Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The blue Satellite 15.6" notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up to date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not recommended

11/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
System GPF's and blue-screens several times a day, even with active OS updates and no custom software installed yet. Will be replacing with another brand as soon as can be managed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 22 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this laptop online from walmart.com ive only had it a few days but ive used it almost everyday and i love it!!! only thing ive noticed so far is battery doesnt last as long as it says fully charged it said 6 hrs of battery and about a hour into me being online it was almost dead but it comes with a charger so its not that big of a deal! I love love love it ive been wanting a laptop for a long time and got it on sale at an excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 23 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Buy Something Else (Not From TOSHIBA)

01/14/2012
By ,
Delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present, she took it out of the box and used it for MAYBE two hours before the CONTROL function stuck on, preventing ANY typing or web surfing, or pretty much anything else. We had to PAY to ship it back to TOSHIBA for "warranty" repair. When they shipped it back to us it worked for maybe 2 more hours before the SAME thing started again. Now they want us to PAY to ship it back to them again! By an HP or DELL, stay away from TOSHIBA anything... you'll be better off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 24 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Pricey Laptop

08/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This laptop is too costly for a home laptop. The sound card was really pathetic. I just couldn't hear anything in it. It was waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-21points
Review 25 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is incredible ! It has more power than I was used to and still easy to navigate. The keys are easier to type on. No more banging on them, a light touch is all it takes.
By the way, the warranty from Walmart isn't as expensive, but covers more than most places. Walmart has always been great with the few issues I've had. I am thinking of replacing my daughter's laptop also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect Laptop.

01/05/2012
By ,
Yreka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My computer friend, who's heavily into Linux....recommended this computer to me. Unfortunately Windows 7 doesn't really do it for this computer. Instead he put the Windows 8 developer preview and Xubuntu 12.04 Alpha, and this thing screams 10 times louder then without Windows 7.
I am learning Linux day by day, and with this quad-core Laptop, I am surprised at the speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 27 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

First day with my new TOSHIBA L75204

07/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok. So the laptop came with the battery pre-installed. It has a shiny area where you rest your palm so it's going to wear out in that area. The outside casing is shiny plastic with a smooth surface to look "new". I was worried that it wouldn't be rugged enough for my use. The back of the LCD is made of thin plastic and it won't protect your computer from damage. I never use the webcam, so I can't comment on that. The speakers turn up just loud enough to be acceptable and entertaining. The keys make noise while you type. They aren't as silent or comfortable as an app-le computer. It doesn't have a dedicated control for the volume, it takes approximately 45 seconds to power on. The ad ware is very pushy! They ask you to buy Office 2010 about 10 times before you can use the trial to test it out. The laptop is heavy, so expect to carry it for short periods or in a pull along bag. The spacebar is a bit too narrow/small. The mouse buttons are shiny so they will eventually wear out and look bad. I like the dull ones that hold up under use and look the same 2 years down the line. I can't tell what the indicator lights represent in the front of the computer without magnification.
The good: Most of the problems that I have found with it are really not that bad and don't prevent me from using it for productivity (MS Office). I haven't explored all of the features yet so there might be other positive things to say. I like the folder browsing feature. It allows me to get an advanced preview of each folder I have up and select the one I want quickly and easily. The card reader is easy to access under the front of the laptop. The fan is nearly silent.
The bottom line:
This is a basic laptop with one or two little frills. It's just like your last laptop in many ways. They have an "apps" place for books, and apps on the quicklaunch tray. Why would I need to download apps often enough to have a link on the desktop quicklaunch? I don't like reading eBooks so I don't need a book-apps link on the quick-launch area. I wouldn't buy this laptop for gaming, movie editing, or music mixing. It's a basic laptop for creating documents and presentations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
-115points
Review 28 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I love the Toshiba's because i had one for school

09/03/2011
By ,
Kingman, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Toshiba i had one like the one in that picture but it went by-by and i had someone look at it and it was too much for me to fix it and i miss it so much i wish i could get another one but i can't afford to get another one and to top it off it was for my school well i have to go .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 29 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Laptop

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this Laptop for a christmas gift,great Idea ,works great ,Fast .....Video is superb
Price was more than right..........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This is an excellent computer does everthing.

12/11/2011
By ,
Snyder, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toshiba Blue 15.6" Satellite L755D-S5204 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-31 of 31 total reviews