.
Overall, we love it and my kids can't get enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hours of fun for my granddaughter

10/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter, who turned 5 this year, rides her truck until the battery runs down, then as soon as it is recharged, she is back at it again! A great gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
OUR 4 YR OLD DAUGHTER
Posted 12/20/2011
Especially glad to see the review about the Granddaughter because we are considering this truck for my 4yr old daughter for Christmas. (Thanks "Skippypeanuts".)
She likes this truck, the police car, and the tractor! Her big brothers definitely have a strong influence on her!
(She also wants a doll with hair accessories... WHEW!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Awesome!!!

10/15/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son's 4th birthday and he absolutely loves it! He has a smaller Power Wheel (ATV/4-wheeler), but he has kind of outgrown it in size and speed. Thanks to the monster traction wheels, it does great on grass, gravel, dirt, and especially concrete...much better than the other models that do not have the monster traction wheels. The 12v battery provides plenty of power, much more than the 6v versions. The added safety of the speed control is also great. The working radio is cool too. My little guy just loves it and so do I...definitely money well spent! He feels and acts like the coolest kid in the neighborhood!!!! Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Raptor 12-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
09/25/2012
By ,
Dayton, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son for his 2nd birthday and is able to reach the pedal, he's 35 1/5" tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next